Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
555 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Sanny G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 31, 2013
Magnificent and hassle free stay

Nice and elegant room, hotel is centrally located in the city and friendly staff
9.3
Comfortable rooms and I enjoyed my stay in the hotel
Fransisca F. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2013
great location, affordable price

good price, great location, nice staff
8.3
My stay in this hotel was nice, the room was good and the bed is big and comfortable, they do have kitchenette inside the room that makes us easier to cook, the only thing is the housekeeper clean the room around 4pm in the afternoon which is too late, sometimes when we reach back hotel, the room still undone, so we never had our room clean. The rest was okay, i enjoyed my stay here.
Ng C. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 27, 2013
A comfort twin studio for a family of 4

can cook in room; will help to clean up the dishes; comfort beds
9.3
It is a good city hotel if you don't need much internet service as the free internet quoted in the website is 1 hour or 50Mb daily only. The manager is very kind & gave us 2 hours in the last day on request.
Fuk W. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2013
great location and close to bus services, shops, c

great location and close to bus services, shops, casino, restaurants.
7.7
Great location and close to bus services, shops, casino, restaurants. We will go back again.
Joanna G. Couples New Zealand, July 26, 2013
Inexpensive, but get what you pay for

Location, big bed, price
6
The hotel was ok, the room was on the small side but ok for two people. The bed was nice and big though. Good price and location. But the cleanliness left a bit to be desired, particularly in the bathroom.
Yee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Hotel is centrally located, near sky city

Clean room, easy to access, slow internet (only 50mb per day)
7
Cecilia D. Solo travelers Brazil, July 18, 2013
Nice room

Clean, room, location
8
Room was comfortable and clean ,near the city and restaurants.
Kok H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Convenient Location

Clean Hotel, Great Location, Value for Money
7.3
This city hotel convenient for my business appointment. the check in procedure is a bit slow, but friendly staff, will great guest anytime.
Chuah S. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2013
clean room

comfortable and clean room, large bed
7.3
Wenxiang Z. Business travelers China, July 1, 2013
Fine hotail

Clean, location, near shop
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C05