Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Bonnie S. Couples Canada, March 13, 2014
convenient.

city center. walking distance to harbour front
9.3
Easy check in. Laundry facilities available and able to do a load of wash. Busy area. Walked to the harbour several times which is about 2 k away.
Tammy H. Business travelers Australia, February 28, 2014
clean and good deal

close to everything, tidy and big room
6
The room was large and clean, however, there is no air-con in the room, only portable fan. The toilet is big enough however, it is a disable toilet. value for money and close to everything.
Conrad S. Business travelers Australia, February 22, 2014
Avoid unless desperate

None really
3.3
Really bad. Noisy with the windows open. No fixed air-conditioning and the weather was hot. Only a portable unit which we had to carry upstairs and fix the heat rejection hose up into the bathroom vent. Noisy little unit too. Later, I jammed the hose out of the spare room window and stuffed pillows and towels in the gaps. They wasted my time by sending someone to look at my laptop, even though they knew that their internet provider had already been down for 2 days! It cost me AUD1433 for 3 nights in this two-roomed predicament! Do not book there unless the weather will be several degrees cooler than you like the room to be.
Jeremy P. Couples Australia, January 16, 2014
Convenient to coach station

Location, size of room, kitchenette.
7
Hotel was chosen because of proximity to Sky City Coach Station. Room was good size and had kitchenette facilities as well as a small lounge area. Unfortunately the ducted air-conditioning had broken down (I presume) and so a large, noisy, free-standing machine had been put in the room to provide relief. Sorry to say breakfast was buffet style and not fresh, adequate or appealing. It was the major "let down" of our visit.
Hatim A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Not a convenient hotel

Nothing intersting
3
Should skip the city and go somewhere else
Hatim A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Nothing great to say

Near restaurants
4
The parking fee for overnite park is exorbitant when car parks outside hotel are half the price which i realised later during my walk about. I booked a family suite but to my surprise it's two levels. So it has become so difficult to carry our big luggages to the next floor. This is my encounter with a suite with two floors. Inconvenient. There is a restaurant at the hotel which open only during breakfast. You need to eat out daily.
Hatim A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Nothing to shout about

Poor to average hotel
4.3
As i said earlier there is nothing much to say about this hotel. Located far from harbour and it looks like it is in a semi slum area. the room is that big although it is clean. When you dont have nothing to say means the hotel is not my pick if ever i go to Auckland again. Local restaurants are quite close to the hotel which makes it easier for us to find food. Bus station too is close but served no purpose for us since we rent a car for sight seeing.
Hatim A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2014
It was a good sightseeing trip

Not a hotel for family. Find another hotel if you are in Auckland
2.7
A stay to forget.
Colin B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
A comfortable, budget-friendly hotel.

Nice view of sunsets. Close to Sky City and bus links. Great for New Years firework display.
8
We stayed over the New Year, when basically, Auckland shuts down. As a result, I've marked down the restaurant at Auckland City Hotel - which was closed. We ended up eating out of convenience stores: which wasn't what I had expected.
Everette W. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
Six days no concerns.

Room size, cost and location.
8
Enjoyable stay. Close to transportation and city center Queen Street. Stayed for 6 days so the kitchenette was great for breakfast, etc. Simply had no problems and the price was right.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C08