Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 663 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 663 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Everette W.
United States
January 03, 2014
Six days no concerns.
Room size, cost and location.
Enjoyable stay. Close to transportation and city center Queen Street. Stayed for 6 days so the kitchenette was great for breakfast, etc. Simply had no problems and the price was right.

Don L.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
Clean and comfortable city hotel for the family!
At the heart of Auckland city, close to shopping, sights and great dinings.
There were lots to do near this hotel. The kids loved the walks on Queen Street which was filled with things to see.

Chris J.
New Zealand
December 27, 2013
Value for money
Central location, good service, value for money
Fast efficient check in, good central location, value for money, comfortable room (staff quickly changed our room when a fault was found in the first room we were checked into)

Dianne M.
New Zealand
December 27, 2013
Convenient
pleasant and clean room
The main fault is the heat in the room in the afternoon. The room faced west and we could not return to it due to excessive heat which was not alleviated by the air conditioner. My husband was ninety years old and having the additional door to get outside attempting stairs was great.

Foo K.
Malaysia
December 10, 2013
centrally located, good hotel and easy accessible
good location, good hotel and easy accessible
overall satisfy with this hotel and will recommend to friends

Sofia A.
Russia
December 09, 2013
Central Location is very convenient.
Comfortable Bed, Location and Access to everything
Staff tried to be helpful. Assisted with getting a taxi and doing some sightseeing.

Sofia A.
Russia
December 09, 2013
Centrally Located Hotel
Location, Easy Access, Comfprtable Beds
Perfect for quick stay. Bathroom wasnt very clean.

James J.
Australia
November 28, 2013
comfortable clean, and very affordable
Location price and there own reastaVery goodrunt

Ian M.
Australia
November 28, 2013
Good Hotelclose to every thing in Auckland
Comfortable, Clean & quiet
We loved our stay in this Hotel. We booked a standard room and we were upgraded to a self catering room, which we were delighted about.It was in the city and convenient to restaurants, buses and the sights of Auckland.It was 1 block down the hill to the airport bus.

Wee T.
Singapore
November 25, 2013
Hotel needed big improvement!
Hotel needed a better management!!
The room wasn't clean and worse our door was not lock after room service and was discovered when we returned. Basically in my opinion, the staff didn't pay extra effort maybe not recognised their effort... Anyway may not return I'd I visit Auckland again...