or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
576 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (576)
Sort by:
Angela C. Families with young children United States of America, May 11, 2013
Good but not great.

Clean. Friendly staff.
6.7
It was fine. It is just that there was nothing special about the hotel.
Tania J. Couples New Zealand, May 11, 2013
nice hotel

good room convenient and value for money
6
the hotel was conveniently located, the staff were professional but notparticularily friendly, catering more for the asian market it seemed. Parking was very limited and overpriced but this is typical of auckland. room refurbished nicely, clean and comfortable, overall rating would be 7/10
Vera L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 7, 2013
Good 3-4 star hotel.

LCD tv, comfortable bed, toiletries provided
7.3
Lingbin K. Couples China, May 5, 2013
Convenient very friendly staff

Friendly staff, very helpful in helping book the tours. Close to sky city and queen street
7.3
The room facilities are a bit run down. Heater is noisy and release burn smell.
Amanda D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2013
Nice, affordable hotel

Location, comfortable room, nice view
9
I stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions during my trip. Both times the rooms were clean and comfortable. Each one also provided views of the city/suburbs of Auckland. The only downside was that with it being close to bars and clubs, there were very loud and rude guests returning to their rooms between 3-4 a.m. every night I was there. Not a fault of the hotel, just a downside to the great location.
Amanda D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2013
Nice, affordable hotel

Location, comfortable room, nice view
8
Simon M. Couples New Zealand, April 28, 2013
Reasonable

Its location, the room was clean, staff were friendly.
5.7
My stay was fine although for a deluxe room it was was smaller than I expected and the TV wasn't tuned in properly. The view outside my window was of a low priced apartment block, so all i could see was washing lines and old furniture, this didn't add anything to my stay. The location is great if you want experience Auckland nightlife without having to spend money on a taxi. Although it is almost directly across from the Auckland City Mission which isn't very appealing when trying to take your partner on a romantic night out. To top it off, I left my laptop in my room (my fault) but when i called the next day and asked if they could get it the staff weren't able to find it, even though i told them exactly where to look. Eventually they did find it (where i had told them it would be) a day later. The staff were very friendly but everyone i spoke to had thick asian accents that were sometimes hard to understand.
Ian L. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Affordable apartment hotel in the city

great location with easy access to the city center. very generous amount of space for family and the room was made even better with kitchenette
7.7
Fan Z. Couples China, April 25, 2013
friendly staff, great location

friendly staff, great location, comfortable bed
9
Jaiden K. Couples Australia, April 24, 2013
Very fresh and modern city hotel

large room, huge bed, modern
7.7
I stayed here with my partner while stopping through Auckland for two nights. We very much enjoyed our stay as the room and hotel was modern and well up kept. It was very close walking distance to Sky City Hotel and central Queen St.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C01