or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

144 McKenzie Road, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Entrance Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Entrance Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Foyer Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier Studio Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier Studio Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier Studio Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Classic Studio Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Executive Family Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Executive Family Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest Room
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier Bathroom Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Garden Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland Airport
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Nigel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2014
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, having a kitchen, large room
7.3
We managed to sleep in due to a late arrival at the airport. Hotel staff friendly and understanding! Thanks!
Charlie A. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2014
Cheap and comfortable

Price, location and comfort
7.3
Stayed only one night, nice, comfortable, a little dated but okay.
Linda C. Groups South Africa, September 14, 2014
One-night stay

Prompt pick-up at airport, clean room and friendly and helpful staff.
8
No complaints. The room was clean and quiet. Had a good night's rest after a long and tiring flight.
Graeme F. Couples New Zealand, September 11, 2014
Great for transit stay

Free pick up from airport, proximity to airport, reasonable price
6.3
We only stayed one night, arriving at 9pm and leaving early morning. The van they use for the shuttle service is too small and inadequate. It meant that we had to wait 30minutes for the shuttle to make a second trip. Likewise they couldn't fit us into the 6am shuttle so we had to go in the 5.30am one which was earlier than we wanted. I didn't realise we had to pay for drop off but it was only $1 each. We stayed in the motel side and the shuttle arrives and leaves from the hotel side. It was quite a walk with all our bags. Thankfully a trolley was provided and the driver helped us with the luggage when we arrived. The bedding was inadequate, only 1 blanket and a very thin bedcover. We had to keep the heater going all night to keep warm. Overall satisfactory but would find another motel with better shuttle service next time.
Heather H. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 7, 2014
suitable for circumstances

cleanliness, bed comfortable,good shower
7
It was fine although there were no instructions for the heater.
Hyun J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 31, 2014
good hotel

location. big room. good service
8
Good hotel
Kerri M. Couples Thailand, August 29, 2014
Great First night stay

Restaurant close, food good, and room extremely comfortable
8.3
Stay was great and very comfortable.
Prapat R. Groups Thailand, August 17, 2014
just Okay

near airport, Free pick up but pay for drop off to airport
5.3
a bit noisy heater with very low heat. limit number of passenger(7) for shuttle to airport if too many guest would like to go more no extra shuttle, have to go an hour early or later :( Value of money just to spend a night to transfer or connecting flt.
Eloisa R. Families with older children Philippines, August 16, 2014
fridate

location, accessibility to airport, clean surroundings
7.3
it was alright. checked in at the Kiwi Hotel last year. better family room there. wi fi is not easily accessible. we were not able to connect at all. but over all it was good. toilets should have non slip mats, tiles tend to be so slippery when wet
Tony J. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 15, 2014
It's got to be serviceable.. ..

Staff, Location, Privacy
7
Horrendous weather highlighted some urgent maintenance issues. In my room (from memory, 301?)The main door was banging in the wind all night. There was almost a centimeter gap and the latching of the door handle did not inspire security confidence. I finally silenced it by jamming a wet flannel above the door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel AucklandAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Auckland Airport Kiwi MotelAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - FoyerAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier StudioAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier StudioAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier StudioAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Classic StudioAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Executive FamilyAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Executive FamilyAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Premier BathroomAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - GardenAuckland Airport Kiwi Motel Auckland - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02