or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
547 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (547)
Sort by:
Jo I. Solo travelers Norway, September 17, 2012
Disappointed

The bed was nice, but the room was cold, the internet was expensive and slow
6
For a midrange hotel the room was rather big, but it was freezing cold, especially the bathroom. There was a heater, that didn't work. The internet was slow and expensive, however they had drycleaners and washingmachines. The location is nice, and the staff working dayhsifts are nice.
Melanie H. Couples New Zealand, September 16, 2012
Great location! Loved the pillows!!!

Location, Pillows
7
Nice average hotel. Rooms abit tight, but then again we did just get a standard double. Clean, tidy rooms. Shower had a hair in it on arrival. Carpark very tight! All in all a good hotel. No problems.
Anna N. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2012
Good friendly service. Good location. Clean room.

Helpful staff.
9
Comfortable room. Close to main CBD & friendly staff.
Teng L. Solo travelers China, September 3, 2012
Good service and great location

Great location.
8.3
Liked it, nice and clean, good service and great location.
Sue J. Couples New Zealand, August 29, 2012
Ok hotel

Clean
5
Disappointed with no central heating ,draft from the room door and not well insulated from the noise of other guests in the hallway
Kai L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 28, 2012
Not a bad hotel with good location

Location is good. Clean hotel, good service.
7.7
Room was very big, enough for four persons. Service was good. Especially enjoyed the space in front of the TV. Hotel is also within walking distance from major sites like SkyCity, Queen Street, Albert Park, Auckland Art Gallery.
Kai S. Solo travelers Canada, August 28, 2012
Good location with spacious room

Location, price and rooms
7
A pretty simple hotel. Room was spacious with big and comfortable bed. Location was good. Walked to the coast in 15 minutes and sky tower in 5 minutes. Downtown area was close by too. Bus stops close by - took bus to the zoo and high street and took me 20 mins max per ride. One thing to note tho - there is a rehab center across from the hotel so you can see random ppl hanging around on the street. This may be a safety issue for some people.
Kym M. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Great spot!

Lovely spacious rooms, with great facilities!
10
Very nice big room with everything you could need! Lovely staff and very handy to centre of town! The sky tower is the next street over! Con: like nearly all hotels we stayed in during our 3 week new Zealand stay wifi is expensive ( although we got an hour free each day in fairness and the connection was quite good)!
Dean B. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
we really liked it.

Housekeeping, kept up the supply of dry towels AND having just returned from America/Canada, loved the tea making facilities!
9.3
We found the room to be quiet, well appointed, well serviced, with the hotel being central and well priced. We dined in the restaurant one night and it was reasonably priced and the service was friendly and prompt. We also appreciated the little convenience store across the road where we brought extra milk (in convenient sizes) and one off breakfast cereals. Would have appreciated a more generous wi-fi allowance though. We couldn't get much organised in the 1-hour allowance.
Tegan B. Groups Australia, August 19, 2012
Great location, very friendly

Very close to town, lots of space, friendly and helpful staff
9
As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a friendly staff member who went out of her way to help us with our questions, the rooms were lovely and comfortable with lots of space and were very clean. I enjoyed the stay at Auckland City Hotel immensely and would recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C04