Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 606 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Fuk W. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2013
great location and close to bus services, shops, c

great location and close to bus services, shops, casino, restaurants.
7.7
Great location and close to bus services, shops, casino, restaurants. We will go back again.
Report this review
Joanna G. Couples New Zealand, July 26, 2013
Inexpensive, but get what you pay for

Location, big bed, price
6
The hotel was ok, the room was on the small side but ok for two people. The bed was nice and big though. Good price and location. But the cleanliness left a bit to be desired, particularly in the bathroom.
Report this review
Yee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Hotel is centrally located, near sky city

Clean room, easy to access, slow internet (only 50mb per day)
7
Report this review
Cecilia D. Solo travelers Brazil, July 18, 2013
Nice room

Clean, room, location
8
Room was comfortable and clean ,near the city and restaurants.
Report this review
Kok H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Convenient Location

Clean Hotel, Great Location, Value for Money
7.3
This city hotel convenient for my business appointment. the check in procedure is a bit slow, but friendly staff, will great guest anytime.
Report this review
Chuah S. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2013
clean room

comfortable and clean room, large bed
7.3
Report this review
Wenxiang Z. Business travelers China, July 1, 2013
Fine hotail

Clean, location, near shop
6.3
Report this review
Andrew K. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 30, 2013
Hotspot Hotel

The three best things were, The female staff were kind and approachable, the room was definitely relaxing despite the size and The location of the hotel is pretty central, but be prepared to walk.
7
My stay was awesome, i would say the housekeeping could be a bit better as there was dust molecules present in high to reach places but all in all it was a pleasent stay. Well worth what i paid. Another improvement is after hour access, as i was frequently out past midnight it was a bit of a worry having to ring the bell to get in after 11pm especially when the receptionist on duty became irked because he had to let me in. Not cool.
Report this review
Mohamad A. Groups Singapore, June 28, 2013
Clean, large rooms and good location

Good location, close to public transport and shopping district. All within walking distances
7
I stayed for four nights together with two of my cousins. Overall, we quite like the hotel for it's prime location, with shopping areas and restaurants within walking distances. The only downside is that the free wifi is only entitled to 1 hr per day and one device. We have 3 people in one room and it's something very disappointing.
Report this review
Jos P. Business travelers India, June 28, 2013
good one

walking distance, clean and good service
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07