or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Spa
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
331 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
David T. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
Very disappointing

Views, Location
3.7
Would not recommend this property and would not stay here again. Not value for money, rooms very small, corridors very narrow, staff not helpful
Jaime L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2013
Nice View

The staff,room was tidy and clean,the view
7
Check in was really fast not much problem except a two bedrooms apartment still only get one key.Thats abit of a hassle. The bathroom sink was leaking told them and they took care of that.Rooms aren't as big as the pictures but its acceptable.
Nyein J. Couples Hong Kong, May 31, 2013
Centrally located budget accomodation in AKL City.

The hotel is centrally located with reasonable price.
4.7
Timothy H. Couples Australia, May 27, 2013
Ordinary

Sorry can't think of any
2.3
Set amoungst the district of Auckland which we did not know. Bedding and cleaniness was below reasonable. Not a safe area
Katherine W. Couples New Zealand, May 19, 2013
good value for money

perfect location for what I needed, very good sized bathroom considering overall room size, spotless room and fresh bedding including pillows
8
Firstly, the check in process is very long. Do not think you can check in quickly,and head off. They only accept credit cards, debit visas are not accepted which seems unreasonable as you are still about to charge visa debits, should any issues with the room condition arise. They photo copy both your photo id (must be a passport or nz drivers license) and credit card. I felt this to be excessive. At the time I stayed they had no car parking available, however when I checked out, the girl said "great and that's $20 for the carpark" The staff seem to be very simple people, who are easily confused and slow. But once they figure out what's happening they are very friendly. So with patience and a smile you won't have a problem. As for the room, I was very pleased, I only title this review the way I have because I paid agoda rates. I would NEVER stay here if paying full rate. The fact the room has a full kitchen, including over, stove top and dish washer is awesome. Also has a washing machine, and they provide powder. So great if you're staying several nights. Shower was superb. Unusual toilet, we thought it was broken and called the staff to check. They said you just have to slam it hard to flush. Not all that succesful and definitely needs to be attended to. The balcony is about 40cms deep so I wouldn't really call it a balcony, but good to have to door open for airflow. Nice room security with a swipe card. And good security for elevators, however staff needed to be more attentive to what was going on in the lobby. Do not stay here if you don't like sharing a lobby, hall way and elevator with teens. Hotel is in the more 'seedy' side of auckland city, surrounded by massage parlours and strip clubs. But if you're up for entertainment as you stroll home then you won't have a problem. Not sure where this hotel got their 4.5 star rating from, but overall a nice stay.
Kaely L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2013
not bad. comfy. good view

Simple. clean. good top view.
7.7
Sharon M. Business travelers New Zealand, April 30, 2013
Clean, comfortable value for money

Central location, on-site gym and secure building
7
Good standard hotel. Only issues were finding it as the guide said on a corner- it isn't! Hard to check in as minimal parking outside. Also didn't know I had to book a car park so had to find one after booking in.Very comfortable bed, and nice new shower.
Bobbie O. Families with older children New Zealand, April 30, 2013
fantastic

everything
9.3
Our break away was great - staff friendly and helpful
Toshiki Y. Business travelers Japan, April 24, 2013
Good for Long stay

Location, Kitchen, Laundry
6
Kitchen facilities, Cutlery, Loundry machine were good for long stay. but regrettable, Shower and Oven were broken
Hiroshi O. Families with young children Japan, April 20, 2013
wonderful view

wonderful view both ocean and city. easy to access from the central Auckland. nice staffs.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05