Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Hotel

157 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Cafe Auckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
633 reviews

490 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
Keng Y. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2016
Auckland City Hotel Review

Cleanliness, Staff willingness to help. quite near to central area
6.7
Not a bad stay. Would be better if the aircondition is better. They had a portable aircon unit in all 3 rooms. Forgotten to take 1 of my item and left it in the room. Awaiting for hotel to get back to me.
Report this review
Simin C. Families with older children Canada, January 9, 2016
Comfy beds, great room and good location..

Location, room,
8.7
Report this review
Lee H. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2016
Clean and comfortable

Friendly and helpful staff. Room is rather spacious. Clean.
7.7
Report this review
Helen W. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Enjoyable

Friendly helpfully and comfortable
8.7
Very enjoyable booked in for two nights but stay for the length of our trip
Report this review
Jing W. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2015
Auckland

Staff friendliness
7.3
Ok. Lift doesn't go up to first level, which is inconvenient if you have large luggages.
Report this review
Kanokwan P. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2015
The hotel room is compact

Location, Worth and clean
6
The hotel room is pretty compact with completed facility. The location is good as we can walk around the hotel to the town.
Report this review
Sean G. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2015
Convent location

Convenient location, comfortable at a reasonable price
8
I was happy with my choice second time to visit this hotel
Report this review
Helen F. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 22, 2015
Booked for 3 & got room for 2 so 1 slept on floor.
4.3
Not happy. Booked room for 3 no pull our bed do 1 slept on floor. Car park pathetic too small and they charged us $25 for it. Will never stay here again and would not recommend it either. Overpriced and definitely not 4star
Report this review
Guillaume L. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2015
Great city hotel

Great location, newly renovated, spacious room
10
Report this review
Kane T. Couples New Zealand, October 18, 2015
great location very happy with our room

location, price and room size
10
Overall very happy with our stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 490 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Hotel AucklandAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland City Hotel Auckland - CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - CafeAuckland City Hotel Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04