or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Wui E. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Value for money

The room is spacious, large and clean
7.3
Overall, the stay is great. We had a great rest and the location is good. My only problem for this hotel is that a 4 star hotel that provides very minimal toileteries. I believe it is acceptable not to provide toileteries (comb, toothbrush or shaver) in the room but at least have it available when requested.
Salem A. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2013
just ok

I didnt like the Staff there.
4.3
staff don't know about smile at all and you cant use the internet more than 1 Hr. Ill say bad customer service.
Zhi R. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2013
short walk to the main street

the best thing i have ever found is the location. it is really closed to skycity and also the main street. Second, they do provide hair dryer! which i found really thankful as i forgot to bring mine!
6.7
Overall is all good, but when I arrived the hotel, I found the corridor outside the rooms is dirty and there are also few stains on the carpet inside the room. The bed is okay, but the pillows are really bad, they are really flat and feel like nothing! It would be awesome if they change those pillows to a little bit better quality pillows.
Sin H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 4, 2013
Very clean and good size of room

fast check in and out, good room size, very clean
8.3
I have to say this Hotel is very good in terms of their room size. Rooms are clean except for the dishes, I had to wash them by myself. Other than that, everythings very good. Friendly staff, very fast check in and out, great location and the asian grocery shop beside the hotel is great.
Garth P. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 1, 2013
Easy to book online and convienient location.

Location, good sized room & clean
6.7
In general it was ok. I had two minor issues. 1. The king bed I had was two singles joined together with an uncomfortable to lie on attachment- this could have been made more comfortable with a decent padded "mattress protector" or similar. 2. Both mornings I was dissapointed to have to endure luke warm water to shower and shave with.
Amrita D. Solo travelers Canada, August 28, 2013
Comfortable reasonably priced stay

comfortable bed, centrally located, decent price
8.3
It was advertised with free wifi but you only got 1 hour per day. This was frustrating as i had business to do while i was there. Purchasing internet was extremely expensive. I'm also a fitness person who saw they had a gym advertised however it was located down the street which was a bit inconvenient. Other than that, the room was fine. Clean, comfortable, and the staff at the front were helpful.
Jiali K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 22, 2013
Lovely hotel in the City

Good location, Close to Attractions, Comfortable room
7.7
Overall lovely. Fast check-in and check-out. Good location in the city. Stone throw to Skycity. Food outlets all around. Convenient and good prices.
James L. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 21, 2013
Central location

Look location, nice customer service, quick check in/out
7
Overall was a satisfactory stay. Hotel is located very close to major Auckland attractions such a Sky Tower and Queen street. All staff very very polite and helpful and this was a major plus. View from my room wasn't so nice and some nights weren't quiet. Close to Auckland City Mission which wasn't so pleasant.
Vasutron K. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2013
Good location hotel.

Location, Clean (thats all i can get from this hotel)
8
Not Too bad, receptionist need to learn how to service guests.
Sharmini S. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Great location hotel

Location, Friendly staff
8
Great location right in the heart of the CBD. Friendly staff and lovely place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A08