Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

144 McKenzie Road, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Entrance Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Entrance Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Foyer Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier Bathroom Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior
Area: Auckland Airport
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 245 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Alexis W. Couples New Zealand, July 25, 2015
Convenient

location to airport, clean bedding, and free breakfast.
7.3
cheap and a convenient location
Report this review
Richard M. Couples New Zealand, July 13, 2015
Staff very good

Handy to airport
6.7
Good
Report this review
Pascal H. Business travelers Australia, July 10, 2015
nothing special

location
7
minimum cleaning daily had 2 pay 4 the wifi false advertising. nice size accommodation
Report this review
Chun F. Business travelers China, July 8, 2015
Kiwi hotel incident (July 08, 15)
4.3
It was a terrible experience by far. We had an innocident with our laggage accidenly dropped at the parking lot. We called immediately and asked help to look for it in 2 hours. Before we call, Kiwi hotel staff found the bag and went thru our personal belonging and worst of all they opened and ATE half of the gift-cookie which intended for our customer. Kiwi hotel staff have went thru our belongings and did not think there was anything important, so they opened up and ate it. When we went back to picked up what was left, the items were all wet from the rain and the staff ate half of the box gift-cookie intended for our visiting customer. We have complained to the manager and they responded they could not offer any compensation nor anything better and sorry for not able to keep control of their cleaning staff. We had no choice but leave with big disappointment. We strongly think this Kiwi hotel should Not be listed within Agoda's recommended hotel list. The service and the manager is simply not acceptable since they would also have no control over their cleaning staff. If you may review this case, I would be much appreciated as we do not think eating customer cookie and went thru the personal's belong is the right action a good Agoda hotel should be doing.
Report this review
Kathirvel M. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2015
Overrated for 4 stars.
2.7
Worse and don't waste your money. The hotel did not send the airport transfer vehicle for pick up at all and I need to spend another 30 dollars to take a cab.
Report this review
Yongguan X. Families with older children China, June 14, 2015
Just okay hotel

Convenient location, friendly staff
6
It was our first night in New Zealand, we were warmly welcomed by the kind staffs. For a while, there's power trip in our room when I powered on my laptop. However, after calling the reception, they quickly sent down a staff and the problem was solved. The breakfast has very limited varieties, I wouldn't call it a four-star hotel if I'm the owner.
Report this review
Dean M. Business travelers Australia, April 10, 2015
General Manager

N/a
5.3
Below average ; Back packer accommodation attached to the motel . My front door was the meeting room for the great unwashed to drink booze most of the afternoon and evening with Iphone music playing and smoke wafting into my room thru the bathroom window . Bed was rubbish marginally better than sleeping on the floor Very different to the web details
Report this review
Zainal A. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2015
value for money

shuttle service
7
stay for a day
Report this review
Pauline T. Couples Australia, April 3, 2015
Never Stay Again
5
The Motel is very run down, paths are unsafe at night in bad light, the shower had mold in the grouting. I will take this motel off my list.
Report this review
Nazarina J. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Simply nice motel

Near airport, very friendly and helpful staffs, convenient location
8
Just awesome
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel AucklandAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Auckland Airport Kiwi MotelAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - FoyerAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier BathroomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06