Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
633 reviews

490 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
Lee P. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 8, 2014
Relax trip with helpful staff

Helpful front desk staff, well-equipped kitchenet and warm lobby
7
Nice and relax, helpful front desk staff
Report this review
Han S. Families with young children South Korea, July 3, 2014
Good service and location

location, service, ...
7.7
Average but service was good.
Report this review
Hayley F. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2014
Good, clean, tidy and comfortable.

Room size, location and a park under the hotel
8
Good but room service comes too early. Most people staying would want to sleep in id imagine, and not have nonstop knocking on the door from cleaners at 8am,8.30am. Also I would've liked a heads up on how far away the gym and pool are from the hotel.
Report this review
Robyn W. Solo travelers Thailand, June 22, 2014
Comfortable bed, efficient friendly helpful staff

Price, central location,close to main freeway
9.7
Perfect for my needs. Will come here again. Thank you !
Report this review
Joanna L. Couples New Zealand, June 17, 2014
Horrible. Will never go back or recommend

Location.
3.7
Terrible, the room stunk like rotten fish and no one ares when we said it, the shower was broken and we were locked out on arrival
Report this review
Ruslan A. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Best deal hotel

Fast checkin, friendly staffs, reasonable priced
8
Very good
Report this review
Chew P. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2014
Good location and heart of the city

Good location, comfortable and good internet
7.3
Good except that we have to buy for our own breakfast if we want to eat in the hotel.
Report this review
Romy L. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 26, 2014
Central Location!

Location, Fast Check in and Check out, Clean
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. Rooms are clean and good size. Location is brilliant!
Report this review
Cedric M. Business travelers France, May 23, 2014
Your ideal budget business hotel

clean, well-equipped, quiet
8
Not much to say - the hotel is located not too far from the main road - Queen St, slightly uphill. Fast check-in and check-out, I left my luggage for the day and no issue about it. The room is equipped with all you need for a budget business trip. I didn't spend much time in the room, but the only thing I could complain about is the lack of heating system. 2 small units were not enough and there was no extra blanket so I felt a bit cold during the night.
Report this review
Craig H. Couples New Zealand, May 23, 2014
Location

Location , cleanliness , safety
9.7
Staff very helpful. Great secure innner city hotel . quiet rooms . Value for money . Will be back to stay
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 490 reviews Next page
Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04