Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
555 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Allen H. Business travelers Canada, March 26, 2013
good location for the price

clean, good location, good price
9
Bruce H. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
Central & affordable with comfort

central to everything
9
Helen G. Groups New Zealand, March 20, 2013
Awesome

location, room configuration and service
7
It was a lovely stay. I went here with my fiancee and my mum. My fiancee and I had a private room together and mum had a seperate single room. The unit we stayed in was 2 storey one with bedrooms upstairs and kitchen downstairs. I was extremely happy with the room that I was given :-) I would be very happy to stay at this hotel again.
Ashwina P. Groups Australia, March 17, 2013
Budget-friendly, Central location, Clean

1. great value rates 2. Hobson Street is the main street leading down to Viaduct and leading up to the Motorway 3. The rooms and BATHROOMS are clean and mdern
8
The hotel advertised Fitness Centre and Swiming Pool - this was NOT the case. You have to travel to an external destination to use the fitness & swimming pool. And we were told to take our own towels. Once there, we were notified that the fitness centre & swimming pool were unavailable to public. The Auckland City Hotel Staff had not notified us of this. We were somewhat disappointed
John B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2013
A 2 star hotel masquerading as a 4 star hotel

The only good thing was the desk staff
3.3
How can a room with a noisy, portable air conditioner that pumps the heat into an internal wall that then gets hot be 4 star? How can an hotel with no room service be 4 star? How can an hotel whose restaurant closes mid morning & mid afternoon and not late in the evening be 4 star? We were initially offered a room with no lift access only stairs and were not offered a porter for our bags: a 4 star hotel?
Ching-Hsia W. Business travelers Taiwan, March 16, 2013
Nice kitchen facilities and decent room.

Good size room, kitchen facilities and close to the Sky Tower.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The room is nice and kitchen is good too. Only the bathroom was too small, but for one person is enough.
David S. Couples Australia, March 15, 2013
Very Attentive Staff

Centre of Auckland City, Friendly Staff, Car Parking
9
David S. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2013
Good Staff

Close to City Centre, Sky Tower.
8.3
Li J. Couples China, March 12, 2013
not bad.

not far from city centre, friendly staff, one hour free wi fi internet.
4.3
The experience is not bad. But the room is small.
Reiko S. Couples Japan, March 11, 2013
Comfortable,good location

Location, secure site and close to the central shopping area.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A08