Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

144 McKenzie Road, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 267 reviews

225 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Rajesh B. Families with young children India, April 20, 2016
Value for money
5.3
This motel is a nice place and very convenient if you need to be close to the airport. Staff are very courteous and helpful.
Eugene T. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2016
Got a raw deal
3
Arrived at 1 am and got a MOTEL room paid for Hotel room.left early, not worth an argument. Only got a few hours sleep.
Siti H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 12, 2016
Recommended!
6
Service is good
Barbara J. Families with older children New Zealand, April 4, 2016
Kiwi Airport Motel
3
We arrived late so didn't have a chance to interact with staff. Room was very tired looking, the shower was revolting. Grime in the corners of the shower and dirty grouting. The toilet area had recently had work done with a patch of gib on the wall. Not painted or gib stopped. Wouldn't recommend this facility.
Alan M. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2016
Disgusting place
1.7
Middle of nowhere, filthy rooms, no aircon, very basic facilities, uncomfortable bed ... DON'T STAY THERE!!!
Russ M. Families with young children Sweden, March 29, 2016
Good value
6
Seems to cater for all sorts of travellers, from backpackers to familes and business people. A bit run down but pleasant staff and good value
John D. Couples Australia, March 24, 2016
convenient
6
Close and convenient.
Chris H. Couples New Zealand, March 1, 2016
in the dark
4.7
arrived about 4 or 5 in the afternoon, only one light in main room but not working, told staff they said would fix it, hour later nothing, went over again said he would fix it but came back with wrong bulb, took one out of other room, didn't work, asked if wed like a lamp til fixed, never brought one, came back and said electrician coming in 15 min, hour later no-one, back to staff, said another 30 min, hour later nothing, now past 8 pm and were in the dark, went back and said I want another room, he said we have other guests for those rooms who are coming, I said I don't give a crap about people who aren't here yet when we already are, he said electrician on his way, I said now or I'm calling the police, he said nothing so I walked out and the electrician was at our door. He fixed it with a ballast screw in that took 5 seconds. They should have had one there and would've been no problem They're attitude was not what I would expect. Cannot recommend this hotel
Amie H. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2016
Ok
4.3
.
Ming W. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 14, 2016
very bad feeling in this hotel
3.3
hotel is old. one of room that we lived is all water on the washing room. we asked to change room but they said that no room to change until next day.
1 - 10 of 225 reviews Next page
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel AucklandAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Auckland Airport Kiwi MotelAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - FoyerAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier BathroomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08