Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 421 reviews

428 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Budi H. Business travelers Australia, July 23, 2015
Good value for money

Good location, good value for money and kitchen
6
Overall, it was just OK. The hygiene level is not great. The base for the toilet bowl brush is full of sh*t. The shower head is leaking and it causes lost of pressure. The bed is sinking in the middle. The pillows are softer than my shirt folded. The environmental friendly sign is ignored - for I put my towel back to the rack but it's still being cleaned out. Seriously, there is a bin in the corridor with a threatening sign: This is for Housekeeping only. If we use it, we have to pay $30.00 (or something like that). If that's for housekeeping, then don't put the bin there. Also there is no toothbrush or toothpaste to be asked. The TV program book looks very good (with all the premium channels shown), but it only has the normal Sky News and one Sky Movie program. I am overall very unsatisfied with the self-proclaimed 4.5 stars. This is more like 3 stars hotel. Now the good thing: there is a kitchen inside. I love it.
Report this review
Dian L. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2015
I expected more

Good location
5
I was upgraded and expected more, the photos did not reflect the actual room., very disappointed.
Report this review
Yu H. Solo travelers China, June 24, 2015
Worst check in experience

Wasn't able to check in till 2pm, I arrived about 11am. Extremely unfriendly staff, took 20 mins to check in. Won't go again.
6.3
Come across few cleaning staff in elevator, they smells...
Report this review
Jessica G. Couples New Zealand, June 7, 2015
We were put in a room initially with no curtains

Nice views after being upgraded to harbour view. Nice location near britomart.
5
It was ok. A very cheap feeling place. Not worthy of 4.5 stars. Initially we were pit in a room with no curtains and leaky fridge with a puddle on floor. After upgrade it was satisfactory.
Report this review
Kate S. Couples Australia, June 6, 2015
Good location

The location
6.3
Great location. Room was average. Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Report this review
Jane D. Business travelers New Zealand, June 6, 2015
Harbour Oaks

Balcony, Pool, Kitchen
8.7
I loved it but... I tried to use the oven and it smoked and set off the firealarm - the staff sorted it out quickly but I think the oven may have been dirty. I enjoyed using the pool to swim laps but it certainly wasn't the advertised heated 26 deg
Report this review
Haumani G. Business travelers French Polynesia, June 1, 2015
they have to improve how they welcome people

View from our apartment, sport center, pool
6.3
Not the best one.
Report this review
Lindsay S. Families with young children New Zealand, May 22, 2015
Review

Location, staff, rate
8.7
Good
Report this review
Lawrence C. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2015
Not a great stay

location, room view
4.3
The room comes with an old TV and not per advertised a flat screen TV. No room service, car park fee is not included... a lot if hidden costs not displayed. Definitely wilp jot recommend.
Report this review
Kim C. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2015
very good apartment

clean, good location,
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 428 reviews Next page
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07