Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 649 reviews

502 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (649)
Sort by:
Hung F. Couples Hong Kong, April 3, 2013
relative cheap in price, good location

located at centre, cheap price, comfortable room and bed
8.3
Report this review
Winston S. Families with young children Singapore, April 2, 2013
Centrally located with Auckland CBD

Clean room, and good location
6.7
The competitive room rate can be deceiving when you consider the daily $25 parking fee and 1hr only free internet access (pay if you need more.) One the thing that upsets me most is the staff attitude, especially the female reception staff who gave us the "take it or leave it" treatment. Ironically, the two male staff members we dealt with were very helpful and professional.
Report this review
Rithy L. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2013
Conveniently located and okay facilities

Location, price and friendly staff
7
Report this review
Maeva G. Solo travelers France, March 31, 2013
comfortable

location, bed, shower
7.7
Report this review
Somkiat J. Families with older children Thailand, March 30, 2013
it;'s ok. safety

1. good location 2. quiet 3. safety
6.7
Report this review
Basim A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, March 30, 2013
not so bad but I think this not hotel .

easy going ..near bus , shopping and entertainment.
5
Report this review
Elizabeth F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Staff was extremely helpful.
8
Auckland is very hilly. Everything is up or down from the Hotel. Be prepared for it. They do give one hour of free internet service a day. This was a help.
Report this review
Allen H. Business travelers Canada, March 26, 2013
good location for the price

clean, good location, good price
9
Report this review
Bruce H. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
Central & affordable with comfort

central to everything
9
Report this review
Helen G. Groups New Zealand, March 20, 2013
Awesome

location, room configuration and service
7
It was a lovely stay. I went here with my fiancee and my mum. My fiancee and I had a private room together and mum had a seperate single room. The unit we stayed in was 2 storey one with bedrooms upstairs and kitchen downstairs. I was extremely happy with the room that I was given :-) I would be very happy to stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 502 reviews Next page
Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03