or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street , Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
541 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (541)
Sort by:
Amrita D. Solo travelers Canada, August 28, 2013
Comfortable reasonably priced stay

comfortable bed, centrally located, decent price
8.3
It was advertised with free wifi but you only got 1 hour per day. This was frustrating as i had business to do while i was there. Purchasing internet was extremely expensive. I'm also a fitness person who saw they had a gym advertised however it was located down the street which was a bit inconvenient. Other than that, the room was fine. Clean, comfortable, and the staff at the front were helpful.
Jiali K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 22, 2013
Lovely hotel in the City

Good location, Close to Attractions, Comfortable room
7.7
Overall lovely. Fast check-in and check-out. Good location in the city. Stone throw to Skycity. Food outlets all around. Convenient and good prices.
James L. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 21, 2013
Central location

Look location, nice customer service, quick check in/out
7
Overall was a satisfactory stay. Hotel is located very close to major Auckland attractions such a Sky Tower and Queen street. All staff very very polite and helpful and this was a major plus. View from my room wasn't so nice and some nights weren't quiet. Close to Auckland City Mission which wasn't so pleasant.
Vasutron K. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2013
Good location hotel.

Location, Clean (thats all i can get from this hotel)
8
Not Too bad, receptionist need to learn how to service guests.
Sharmini S. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Great location hotel

Location, Friendly staff
8
Great location right in the heart of the CBD. Friendly staff and lovely place to stay.
Teong S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Clean, centrally located and friendly staff

Value for money, central location, clean/comfortable room
8.3
Caro B. Business travelers New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Location ideal. Requests promptly dealt with

Location, staff, value for money.
9
I enjoyed my stay. Staff professional and friendly. Room clean. Location ideal. Only disappointment was very limited Sky coverage. I would happily recommend this hotel to others.
Kosasih K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2013
good to stay, near restaurant, super market

fast check in and check out, near super market and restaurant.
7
Marc B. Business travelers United States of America, August 13, 2013
Excellent

Rooms; staff; location
9.7
My flight was cancelled and I arrived a day late. They honored the reservation. The staff was quite helpful. Location excellent. Restaurant ok; bar; go elsewhere. Rooms great and to reiterate; staff was excellent.
Nick B. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Good value, central location

Location, value, comfort
8
This hotel was ideal for what we needed; a base in Aukland that was close to the centre and not too expensive. It's quite basic, but the main thing is that the rooms are quiet and comfortable. We only ate there once for breakfast, and were fairly unimpressed, but there are plenty of cafe's and restaurants in the area, so no problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A06