Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments

188 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 719 reviews

601 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (719)
Sort by:
Hanyue Y. Couples China, November 28, 2015
good location

nice service
8
Report this review
Chen H. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Return to Auckland

Functional, clean and nice location
7
Convenient and located not too far from the happening places in Auckland.
Report this review
Thanh N. Couples Australia, November 17, 2015
More than what we could have expected!

Location, space & size :)
8
Simple, more than enough space & suitable utilities and kitchens. Good stuff & well worth the money. breakfast was beyond basic but free so couldn't complain. Was fine & will stay again!
Report this review
Chau G. Families with older children Vietnam, November 13, 2015
Value for family travelling

Good location, friendly staffs, clean rooms
7.3
Breakfast is not really fanstatic but who care, It's just about 5 mins walk to Queen Street and we can find everything there
Report this review
Stephen T. Couples Australia, November 9, 2015
Stay away
3
Awful best describes this hotel being told when we chexked in that we could not have two pass keys because they had run out borders on stupidity. The room 701 could have been a lot cleaner the window sills im the rooms were disgusting as was the brwakfast. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else
Report this review
Dong C. Families with young children South Korea, November 3, 2015
Good location, but dirty bed setting

Location, view and space
6
Just ok, except uncleaned bed setting.
Report this review
Virginia M. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2015
Brief stay was pleasant

Clean rooms, quite location, spacious
8.7
Checking in was not too bad however, carparking is a it onerous and not straightforward. The carpark is also quite small and hard to get into spaces with a large vehicle. The room we had was very spacious and very clean and we had no issues at all during our stay, the only comment would be that it would have been really good to have more shelving/vanity space around the sink in the bathroom but this was not a very big issue. Another slight issue was being located near a homeless shelter and the homeless were were quite persistent in asking for money and turned aggressive when denied, for two girls to walk back to the hotel alone at night was slightly unnerving. Please be aware of this and be mindful outside of the hotel.
Report this review
Saumil S. Couples India, October 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay

Centre of the city , good service and friendly staff
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at hotel but one thing I would like to share that when I booked the apartment it was include with breakfast and when I reached there we came to know its continental breakfast which was not mentioned at the time of booking. We managed to eat something from outside because continental wasn't enough for us.
Report this review
Blake J. Families with older children New Zealand, October 26, 2015
Disappointed!!

Location.
3.7
Started by driving around the block 3 times, before we could park outside....the shower drain was blocked...the air-conditioned vents were covered in dust grime...the under hotel carparking is only suitable for small cars and drivers with good parking skills. The included breakfast was not delivered as promised and when it did arrive was underwhelming.
Report this review
Heather R. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2015
The worse place I have ever stayed at
2.3
Like I have said when I wrote to you and have so far not had a reply, I was very disappointed .
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 601 reviews Next page
Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments AucklandAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06