Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

144 McKenzie Road, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
254 reviews

215 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Mabyn C. Solo travelers Canada, February 3, 2016
Up keep was poor

Shuttle bus too and from motel, fan in room, clean sheets
4.3
When I booked I was lead to believe it was cheaper than it really was. For the amount of money I spent I did not expect to find unfinished repairs in the ceiling. The cupboard doors had strips of loose veneer that needed to be glued and the doors did not open and shut smoothly. The window sill in the bathroom had old loose paint that needed attention. I hunted and hunted and could not find a light switch for the TV / lounge area and the fluorescent light on the ceiling appeared to only have one light bulb in it. There was no tea towel in the kitchen and when asked to self clean the kitchen I felt this was lacking. Travelers seldom take tea towels with them. No bed side lamps was poor. I did not eat in the dining room so gave a false record for the computer. At half the price I may have been able to excuse some of it.
Report this review
Kathleen H. Solo travelers Spain, January 24, 2016
overnight stay

clean sheets and towels, spacious, value for money
7
My stay at the Kiwi Motel was value for money. I was in transit on a long haul flight. I needed a bed for the night, and I wanted it to be clean and it was. The bed was comfortable. It met my needs. I would have liked the offer of a croissant for breakfast. I felt the staff might benefit from 'personal skills' training.
Report this review
Niloufar A. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2016
I would not recommend this motel

Close to the airport
4
It did not match up with the information I had read and the pictures I had seen
Report this review
Terry M. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2016
Tv remote sellotape together,

Location
5.7
Report this review
Marcelo P. Business travelers New Zealand, October 22, 2015
The free shuttle service is great and the free tea

Shuttle location spaciousness of the rooms
8.7
Report this review
Kevin C. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
Ist day in Auckland

Proximity to the Camper hire location
8.3
The stay was pleasant, The bed and the room were good but the receptionist who checked us in did not tell us breakfast was from 7 am - 9 am. We were tired the 2 nights before traveling from Seoul to Kuala Lumpur to Sydney and finally Auckland. We missed breakfast and was actually hungry by the time we picked up our camper. However, the Indian lady who was the receptionist in the main building was excellent. We would say the accommodation is 3-Star and the service pretty good. No comments on food as we did not taste. I would stay here again if I need accommodation next.
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with older children Singapore, September 12, 2015
Average place but the staff are horrible.

staff who is able to let me look from a different perspective when my room is not clean for 3 straight days. Excuse given was my clothes was on the bed when there was none!!!
4.7
It was an unforgettable experience. The room was not clean for 3 straight days. The reason given by the reception was because my clothes were on the bed when there was none. I took photo of the uncleaned room and showed to the receptionist and he turned around agreeing with me. When they cleaned the room, the plates and utensils were not touched, left on the kitchenette and sink dirty.
Report this review
Nadie H. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 10, 2015
Very disappointed

Location
3.3
The pathway and signs to the rooms from the car park were inadequate. The room itself was dirty. The bedspread was stained, the carpet was sticky, the extraction fan in the kitchen was greasy, dirty mirrors. Lights did not work (asked for new bulbs but was the fixture itself that was broken) I was extremely disappointed and to be honest, grossed out by my room - I even showered with a towel on the floor of the shower and never took off my shoes otherwise as the carpet was that sticky. I did not eat in the restaurant so could not grade that experience. Would never stay here again. It seemed like a reasonable deal, but as always the photos never seem to live up to the reality. Definitely would NOT recommend.
Report this review
Alexis W. Couples New Zealand, July 25, 2015
Convenient

location to airport, clean bedding, and free breakfast.
7.3
cheap and a convenient location
Report this review
Richard M. Couples New Zealand, July 13, 2015
Staff very good

Handy to airport
6.7
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 215 reviews Next page
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel AucklandAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Auckland Airport Kiwi MotelAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - FoyerAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier BathroomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08