Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments

188 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Reception Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - View Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - View Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - View Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - View Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - View Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room
Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - View Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Reception Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Exterior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 618 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (618)
Sort by:
Kosasih K. Families with young children Indonesia, March 3, 2013
Nice Room, outside hotel there is a bus stop

The bus stop is outside The hotel, there is Washing machine and The dryer which help us alot, and The Room is large enough
6.7
Vishal H. Families with older children Australia, January 30, 2013
Good location friendly staff

Access to the freeway and Auckland city centre!
7.7
We are family of 4 and we stayed in the two bedroom apartment. Went to Auckland for 5 nights and stayed at the Oaks. On the second day the cleaning staff forgot to clean ourt room which we complained about. The concierge were responsive and they sent someone up to make the beds etc. There were a couple of times when the cleaning staff didn't replace all the towels, but the front desk always got back to us quickly. The rooms were simple but functional and everything worked fine. This place is not quite 4 star in my view, more like 3 star with a very responsive front desk. For the price you pay you get a great location and staff that are more than happy to help you with directions etc. The breakfast can get a little boring after a few days as there is not much variety (a cake, musli bar and a banana). We were there over a long weekend and found it was not necessary to park our rental car at the hotel. Street parking was available at night and generally free. We were out mostly during the day. Watch the clearway signs closely though. All in all a good solid hotel but don't expect the Grand Hyatt.
Lawrence W. Groups United States of America, January 29, 2013
Good price, good space, good service

Free small breakfast, decent bathroom
8.7
I stayed with a friend and we each had our own queen sized bed. We were also given a small breakfast with some snacks. They deliver some orange juiced box drinks from India, bananas, muesli bars, and some muffins to you each night. Wi-fi was also a treat and was really helpful. Other features that I enjoyed was an ipod dock was placed behind the TV. You can connect your ipod there and it'll play right through the TV! The location was also a plus because it's located right in the city-centre and there's many eateries, clubs, and bars in the vicinity.
Restaurant Tip: If you're a boba fanatic like I am, there's a shop called Hulucat that was really good! Made by Taiwanese! Walk out from the front door and turn right. Keep walking till you hit Wellesley and walk about 2-3 more blocks.
Tsz-Tak L. Couples New Zealand, January 20, 2013
convenient location

good location, close to sky city, covenince stores
7
Overall satisfactory experience however cleanliness can be improved. Room size is average. Although convenient, do not recommend that you wander around the area alone at night.
Geraldine O. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
Clean spacious room

Helpful staff
6
Breakfast wasnt great! No internet service on my mobile as site was being fixed. Staff was not aware and did not provide a solution!
Jane G. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Limited parking but clean contemporary room

Very convenient city based
7
Prompt service and great idea to deliver breakfast the night before as we had a very early check out.
Ian M. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2013
Friendly service and ideal for 3 adults

Handy to downtown Auckland
7.7
With an adult daughter staying with us the two bedroom apartment was good value for the rate. Service was excellent with daily cleaning. Breakfast, however, was barely adequate with too many sweet items. Anyone with elevated sugar levels or diabetes would not be able to eat the food. Despite this we would be happy to stay here on future visits to Auckland.
Harry E. Couples Netherlands, January 11, 2013
Nice apartment in proximity of sky tower + harbour

Comfortable equiped incl washingmachine
7
Oaks apartments is value for money. Breakfast was relatively poor and had not much variety.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the ferry to devonport on a discoveryticket (bus, train and ferry included for16 nzd per day). The auckland museum is worth visiting.
Dean S. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2013
Clean hotel with great location

Free breakfast
9
On arrival the girls where very friendly and helpful.The room was clean and big enough with a small view of the Skycity tower.Free breakfast each morning which we did not expect it was enough to get us to lunch.it is just a short stroll down to skycity and bus terminal.
Chew S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2013
great location, value for money and spacious

close to cdb area
7.7
nice serviced apartment. free wifi and breakfast. big rooms. clean towels. very good location. near the airport.
Shopping Tip: Queen's street five minutes away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments AucklandAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04