Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 603 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Wei C. Groups Singapore, June 6, 2013
good location in the city centre

price, location and has kitchenette
7.3
Report this review
Loreto B. Couples Ireland, June 5, 2013
It was an amazing hotel, extremely happy.

staff, cleanliness and efficient.
9.7
My stay was amazing, staff were efficient and extremely helpful. rooms were spotless and we were made feel very welcome. Will definitely return next year.
Report this review
Poh S. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Clean, Malaysian, religious hotel

large rooms, well equipped kitchen, Malaysian Restaurant
5.7
Rather disappointed! Have booked hotels for 4 for our 10 day trip in NZ through Agoda and other sites. No problem until the last day in NZ when Auckland City hotel had only 3 beds for 4 of us. I dont know if the problem was the hotel but we always pressed on 4 ppl to stay. Hotel staff said we only booked for 3 so one of us had to sleep on the couch. Hotel staff also tried to overcharge us when we tried to book transport to the airport. We checked on line and booked the Super Shuttle which was much cheaper than the cab she tried to get us to book.Not a very good end to a great holiday in NZ!
Report this review
Luk Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 2, 2013
clean room, spacious, well-equipped kitchen

location is good, room is clean, nice kitchen in room
7.3
Report this review
Chin M. Business travelers Singapore, June 2, 2013
CLEAN ROOM, 3 MINS WALK TO INTERCITY BUS TERMINAL

CLEAN ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD LOCATION
7
Report this review
Ashlee W. Couples Australia, June 1, 2013
Nice rooms, cheap, close to city centre

Clean, comfortable, good base to explore Auckland City
6.7
We felt quite comfortable here but upon walking down the street for dinner discovered that it is located in quite a rough part of Auckland. The motel itself is clean and spacious.
Report this review
Leo T. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
Centrally located and near bus terminal

Economical, clean and friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Pedro D. Business travelers Australia, May 26, 2013
Perfect for the business travller

The location is good in a quite part of town but only two blocks from Skytower. It is also walking distance to the airport bus.
7.7
Very good.
Report this review
Reuben M. Groups New Zealand, May 19, 2013
Very good

The hotel was very close to the local attractions that auckland CBD had to offer, the room was great for a couple or a group of 4 that was planning to spend the night out, staff were very attentive
8.3
Our stay at the Auckland City Hotel was very satisfactory considering how much we paid for the room. Would recommend it if you're looking to spend the night out and need somewhere to come back to afterwards.
Report this review
Marleen W. Groups New Zealand, May 19, 2013
Great stay

Good location, comfortable rooms.
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08