Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
633 reviews

490 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
Sin H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 4, 2013
Very clean and good size of room

fast check in and out, good room size, very clean
8.3
I have to say this Hotel is very good in terms of their room size. Rooms are clean except for the dishes, I had to wash them by myself. Other than that, everythings very good. Friendly staff, very fast check in and out, great location and the asian grocery shop beside the hotel is great.
Report this review
Garth P. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 1, 2013
Easy to book online and convienient location.

Location, good sized room & clean
6.7
In general it was ok. I had two minor issues. 1. The king bed I had was two singles joined together with an uncomfortable to lie on attachment- this could have been made more comfortable with a decent padded "mattress protector" or similar. 2. Both mornings I was dissapointed to have to endure luke warm water to shower and shave with.
Report this review
Amrita D. Solo travelers Canada, August 28, 2013
Comfortable reasonably priced stay

comfortable bed, centrally located, decent price
8.3
It was advertised with free wifi but you only got 1 hour per day. This was frustrating as i had business to do while i was there. Purchasing internet was extremely expensive. I'm also a fitness person who saw they had a gym advertised however it was located down the street which was a bit inconvenient. Other than that, the room was fine. Clean, comfortable, and the staff at the front were helpful.
Report this review
Jiali K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 22, 2013
Lovely hotel in the City

Good location, Close to Attractions, Comfortable room
7.7
Overall lovely. Fast check-in and check-out. Good location in the city. Stone throw to Skycity. Food outlets all around. Convenient and good prices.
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 21, 2013
Central location

Look location, nice customer service, quick check in/out
7
Overall was a satisfactory stay. Hotel is located very close to major Auckland attractions such a Sky Tower and Queen street. All staff very very polite and helpful and this was a major plus. View from my room wasn't so nice and some nights weren't quiet. Close to Auckland City Mission which wasn't so pleasant.
Report this review
Vasutron K. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2013
Good location hotel.

Location, Clean (thats all i can get from this hotel)
8
Not Too bad, receptionist need to learn how to service guests.
Report this review
Sharmini S. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Great location hotel

Location, Friendly staff
8
Great location right in the heart of the CBD. Friendly staff and lovely place to stay.
Report this review
Teong S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Clean, centrally located and friendly staff

Value for money, central location, clean/comfortable room
8.3
Report this review
Caro B. Business travelers New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Location ideal. Requests promptly dealt with

Location, staff, value for money.
9
I enjoyed my stay. Staff professional and friendly. Room clean. Location ideal. Only disappointment was very limited Sky coverage. I would happily recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
Kosasih K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2013
good to stay, near restaurant, super market

fast check in and check out, near super market and restaurant.
7
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 490 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04