or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
575 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (575)
Sort by:
Koichi S. Solo travelers Japan, November 25, 2013
Large room

Location, room, staff
8.7
Not too far from central of the city. Can walk to everywhere in the city. Good Price.
Sofia A. Solo travelers Russia, November 24, 2013
Centrally Located Hotel

Location, Easy Access, Comfprtable Beds
7.7
Perfect for quick stay. Bathroom wasnt very clean.
Ian A. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
Good Hotelclose to every thing in Auckland

Comfortable, Clean & quiet
9.3
We loved our stay in this Hotel. We booked a standard room and we were upgraded to a self catering room, which we were delighted about.It was in the city and convenient to restaurants, buses and the sights of Auckland.It was 1 block down the hill to the airport bus.
Wee M. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2013
Hotel needed big improvement!

Hotel needed a better management!!
4.3
The room wasn't clean and worse our door was not lock after room service and was discovered when we returned. Basically in my opinion, the staff didn't pay extra effort maybe not recognised their effort... Anyway may not return I'd I visit Auckland again...
Pooi W. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
good location, clean room, nice hotel

centrally located, attractive rate and all inclusive hotel
7.7
Overall satisfy with the stay in this hotel as it is centrally located. we all are happy with the throughout our stay in this hotel.
Foo W. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
centrally located, good hotel and easy accessible

good location, good hotel and easy accessible
7.7
overall satisfy with this hotel and will recommend to friends
James J. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
comfortable clean, and very affordable

Location price and there own reastaVery goodrunt
8.3
Carl C. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
VERY PLEASANT, HELPFUL STaff

location, staff, price
7.7
This hotel is very central with friendly helpful, multi lingual staff and is reasonably priced. The only gripe is the $25 per day car parking charge.
Don L. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2013
Clean and comfortable city hotel for the family!

At the heart of Auckland city, close to shopping, sights and great dinings.
8.7
There were lots to do near this hotel. The kids loved the walks on Queen Street which was filled with things to see.
Keith E. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2013
Very enjoyable, loved Auckland.

cleanliness, comfortable and quiet
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A02