or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street , Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Hotel Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Hotel Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
523 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (523)
Sort by:
Kosasih K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2013
good to stay, near restaurant, super market

fast check in and check out, near super market and restaurant.
7
Marc B. Business travelers United States of America, August 13, 2013
Excellent

Rooms; staff; location
9.7
My flight was cancelled and I arrived a day late. They honored the reservation. The staff was quite helpful. Location excellent. Restaurant ok; bar; go elsewhere. Rooms great and to reiterate; staff was excellent.
Nick B. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Good value, central location

Location, value, comfort
8
This hotel was ideal for what we needed; a base in Aukland that was close to the centre and not too expensive. It's quite basic, but the main thing is that the rooms are quiet and comfortable. We only ate there once for breakfast, and were fairly unimpressed, but there are plenty of cafe's and restaurants in the area, so no problem.
Xin L. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
nice location in the city centre

location ,price and the cleanliness of room
7.7
Great stay with good location but no lift access to my room and we had to carry our luggage up the stairs
Aine N. Solo travelers Ireland, August 5, 2013
Central hotel, friendly staff

Central, friendly, quiet
9.3
Lovely hotel, great room but my shower head was broken which made taking a shower a bit inconvenient
Nina Z. Families with older children China, August 3, 2013
Not very comfortacle,the room is not very clean

Location,convenient,
6
Sanny G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 31, 2013
Magnificent and hassle free stay

Nice and elegant room, hotel is centrally located in the city and friendly staff
9.3
Comfortable rooms and I enjoyed my stay in the hotel
Fransisca F. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2013
great location, affordable price

good price, great location, nice staff
8.3
My stay in this hotel was nice, the room was good and the bed is big and comfortable, they do have kitchenette inside the room that makes us easier to cook, the only thing is the housekeeper clean the room around 4pm in the afternoon which is too late, sometimes when we reach back hotel, the room still undone, so we never had our room clean. The rest was okay, i enjoyed my stay here.
Ng C. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 27, 2013
A comfort twin studio for a family of 4

can cook in room; will help to clean up the dishes; comfort beds
9.3
It is a good city hotel if you don't need much internet service as the free internet quoted in the website is 1 hour or 50Mb daily only. The manager is very kind & gave us 2 hours in the last day on request.
Fuk W. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2013
great location and close to bus services, shops, c

great location and close to bus services, shops, casino, restaurants.
7.7
Great location and close to bus services, shops, casino, restaurants. We will go back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Hotel InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Hotel ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Hotel InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C08