or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
548 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (548)
Sort by:
Colin B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
A comfortable, budget-friendly hotel.

Nice view of sunsets. Close to Sky City and bus links. Great for New Years firework display.
8
We stayed over the New Year, when basically, Auckland shuts down. As a result, I've marked down the restaurant at Auckland City Hotel - which was closed. We ended up eating out of convenience stores: which wasn't what I had expected.
Everette W. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
Six days no concerns.

Room size, cost and location.
8
Enjoyable stay. Close to transportation and city center Queen Street. Stayed for 6 days so the kitchenette was great for breakfast, etc. Simply had no problems and the price was right.
Tino G. Families with older children Germany, December 21, 2013
good basis to explore the area around Aukland

location, staff, service
8
there was too much to do around Auckland, no need to spent too much time in hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful to organize what ever was necessary for a good stay.
Dianne M. Couples New Zealand, December 17, 2013
Convenient

pleasant and clean room
7.7
The main fault is the heat in the room in the afternoon. The room faced west and we could not return to it due to excessive heat which was not alleviated by the air conditioner. My husband was ninety years old and having the additional door to get outside attempting stairs was great.
Chris J. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2013
Value for money

Central location, good service, value for money
8.7
Fast efficient check in, good central location, value for money, comfortable room (staff quickly changed our room when a fault was found in the first room we were checked into)
Sofia A. Solo travelers Russia, November 27, 2013
Central Location is very convenient.

Comfortable Bed, Location and Access to everything
7.7
Staff tried to be helpful. Assisted with getting a taxi and doing some sightseeing.
Koichi S. Solo travelers Japan, November 25, 2013
Large room

Location, room, staff
8.7
Not too far from central of the city. Can walk to everywhere in the city. Good Price.
Sofia A. Solo travelers Russia, November 24, 2013
Centrally Located Hotel

Location, Easy Access, Comfprtable Beds
7.7
Perfect for quick stay. Bathroom wasnt very clean.
Ian A. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
Good Hotelclose to every thing in Auckland

Comfortable, Clean & quiet
9.3
We loved our stay in this Hotel. We booked a standard room and we were upgraded to a self catering room, which we were delighted about.It was in the city and convenient to restaurants, buses and the sights of Auckland.It was 1 block down the hill to the airport bus.
Wee M. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2013
Hotel needed big improvement!

Hotel needed a better management!!
4.3
The room wasn't clean and worse our door was not lock after room service and was discovered when we returned. Basically in my opinion, the staff didn't pay extra effort maybe not recognised their effort... Anyway may not return I'd I visit Auckland again...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C07