Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Spa
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Jabez H. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Perfect

Facilties, comfort,safety
8.3
Great ending, perfect self contained faciltities, safety.
Roy H. Business travelers Netherlands, July 31, 2013
Good centrally located hotel

Location, easy access, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is good hotel with the basic amenities supplied. I got the room at the top level. From the room's entrance you had to step down into the room which is OK for me, but could be difficult for elderly people because it was quite steep. Heater was working properly, so room was warm when needed. Bed was comfortable. All in all it was a good hotel, centrally located near all the shops and restaurants on Queen street.
Jabez H. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Great

Comfort, safe, faciltities
8.3
Great, secure, location,facilities, one of tallest with nice views
Tina L. Families with older children New Zealand, July 15, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay.

COMFORTABLE ROOMS, FRIENDLY STAFF, AWESOME VIEW
9.3
Awesome, front desk staff went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Comfortable rooms, had everything we needed. Great views of the city and harbour.
Corrado A. Business travelers Italy, July 13, 2013
To avoid

none, the hotel is not bad, but the management make it bad
3.3
The hotel itself it would have not been bad with a different management. We spend our life in Hotels, due to our work and we have a good experience in how a customer should be treated and this apparently it is unknown at Oaks Harbour Auckland. We left change on the table next to our paper and stuff and the dollar coin disappeared, very kindly we reported it to the housekeeper managers, just to make them aware of it an they treated us as we were layers. When we checked out, they accused us of having broken one frying pan, where the handle was loose (just needed a screw driver to fix it...) and to have broken the ring of the microwave, that we never used. This is why we suggest to anybody that wants to book in this hotel, to think it twice.
Kitty I. Couples Australia, July 8, 2013
Great reception and house keeping staff.

Great location, friendly and attentive staff, 1 bed-room executive is on high level and quiet
8
Reception staff are friendly and well informed. The check in/out is fast and easy. Security measures are well taken care off by design. Internet is fast. Kitchen facility is very minimum. Everything is good except for the breakdown of bathroom sink from the 1st day, where the housekeeping staff could not fixed and we had to make daily complaint. Hotel finally sent a real technical staff on the 2nd last day, he had fixed the chock but missed the leaking. So we ended up not able to use the bathroom sink for the entire stay, which was 5 days.
Hin T. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2013
convenience but hostile front office staff

clean room, self contained
5.3
very bad experience with front office staff after our memorable journey in north island outside auckland with highly accommodating motel/hotel's hosts. we booked for 2-bedroom apartment, the staff claimed that we asked for 3 persons in our booking, it should be 1 bedded room, he fnalised agreed to "upgrade" us to 2-bedroom unwillingly, this should not have happen at all. when check-out, another front office staff printed receipt for cost of stay and parking charges.
Emma B. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2013
Brilliant.

Spacious, comfortable, location
9
Quality apartments at a reasonable price in the centre of the city.
Brian G. Families with older children Australia, June 23, 2013
Very comfortable; centrally located

fast check-in; friendly staff; location
8
Stay was pleasant; accommodation not as big as I would have thought but were adequate; nice and clean
Stephen D. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2013
Easy city location,

Location, harbour view, room size
8.3
Very good pay extra & get a two bed apartment it's worth it. Great views..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07