Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 38 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (38)
Sort by:
Iwan S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 17, 2015
nice hotel but small parking lot

very helpful staff, good value for money,
8.7
Anything was good but the parking lot need improvement. Chinesse food just across the Road and Korean mini market just beside the hotel.
Chanannat P. Families with young children Thailand, April 16, 2015
Perfect Hotel Location in town

Location, value for money, comfort
7.3
Convenience place in town
Han S. Families with young children South Korea, July 3, 2014
Good service and location

location, service, ...
7.7
Average but service was good.
Chew P. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2014
Good location and heart of the city

Good location, comfortable and good internet
7.3
Good except that we have to buy for our own breakfast if we want to eat in the hotel.
Hatim A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Nothing great to say

Near restaurants
4
The parking fee for overnite park is exorbitant when car parks outside hotel are half the price which i realised later during my walk about. I booked a family suite but to my surprise it's two levels. So it has become so difficult to carry our big luggages to the next floor. This is my encounter with a suite with two floors. Inconvenient. There is a restaurant at the hotel which open only during breakfast. You need to eat out daily.
Hatim A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Nothing to shout about

Poor to average hotel
4.3
As i said earlier there is nothing much to say about this hotel. Located far from harbour and it looks like it is in a semi slum area. the room is that big although it is clean. When you dont have nothing to say means the hotel is not my pick if ever i go to Auckland again. Local restaurants are quite close to the hotel which makes it easier for us to find food. Bus station too is close but served no purpose for us since we rent a car for sight seeing.
Hatim A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2014
It was a good sightseeing trip

Not a hotel for family. Find another hotel if you are in Auckland
2.7
A stay to forget.
Don L. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2013
Clean and comfortable city hotel for the family!

At the heart of Auckland city, close to shopping, sights and great dinings.
8.7
There were lots to do near this hotel. The kids loved the walks on Queen Street which was filled with things to see.
Wui E. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Value for money

The room is spacious, large and clean
7.3
Overall, the stay is great. We had a great rest and the location is good. My only problem for this hotel is that a 4 star hotel that provides very minimal toileteries. I believe it is acceptable not to provide toileteries (comb, toothbrush or shaver) in the room but at least have it available when requested.
Kosasih K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2013
good to stay, near restaurant, super market

fast check in and check out, near super market and restaurant.
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02