or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments

188 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Reception Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Exterior Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - View Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room
Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Surroundings Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Lobby Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest Room Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - View Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - View
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
559 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (559)
Sort by:
Ivan S. Couples Indonesia, August 13, 2012
free wifi, nice apartment

location
7.7
The location was near city center, free wifi for staying there, and clean room..!
Daniel I. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
lovely hotel with great service

nice modern rooms with good view
8.7
good hotel but the layout of the rooms were not good. two rooms with paper thin wall with window seperating the rooms. You can hear everything. they should of thought the lay out better. example the bathroom between the rooms not on the side. other then that it was good and comfortable
Denva S. Groups New Zealand, August 12, 2012
Great location and sleeps 5 in a nice apartment

I love that my friends and I can come and stay and all 5 of us are together.
9.7
I use this hotel often. It is in a great location, can walk to Queen Street and theatres, and it is clean and tidy. Breakfast is supplied in the cost and all in all a fantastic choice of accommodation. I thoroughly recommend it. Service is really good but remember to book a car park if you want to leave your car in the garage.
Reuben M. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2012
Very satisfactory

they upgraded our room for free, the room was very nice, very close to local attractions
9.3
Our stay was great. Friendly staff, very close to local attractions in the city. The room was really nice and clean. Would definitely go back again.
Alexia B. Families with young children Australia, August 4, 2012
Would recommend it

Free wifi, pack breakfast, good location, nice sized room
9
Our stay here was enjoyable, only down side was that they have limited car spaces, however the public Campari was very close and wasn't overly inconvenient
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's close to the sky tower
Tracey S. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Perfect place to rest after a lot of travelling

Smartness and efficiency
9
Only stayed one night but it worked out really well. Room was ready for check in and was immaculate. The armchairs are really comfortable and I enjoyed relaxing and watching the Olympics while it poured outside. Excellent provision of crockery and cutlery for the kitchen area and I really like having a choice of glassware - perfect for the champagne we treated ourselves too. The staff are all so pleasant and basically everything that you need for a city stay is provided. It was also really quiet because this time our windows closed properly - we slept like logs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good bracing city walk from the hotel is to head to the Domaine via Albert Park - good walking hills but a lot of green spaces. The Domaine is fantastic - great city views, wonderful musuem and gallery, fantastic gift shop. Certainly clears the cobwebs being up there.
Man C. Families with young children Macau, July 20, 2012
Great location but room is not very clean

Great location
5
Very great location closed to auckland city, but the room is not very clean and have strange smell.
Tracey S. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
Immaculate well provisioned studio apartments

Friendliness of staff, ample provision of cups, plates etc, comfy bed, very clean, very good wifi
8.7
i have no complaints or negative things to say about auckland city oaks - it was a really good stay. i have stayed in several places like this in auckland but oaks is the best so far. other places offer free internet but the service is so poor and slow it's hardly worth having (such as the quadrant). indeed auckland city oaks was very good in all their provisions. i liked the breakfast - delivered each evening - although the juice was more sugar than fruit. more shelves and hooks in the bathroom would be a great idea - especially for 2 people sharing. our bedroom windows didn't close too fully and so it was a bit noisy from the road - but this is very common in auckland hotels and serviced apartments. double glazing doesn't seem to have reached nz yet. all the staff i encountered were really helpful and pleasant. a major problem for people travelling by public transport is location - the airport bus goes no where near hobson street and it cost $10 by taxi for the very short trip from the ferry building. i should have checked out the shuttle service.
Restaurant Tip: A really great and relaxed restaurant bar is Mezze Bar just off Queen Street - I think up Durham. It's relaxed and friendly does great tapas and good wines. It has a diverse customer base and it a good place to unwind. If you like good wine then the Wine Loft - Shortland Street leading up to Eden Place (I think) is a great place - comfy sofas, window tables and long tables with sofa and chair seating. Excellent wine list and reasonable pizzas.
Ann N. Business travelers Australia, July 19, 2012
Great service
7.7
Hotel staff were friendly on entry. Hotel was lovely and room was tidy, neat and pleasant. Breakfast spread was good and very impressed with the free wifi
Andre V. Business travelers South Africa, July 15, 2012
Great hotel with great feautures

Lovely decor and great rooms
9
Drawback - beds were too soft, but staff were very accommodating in assisting us with alternative arrangements. Great and friendly staff - great value for money
Restaurant Tip: Tony's Seafood and Steak Restaurant - best steak we have ever eaten, brilliant service, reasonable priced

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments AucklandAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A04