Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 699 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 699 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Muhammad H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nil
Nil
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Miri N. from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Crupy hotel
Terrible laundry service. Staffs don't understand English.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Shelwin N. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good and efficient
Free shuttle to the airport.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Colin H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Short Stay
The hotel was as good as described. It was clean and tidy. Suited me for a short stay.Close to airport but a little bit isolated from the city, but is quiet.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Roland R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Doubtful
If you need a place convenient to the airport this is good enough for a one-night or so stay. It provides a shuttle to the airport for your outbound journey and that is nice but if you plan to visit the city you are definitely too far from it to make it an easy day of sightseeing. I was somewhat dismayed that after being away from my room for over six hours it had not yet been visited by Housekeeping - maybe it was a busy day and I am too critical. Friendly staff but the free wifi is based on a chit for 200mb that is quickly used and then you need to resupply. The neighborhood is also a bit rundown though if you like suburbs it is acceptable.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Mark M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great place
This is an awesome place with excellent location near the airport.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Brian K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Close to airport
Functions well as overnight stay to or from airport.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Niquila S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Terrible and depressing
We arrived late and parks were extremely limited. We managed to get the last one however others vehicles were driving up and down searching for a park. When booking in we were handed tickets with a small amount of limited free wifi, which we found to be deceiving as their advert states free wifi and didn't mention or asterisk any conditions regarding it being limited. In our room the toilet was almost completely off the hinges and I fell off it during the night. I had to ask reception twice within 8hours to please fix it. Our bathroom was so grubby and there were dirty hand prints all up the doors. My sheets were lovely and clean however I noticed the top duvets are not changed between each guest, as there were grubby marks on that too And it had a sweaty used smell to it. We didn't dare use the restaurant. We fell asleep listening to the conversations of the group next door, there is absolutely no sound proof. It was yukky and gross and I was depressed that I'd booked not one, but two nights here. Never going back.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Michael Z. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
EXTREMELYBAD RESTAURANT ESPERIENCE
Restaurant meal was appalling; food inedible, badly cooked and served poorly in fact we refused to pay for it. Our comments and complaints were handled very unprofessionally. We arrived in restaurant at 8.30pm and left at 10.30pm having had nothing to eat and too late to go for a meal. We ordered the meal at 8.45pm; did not arrive until 9.45pm. Problems with every dish!! The way in which our comments about the extremely poor standard of food standard was handled very unprofessionally. We were a party of 6 from the UK and Italy. The impression we have been left with is that nobody really cares obit hospitality at this H and would not recommend anyone to eat there. As it was, by the time we had discussed our dissatisfaction, it was 10.30pm and we had not eaten and it was too late to eat.. Very, very poor!! Michael ZAWILA 23/04/16 6 very disappointed guests. Would never recommend this Hotel to anybody .
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Roland R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Expectations and Reality
If you are a business traveler and need a hotel near the airport, or you do not plan to be in Aickland for more than a day or two, this is the perfect spot to stay. Take a taxi to it from the airport will cost 30+ NZD and a shuttle from the hotel to the airport is free. Once inside the hotel, if you have no vehicle, you will spend a lot on travel costs but a car rental agency is next door. Rooms are spacious, at least mine was, but beware of thin walls or rowdy guests because sound travels. The staff is very friendly and somewhat accommodating if you do not ask for too much. Wifi is limited to a 200 free mb chit and after that you have to ask for another chit. Overall a good short stay location if you do not plan to spend much time in Auckland.
Reviewed April 20, 2016