or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
564 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (564)
Sort by:
Frederick L. Business travelers Philippines, October 16, 2013
okay

clean, near the city and comfortable
8.7
Hassle in the beginning as the hotel had a difficult time locating my booking, and so the shuttle was not free and I had to pay 30NZD extra. Everything else was okay.
Blair F. Couples New Zealand, October 16, 2013
OK, but we could have chosen better

Reasonable size room, can walk to Sky City, cheaper shuttle to airport
6
Our stay was just so-so. This also seems to be an apartment complex and people come and go. Lobby a bit sterile. We thought we could have chosen better in Auckland for just a little more money.
John T. Couples French Polynesia, October 6, 2013
Good place to stay

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
7.7
A little higher up the hill than the other hotels hence the price difference
Marie W. Couples New Zealand, October 3, 2013
Good

Locality, Comfort, Carpark
8.3
Great, The car parking, the central location, easy walking distance to theatres and restaurants
Tan J. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2013
value for money

clean,spacious and quiet
7.3
Had a pleasant 3 nights stay at this hotel. Would recommend if u don't mind the quiet environment . Short walk from hotel to city area , very accessible.
Boonguea L. Groups Thailand, September 25, 2013
Economy and affordable in town

central of the city
8
Excellent and good service
Deneen K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2013
Comfortable, Clean and Centrally located!

Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Very friendly staff.
10
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Got a last minute reservation for 3 nights with no problem The staff was very helpful and friendly
Salem A. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2013
Not good and no smile

Noon, I didnt like it
4.3
Not good and staff need to learn how to smile. Rude sometime, specially the girl in Sunday night shift. They need to fix the window
Wui E. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Value for money

The room is spacious, large and clean
7.3
Overall, the stay is great. We had a great rest and the location is good. My only problem for this hotel is that a 4 star hotel that provides very minimal toileteries. I believe it is acceptable not to provide toileteries (comb, toothbrush or shaver) in the room but at least have it available when requested.
Salem A. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2013
just ok

I didnt like the Staff there.
4.3
staff don't know about smile at all and you cant use the internet more than 1 Hr. Ill say bad customer service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A07