or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Double Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Standard Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Twin Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Studio Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Sin M. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2015
Disappointed

Location, location n location
6.7
Budget hotel, very basic, less than 4 star.
Lau J. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2015
Strategic located hotel

Location, cleanliness and environment
7.3
Awesome
Kazuko T. Couples Japan, April 18, 2015
Auckland City Hotel review

Friendly staff, free wifi,
6.7
It was ok. Friendly staff. I don't think it's 4 star hotel. Therefore the price was a bit high.
Chanannat P. Families with young children Thailand, April 16, 2015
Perfect Hotel Location in town

Location, value for money, comfort
7.3
Convenience place in town
Felicity B. Business travelers Australia, March 26, 2015
Clean, comfy, convenient.

Comfortable rooms, quiet, convenient for driving around Auckland
8.3
My stay here was very easy - the staff are friendly and attentive, the rooms are comfortable and clean. Parking is quite expensive but it is a relatively standard price for the city. It is walking distance to lots of sights, restaurants and bars.
Jayne M. Business travelers Australia, March 13, 2015
Central and convenient

Easy walking distance to where I wanted to go and handy to cafe and convenience store
7.7
Only problem was poor wifi connection making emails or Skype difficult. Room and location ok but one needs wifi access when on a business trip.
Ann F. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
budget hotel in Auckland

the check out process was the best thing
7
Pandit V. Groups Australia, March 1, 2015
Decent

Location, Staff, Room
7.7
The rooms are large and beds are comfortable. Wi-fi can only be used in rooms with a code retrievable from the lobby (1 hour). Staff were friendly and organised cabs with ease. Only a 2 minute walk from SkyCity Casino.
Jacinta S. Couples New Zealand, February 22, 2015
great service and facilities spacious as well

setting, rooms, facilities
8
It was relaxing and awesome overall
Leah A. Couples New Zealand, February 20, 2015
Disappointed
3.3
I booked this hotel specifically because it noted on their website they have on-site parking, once there however I was informed that no parks were available as the hotel was fully booked - no matter that we had a reservation. Lugging suitcases half a block back to the hotel was not ideal, nor the additional parking costs. It should also be noted there is a homeless shelter directly across the road, and when leaving for dinner there were a dozen or so sitting along the outside walls of the shelter - some asking for money. There was hair stuck on the shower wall, and mould in the corners. Perhaps we had the bad luck of getting the one room that was below average, but for a hotel that boosts 4 star, it was a huge disappointment. I myself am a New Zealander, however my partner is Australian, and this was his first time visiting NZ, and it was not the first night of our trip that I had envisioned. I would not recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01