Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

144 McKenzie Road, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Entrance Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Entrance Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Foyer Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier Bathroom Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior
Area: Auckland Airport
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 240 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Yongguan X. Families with older children China, June 14, 2015
Just okay hotel

Convenient location, friendly staff
6
It was our first night in New Zealand, we were warmly welcomed by the kind staffs. For a while, there's power trip in our room when I powered on my laptop. However, after calling the reception, they quickly sent down a staff and the problem was solved. The breakfast has very limited varieties, I wouldn't call it a four-star hotel if I'm the owner.
Dean M. Business travelers Australia, April 10, 2015
General Manager

N/a
5.3
Below average ; Back packer accommodation attached to the motel . My front door was the meeting room for the great unwashed to drink booze most of the afternoon and evening with Iphone music playing and smoke wafting into my room thru the bathroom window . Bed was rubbish marginally better than sleeping on the floor Very different to the web details
Zainal A. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2015
value for money

shuttle service
7
stay for a day
Pauline T. Couples Australia, April 3, 2015
Never Stay Again
5
The Motel is very run down, paths are unsafe at night in bad light, the shower had mold in the grouting. I will take this motel off my list.
Nazarina J. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Simply nice motel

Near airport, very friendly and helpful staffs, convenient location
8
Just awesome
Adriano D. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2015
Pleasant stay

Near airport, easy access to motorways, near upermarket
5.3
All in all it was a pleasant stay. The staff are accommodating. Only one thing missing which is maybe not too essential, they don,t have air conditioning unit. We need it especially during warm days.
Terrence S. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2015
avoid at all costs

it isn't too far from the airport.
2.3
we were in nz for 10 days and our stay at the auckland airport kiwi motel was unquestionably the low point. we were severely price gouged for what was one of the most disgusting rooms i've ever stayed in. honest to god, my wife and i would have preferred to stay at a youth hostel. holes in the wall, dead bugs everywhere, broken lights, terribly uncomfortable bed, filthy shower... hilariously, this ended up being the most expensive place we stayed at throughout the trip, and we stayed in boutique hotels and a villa on a queenstown mountainside. our attempts to receive a partial refund for the stay was met with incompetence and bothersome apathy. nz is gorgeous. great people and a country filled with wondrous sites. it's a shame that our first night was just a disaster and that the rest of the trip was basically us trying to forget how the journey began.
Scott R. Business travelers Australia, January 28, 2015
Business not pleasure

Location, price, free internet
6
No aircon, pleasant enough rooms but a little rundown, but ok for a limited stay.
Margaret E. Families with young children New Zealand, January 25, 2015
stopovers

convenient, reasonably priced, handy for airport
7
OK bit of confusion with pick ups had to pay another $8 Breakfast a bit of a bun fight for a bit of toast and jam - run out of cereal and no plates at one stage!
Leung C. Couples Hong Kong, January 21, 2015
Could be better

Could not be identified
6
The hotel provided free wifi but I had to approach the reception to collect new accounts each day. Wifi was slow and unstable. Difficult to connect and not user-friendly. Kitchen facilties were insufficient. The cooking pot was too small for cooking. When I asked for a bigger pot, I was told that all pots were of the same size. When I asked for additional pot, they gave me a bigger one instead. Funny? It was occasional noisy outside the room for people sit outside my room for smoking and chatting. I had to sleep with some flies on my noise and my face for some time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel AucklandAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Auckland Airport Kiwi MotelAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - FoyerAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier BathroomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02