or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (35)
Sort by:
Han S. Families with young children South Korea, July 3, 2014
Good service and location

location, service, ...
7.7
Average but service was good.
Chew P. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2014
Good location and heart of the city

Good location, comfortable and good internet
7.3
Good except that we have to buy for our own breakfast if we want to eat in the hotel.
Hatim A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Nothing great to say

Near restaurants
4
The parking fee for overnite park is exorbitant when car parks outside hotel are half the price which i realised later during my walk about. I booked a family suite but to my surprise it's two levels. So it has become so difficult to carry our big luggages to the next floor. This is my encounter with a suite with two floors. Inconvenient. There is a restaurant at the hotel which open only during breakfast. You need to eat out daily.
Hatim A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Nothing to shout about

Poor to average hotel
4.3
As i said earlier there is nothing much to say about this hotel. Located far from harbour and it looks like it is in a semi slum area. the room is that big although it is clean. When you dont have nothing to say means the hotel is not my pick if ever i go to Auckland again. Local restaurants are quite close to the hotel which makes it easier for us to find food. Bus station too is close but served no purpose for us since we rent a car for sight seeing.
Hatim A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2014
It was a good sightseeing trip

Not a hotel for family. Find another hotel if you are in Auckland
2.7
A stay to forget.
Don L. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2013
Clean and comfortable city hotel for the family!

At the heart of Auckland city, close to shopping, sights and great dinings.
8.7
There were lots to do near this hotel. The kids loved the walks on Queen Street which was filled with things to see.
Wui E. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Value for money

The room is spacious, large and clean
7.3
Overall, the stay is great. We had a great rest and the location is good. My only problem for this hotel is that a 4 star hotel that provides very minimal toileteries. I believe it is acceptable not to provide toileteries (comb, toothbrush or shaver) in the room but at least have it available when requested.
Kosasih K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2013
good to stay, near restaurant, super market

fast check in and check out, near super market and restaurant.
7
Angela C. Families with young children United States of America, May 11, 2013
Good but not great.

Clean. Friendly staff.
6.7
It was fine. It is just that there was nothing special about the hotel.
Winston S. Families with young children Singapore, April 2, 2013
Centrally located with Auckland CBD

Clean room, and good location
6.7
The competitive room rate can be deceiving when you consider the daily $25 parking fee and 1hr only free internet access (pay if you need more.) One the thing that upsets me most is the staff attitude, especially the female reception staff who gave us the "take it or leave it" treatment. Ironically, the two male staff members we dealt with were very helpful and professional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio DoubleAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio TwinAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B07