or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street , Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
545 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (545)
Sort by:
Hyun G. Groups South Korea, July 11, 2014
Awesome

Bed Air condition TV
8.3
Katie S. Groups Australia, July 10, 2014
Pleasant stay and very helpful staff

The comfortable feeling, the helpful staff and the location.
7.7
Beautiful hotel except the breakfast was overpriced and very average.
Lee P. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 8, 2014
Relax trip with helpful staff

Helpful front desk staff, well-equipped kitchenet and warm lobby
7
Nice and relax, helpful front desk staff
Hayley F. Groups New Zealand, June 29, 2014
Good, clean, tidy and comfortable.

Room size, location and a park under the hotel
8
Good but room service comes too early. Most people staying would want to sleep in id imagine, and not have nonstop knocking on the door from cleaners at 8am,8.30am. Also I would've liked a heads up on how far away the gym and pool are from the hotel.
Robyn W. Solo travelers Thailand, June 22, 2014
Comfortable bed, efficient friendly helpful staff

Price, central location,close to main freeway
9.7
Perfect for my needs. Will come here again. Thank you !
Joanna L. Groups New Zealand, June 17, 2014
Horrible. Will never go back or recommend

Location.
3.7
Terrible, the room stunk like rotten fish and no one ares when we said it, the shower was broken and we were locked out on arrival
Ruslan A. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Best deal hotel

Fast checkin, friendly staffs, reasonable priced
8
Very good
Chew P. Groups Singapore, June 6, 2014
Good location and heart of the city

Good location, comfortable and good internet
7.3
Good except that we have to buy for our own breakfast if we want to eat in the hotel.
Romy L. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 26, 2014
Central Location!

Location, Fast Check in and Check out, Clean
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. Rooms are clean and good size. Location is brilliant!
Cedric M. Business travelers France, May 23, 2014
Your ideal budget business hotel

clean, well-equipped, quiet
8
Not much to say - the hotel is located not too far from the main road - Queen St, slightly uphill. Fast check-in and check-out, I left my luggage for the day and no issue about it. The room is equipped with all you need for a budget business trip. I didn't spend much time in the room, but the only thing I could complain about is the lack of heating system. 2 small units were not enough and there was no extra blanket so I felt a bit cold during the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C04