or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Boris S. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2013
Nice Well Run Hotel

Great Location, Quite Rooms, Modern
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Auckland City Hotel. We had a twin room with two full beds. The kitchenette was nice and we had a small seperate nook to watch TV. Overall nice stay I would stay again. Only con is they didn't change the sheets very often.
Restaurant Tip: Indian food at the skycity entertainment center was good.
Phuongthu S. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2013
beautifull hotel

close to many attractions
10
very nice and clean hotel. Staff performance are warm and welcome. Room is big, beautiful and the kitchen is nice, fully equipped with heater, cooler, shampoo, soap, dish detergent, kitchen tool, coffee ,fridge, ironer, safe box, tipi...
Boris S. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2013
Well run hotel close to the action.

Proximity to buses, city center, convenience stores, restaurants, entertainment.
9.3
Clean, modern hotel in the heart of the city. Our room was a double studio with two full beds, kitchenette and a small separate area for watching TV. Our room was very quite considering the busy location in the city. I would not stay in the "standard" rooms unless you don't mind street noise. Only problem with hotel is the price of the internet. Highest I have ever seen in the 30 countries I have visited. An outside company called FreedomInternet has wifi hotpots accessible from our hotel room that was much more reasonable.
Restaurant Tip: Good Indian food in SKYCITY entertainment complex
Hamdan R. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
reasonable size room

nice big room if u get the handicaped friendly room.
7
we were given the handicaped friendly room with huge toilet. the room i located next to the lift and we could hear everything and everyone. when asked to changed room, they, commented that if you book through agoda, thats the room they will give and no possible of change . but the staff were friendly about it and that is a plus. room is clean and wifi is not available in room only in lobby.
Joanne P. Couples Canada, December 24, 2012
Great Location

Handy to Queen street
7.7
Good loction within walking distance to central Auckland. Clean rooms and very freindly and helpful staff
Ben P. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Great location in the city, clean rooms, good service
9.3
The location of the hotel was very convenient. Major attractions such as the Sky Tower and shopping centers were within walking distances of the hotel. There were also many convenience stores and eateries nearby. The service staff at the hotel were friendly and knowledgeable. The room we stayed in was clean, well maintained and relatively spacious. It was certainly value for money and we would consider coming back to stay at the hotel when we visit Auckland in the future.
Marie W. Couples New Zealand, December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Location
8.7
Good Clean Hotel, price, good. Was more than a little shocked to find my Credit Card debited on the booking day and not departure and my sure that in not normal or legal.
Fiona D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Great helpful staff and good location

View from room & its self contained nature
8
Would like to have wi-fi in the room and better instructions to existing internet.
Amy B. Couples New Zealand, November 28, 2012
Not four-star accommodation

Central location
4
The bed was uncomfortable (two singles not quite pushed together), the bathroom wasn't especially clean (hairs in the shower), and the Christian proverbs in the lift were bemusing. Glad to only have stayed two nights.
Pauline L. Groups New Zealand, November 25, 2012
Great location

Very clean, staff very accommodating
10
room was off the road and quiet with windows that opened for fresh air. great kitchenette, nice to have a sink, not having to use bathroom sink to fill kettle, i was staying with two other friends as went to a show and friend sleeping on pull out slept well. although room appeared small with small bathroom we seemed to have plenty of space with privacy because of shape of room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B08