My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments

188 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Auckland City Oaks Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Reception Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - View Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room
Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Business Center Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Reception
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
509 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
Cher C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location, newish style, but tight carpark

Great location, new and clean
9.7
A few blocks away from the Auckland Tower. Great location. The rooms are well laid out and furnished. Staff are helpful and friendly. Only thing to caution is that the short term visitor carpark outside the entrance is limited and larger car can obstruct other vehicle dropping off passengers at the entrance. Limited parking lot in the basement carpark but manageable even for the two Camry's we rented. All in all we enjoyed the night's stay.
Christine S. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Pretty standard but central.

restuarants and pubs nearby
5
Arrived late and several of us had to wait 20 mins to get in as reception was closed. Although hotel was in a dodgy area we had no problems except the occasional noise from street at night. The room was adequate but beware of the washer/dryer. Ours started tumble drying while clothes still soaking wet. Breakfast cheap and nasty.
Wang D. Families with older children China, October 26, 2012
Fantastic room

The best location
8.7
very enjoy to stay in this lovely service apartment, everything is allright and the hotel staffs are nice and generous .
Hotel Feature Tip: Great hotel
Thomas F. Families with young children Switzerland, October 26, 2012
good location but inflexible service

good location and family room
6.7
WiFi and washing machine did not work. Did not get appropriate compensation. Personal could not do a thing without management.
Min M. Families with young children Singapore, October 26, 2012
Clean hotel

Clealiness
8
The service apartment is surprisingly clean and very well maintained. What is interesting is that the service apartment actually sends you the breakfast the night before, which you can then keep this in the room's fridge. For us, it is wonderful as I have 2 young children who will have problems waking up early for breakfast. With this, I can have the breakfast on the go while we go on our day tours which can start extremely early i.e. 645 am.
Wayne O. Families with older children Australia, October 24, 2012
great location for shopping and sightseeing

location
6
breakfast is only a limited continental brakfast and not that great but location is very good
Travel tip: great for a shopping week end or just a small stop over
Stephen D. Families with older children Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Convenient city centre location

Central city location. comfortable bedrooms
6.7
Generally acceptable smallish apartment. Functional but basic kitchen. Smallish bathroom with shower and washer, however not enough racks for hanging clothes etc. Very basic breakfast of muffins, yogurt and bananas. Small lounge area not conducive for more than 3 people. View of parking lot not attractive
Tammy B. Groups Australia, October 14, 2012
Friendly hotel, nice rooms, area so so...

beautiful rooms, great breakfast provided every day, free wifi when it was working was greta although a pain to have to keep gettting a new password every day (the wifi didnt seem to work very well anywhere in auckland tho?)
8.3
our washing machine was broken for the entire stay and every time we had to do a load of washign we would have to ring receptio to get someone to come and open the door for us so we could get our clothes out which was a hassle... also it is not in the nicest area, not to say it was terrible but there was a mission a few blocks down and we were surprised by the number of homeless people sleeping in doorways all over auckland... super close to the sky tower and casino, in fact our room had a view of it from our lovely balcony on the 8th floor and also not too far walk from the city centre for shopping!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we had lunch at the orbit revolving restaurant at sky city and it was fantastic! great value for money as it costs $28 NZ to just go up to the observation deck or you can book for lunch in the restaurant and the only requirment is that at lunch you must spend a minimum of $30 on food or $40 at dinner time! we did this easily and the food / view was great! we even had some people doing the sky jump while we were eating which was cool to watch them do that while we ate! can definately recommend this!
Rebecca B. Groups New Zealand, October 7, 2012
Great value for money

Location, service, well appointed with cooking facilities
7.7
I was looking for a reasonably priced option for my husband, sister and I to stay for a few nights. These apartments suited us perfectly being located close to the motroway and walking distance to downtown Auckland. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast included in the room rate was great for our needs. It was nice to have the ability to do laundry and the space to have some firends over while we were staying. All in all, perfect for what we were looking for.
Renee M. Families with older children Australia, October 2, 2012
Great for our needs.

Central, great little kitchen bathroom and bedrooms.
8
Central location, easy check in and parking. All good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is close to the Sky Tower which is a must.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments AucklandAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Auckland City OaksAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Business CenterAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A05