Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments

188 Hobson Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 724 reviews

606 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Gillian Y. Groups New Zealand, October 3, 2015
Very dissapointing

Close to Sky City.
4
We had 2 couples with a baby staying, the first couple arrived and checked in, they were given the room key and run through all the particulars. They were told there was no car park available even though we had booked one. Later my daughter questioned this as it was stated on my booking and was told we have a cancellation! Too late by then as she had already parked off site. We arrived a couple of hours later and were told nothing of what they were told. We couldn't have a second swipe card as they didn't have any. Breakfast was supposed to be delivered at night, we had to ring twice that evening and then again at 7am the next morning requesting it. The muffins were horrible, very dry. First time we left the building came back and the swipe card wouldn't work for the car park, had to ring them to open the gate, they wanted to argue the point as to wether we should be using the car park! Went to reception and asked them to sort out our card and asked for a second one, and they gave us one. The rooms are extremely small compared to the photos you see on line. We had 4 adults and a baby. There was no room for a portacot in either bedrooms so the baby had to sleep with the parents. On our second night we arrived back late and our breakfast had been delivered, however they only left the difference of what we hadn't eaten from the day before! What a cheek! We needed to wash the dishes as there were only 3 of everything despite booking the room for 4 adults, also the baby's bottles needed cleaning. Looked for dishwashing liquid and there was none. Rung and asked for some and they don't have any, you have to use the dishwasher. Put the dishes in it and turned it on, it was going to take 125 mins to go through a cycle! My husband went to the shop and bought a bottle of dish wash which we only used twice. All in all not impressed with this hotel at all and would not recommend it.
Report this review
Andiie M. Couples New Zealand, October 3, 2015
amazingly comfortable

the beds, the pillows.. that they had thought.. of every thing
10
Our stay was short, but fantastic.. very helpful with all communications Elegant an comfortable.. Beds a dream to sleep in.
Report this review
Lynne S. Families with older children New Zealand, September 30, 2015
Great service, great position

Location, parking staff
9
Great
Report this review
Lea R. Families with young children Australia, September 30, 2015
Comfortable stay

Comfortable, good room temperature control, helpful staff
7.3
Check in and check out process efficient and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable.
Report this review
Raides B. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2015
Clean, safe and good service

Service, Value for money, location
7.3
I highly recommend this hotel to practical travellers. The location is good, you get very good service from the staff, the room is kept clean, and value for your money is good. I dont mind the noise because i feel safe here since it is right beside the Police Station.
Report this review
Low X. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2015
Decent hotel

Friendly staff, good location, decent room
7
Report this review
Erich M. Families with older children Denmark, September 18, 2015
A very good stay

location, friendliness, room presentation
8.3
We had a very good stay and will be back.
Report this review
Manikandan V. Couples India, September 17, 2015
Great place to stay in Auckland CBD.

Location, Room service and price
9.3
Enjoyed the stay.
Report this review
George P. Couples New Zealand, September 13, 2015
Auckland Oaks.

convenience to Civic theater only.
4.7
While the Apartment was very small and one felt a bit cramped up,it was ok for one night,but we would not stay longer though,also the lack of parking was terrible,having to walk up and down the street looking for parking at 10.15 at night(at 74 years of age)was no fun,(this was because the Hotel had limited parking only and was full up)I finally found a Parking Building 1/2 a block away that was almost a disaster to get into,finally getting back to the Hotel at 11.30pm. The cost of this park was $14,compared to the Hotel price of $25.00 for the night if we could have got in.NO THANKS NEVER AGAIN.
Report this review
Alvin L. Families with young children Australia, September 11, 2015
Good hotel accommodation

WiFi, breakfast included, location
7.7
Quite a good hotel, the self contained apartments a quite clean and cosy. Parking could be much better, very tight.. The hotel outside signage could be improved, so people can actually find it. Could do with a gym.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 606 reviews Next page
Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments AucklandAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ExteriorAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - SurroundingsAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - LobbyAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ViewAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - BathroomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - ReceptionAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Auckland - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05