Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
633 reviews

490 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
John B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2013
A 2 star hotel masquerading as a 4 star hotel

The only good thing was the desk staff
3.3
How can a room with a noisy, portable air conditioner that pumps the heat into an internal wall that then gets hot be 4 star? How can an hotel with no room service be 4 star? How can an hotel whose restaurant closes mid morning & mid afternoon and not late in the evening be 4 star? We were initially offered a room with no lift access only stairs and were not offered a porter for our bags: a 4 star hotel?
Report this review
Ching-Hsia W. Business travelers Taiwan, March 16, 2013
Nice kitchen facilities and decent room.

Good size room, kitchen facilities and close to the Sky Tower.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The room is nice and kitchen is good too. Only the bathroom was too small, but for one person is enough.
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, March 15, 2013
Very Attentive Staff

Centre of Auckland City, Friendly Staff, Car Parking
9
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2013
Good Staff

Close to City Centre, Sky Tower.
8.3
Report this review
Li J. Couples China, March 12, 2013
not bad.

not far from city centre, friendly staff, one hour free wi fi internet.
4.3
The experience is not bad. But the room is small.
Report this review
Reiko S. Couples Japan, March 11, 2013
Comfortable,good location

Location, secure site and close to the central shopping area.
8
Report this review
Kristin H. Couples New Zealand, March 10, 2013
Suited us and our needs.

Location is great really close to a variety of shops.
7.7
Report this review
Neville B. Couples Australia, March 9, 2013
Well located, close to city shopping areas and eat

location, price,
7.3
I would only have good things to say about this hotel, except that there was no lift to the first floor, only stairs, and none of the staff in the reception (there were 4 behind the desk when we checked in, and they were not assisting any other guests) offered to assist my wife and I carry our heavy bags up the stairs to our room.
Report this review
Brent A. Couples New Zealand, March 2, 2013
Great value with the bonus of an 11am checkout

Clean and comfortable. Not too noisy.
7.7
This hotel is great value for money. Not too far to walk to Queen St, although there is a small hill on the way back which the elderly may find a challenge. The staff were helpful and reception is nicely presented. There was not too much road noise even though we were only on level four with no double glazing. Having the restaurant on site is a bonus especially as their prices are very reasonable too. We only had dinner there but breakfast is available too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Has a Malaysian restaurant on site which is also great value for money. We had dinner there which was nice and the service was amazing, very professional yet friendly.
Report this review
Karen V. Groups Brazil, March 1, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean and confortable
9
Great stay, staff very helpfull and nice. Location was good too.
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurants and bars close to the harbour - Quay Street.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 490 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01