Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 746 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

anthony R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Awful dirty accomodation
We booked this through Agoda for a two night stay The 25 and 26th June 2016 The pics on the web were not what the apartment looked like The pictures depicted clean, modern and spacious.The rooms were dirty,floors sticky and smelly The laundry facility was a joke and dirty The dryer did not dry properly Staff was unfriendly and unaccomadating Car parking was insufficient Had to park 14 shops down from the apartments and not 2 shops as the receptionist said There was homeless people camped by our vehicles It was not safe and secure for customers or their vehicles The fridge door fell off The continental brekky was ordinary and there was no mattress protector on our bed Where's the hygiene in that?? There were no electric blankets on the beds The rooms were very small Our king bed filled the whole room and we had to climb over it to reach our clothes that were hung up in the closet Very disappointed worst motel we have ever stayed in and will not be recommending to anyone or Agodas website
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Chew T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location
limited car park, bathroom drainer was block
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Federico Z. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Disappointing
No towels upon arrival, figured our once in the shower. slippery entrance floor, someone is going to get hurt in there. Breakfast included is a joke: banana+rubber muffin+10%fruit juice, really??
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Karim D. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Short visit
I would stay at the Auckland City Oaks again. Kitchen and laundry facilities within the apartment were appreciated, as was the iron and ironing board. Recommended.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Lou C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Spacious Apartment
15 minutes walk the shopping district. Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Simple breakfast of muffins and slice bread with jam and butter. Equipped with Washing Machine but surprisingly no Drier. Seriously, how can you dry your clothes after washing.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Jithen P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Nice frooti
Good location, nice bathroom facilities with 24hrs hot water shower,well equipped kitchen. Wifi can be bit on the slow side during daytime. Dry breakfast hamper consisting of oat bars, mango juice, fruit of the day, muffins and multigrain bread slice delivered to room every day is good touch.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Brian B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good location
Good facility in a good part of CBD Auckland. Safe for the family as we were able to walk for shopping at night time No dryer in the room for the washer, but the staff was able to dry our clothes. Overall a good place for families looking to be in downtown Auckland.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

CHITOSE K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location and staff but uncleaned
uncleaned floor and furniture.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Sherrylene G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Very good location
Clean room, convenient, very good location
Reviewed May 24, 2016

williem K. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Room's heater are broken, disapointing breakfast.
We stayed for 2 night there. The heater in room are broken, we informed the staff on the first night but then they say their technician are not available at night, so we spend a cool night without heater the 1st night.. The next day we went out for whole day and when we came back to the room at night, we discover they didn't do anything about the heater. So the whole night we spend there were awful. in such a cold weather (especially at night!!!) As we pay extra money for breakfast, each morning they send to our room, 4pcs of bread and yoghurt. so not 4star's breakfast we imagine at all!
Reviewed May 12, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: