or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Spa
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
326 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (326)
Sort by:
Nadarajah S. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2014
Very distasteful for a hotel that claims it is 4*

Nothng
2.3
Very unsatisfactory. The room as not air conditioned. Carpets were torn and settees were stained and dirty. This hotel claims to be 4* and the location is bad. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone and will also write a review of this hotel on the Google review blog. This hotel did not meet the minimum standards of even a 2* hotel
Carolyn H. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2014
Very hospitable staff and very clean

Friendliness and efficient staff, very clean, location
8.7
Excellent. Would not hesitate to stay again. Very welcoming - thank you
Ben B. Groups New Zealand, December 8, 2013
Awesome

Perfect location, great staff, wicked views.
9
Had a few mates at this hotel with me on my birthday in 2 bedroom apartment. Amazing views, some of the best in Auckland. 2/3 balconies to enjoy it on too. Comfortable beds, great little kitchen area etc. Looking forward to going back sometime soon!
Lim H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2013
Great place to stay, felt like home

views, rooms and facilities
9.3
Wonderful stay at the hotel. It had all the basic facilities like dish washer, washing machine , dryer etc. The television also had a variety of channels.
Timothy G. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Comfortable and clean

Location, Room standard, Comfort
8.3
We stayed here for a few nights after a LONG driving trip around NZ and it was a great way to end things. Very comfortable with good quality furniture/fittings etc. and well located for easy access to the city centre.
Man S. Couples Australia, November 27, 2013
All good except for poor wifi

nice view, comfortable bed, have washing machine and dryer.
8
It was value for money considering its central location, nice harbour view, and comfortable beds. I was surprised that boxed tissues wasn't provided so we had to buy our own. The hotel offers free wifi (1G per day), however it didn't seem to work on my iPhone as it constantly got cut off (like every 10 seconds). The wifi didn't have any issues with iPads though. You need a key card to enter the front door of the hotel, so it took us a while to enter the hotel for check-in (either from staff noticing our presence or people exiting the hotel).
Shahriza E. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
A comfortable stay in a centrally-located hotel

Location, comfort, price
6.3
I stayed at the the hotel for three nights with my nine year-old son. The hotel is OK if you are there just to sleep. It is a compact city hotel with a rather central location. It is a short walk to Queen's Street (main shopping area), and you can walk to the harbour area as well as to the Sky Tower. There is a small superette right next door to the hotel if you need something in a hurry, otherwise restaurants, bars and bigger supermarkets are all within walking distance. My room came with a kitchenette, but there were minimal utensils. No plates and cutleries, although there was a knife and pots and pans. No sponge and detergent for cleaning the utensils as the kitchenette comes with a dishwasher, which I feel like a bit of waste as I didn't have a lot to clean. What I like about the room is that it comes with a washer and dryer, as well as towel warmer rack so you can do laundry at your convenience. They also provide laundry detergent together with the toiletries. I was on the ninth floor, and the view was horrible (right opposite my room, a few floors below was a building being torn down by machineries) but I was not at the hotel during the day so the view didn't really matter. The window is huge (it's a sliding door actually, with a small teeny weeny balcony. Might be dangerous for little children). Bathroom is OK, with adequate towels and toiletries. If you are driving, the hotel has a secured, covered carpark which you can access with your door keycard. But you need to book the carpark in advance as space is limited, and apparently it costs NZ$20 per day. However, I got a parking bay for free during my entire stay there. There is an open carpark right next door to the hotel if you're looking for a cheaper alternative. Would I recommend anyone to stay there? Yes, if you're not fussy and just need a good, comfortable place to sleep (especially those with kids) in a central, safe location.
Jane K. Families with older children Canada, November 11, 2013
Excellent - more than we wished for

Location, View, Facilities
9.3
We were very pleased with this 1 bedroom apartment hotel. It had all we wished for and more, like safe balcony on 31st floor where we can walk out and enjoy the ocean, city & mountain view and fresh air. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and spacious. We were catching the train to Wellington early next morning so it was really handy (only 5 minute walk) for us. We managed to have a nice evening stroll and find a good restaurant to eat and experience the city on Queen street which was a bonus. We got this hotel at a hugh discounted price on sale on Agoda so this review may not be so accurate if you were to pay full price. We just appreciated this opportunity.
James L. Groups Australia, November 8, 2013
Rude Staff, Cheap Surroundings

Central Location
4.7
Don't venture out after dark! We arrived late for check-in only to find that our hotel was smack bang in the middle of Auckland's red light district.Not very inviting to say the least. Staff extremely rude upon check in. Hotel lobby door needs smart key access to open so at 11pm staff were reluctant to open doors, had to knock three times to grab their attention & they greeted us with "what do you want"? "Ummmm...im here to check in!!!" No free parking provided for guests of the hotel so had to wake at 8am to put a few dollars in the parking meter on the street. Also no wifi available at all!! What age are we living in. Booked superior room but felt like I got ripped. Pictures make room look more amazing than what it really is. No balcony, no futon, rooms tiny. Lounge room was packed with only one person in it. Kitchen was nicely fitted, but bathroom shower not practical, water leaked everywhere. Would not recommend staying here
Don L. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2013
An unforgettable experience

Clean, comfortable and easily one of the best in Auckland
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C03