Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 391 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Kirsten D. Families with young children Germany, November 5, 2014
mystery

Room views, location, price
7
Quite annoying, as booked as mystery deal and than found out that parking has to paid extra...
Report this review
Steve C. Families with older children United States of America, November 4, 2014
Great

Price price price
9
Great
Report this review
Mark B. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2014
Weekend break

Proximity to CBD.Onsite parking.24hr reception
8.3
Standard of room was great as was the customer service this time around.2nd time we have stayed here.
Report this review
Marianne F. Solo travelers Germany, November 1, 2014
Great location, great views, great stay

Harbour views, wonderful bed comfort and directly on the water front
8.7
Report this review
Reuben M. Couples New Zealand, October 19, 2014
Great

Room, distance to attractions, view
8
It was a pleasant stay. For the money we paid it was well worth it
Report this review
Suzanne P. Families with older children New Zealand, October 2, 2014
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

friendly staff , location
4.3
This was the most disgustingly dirty and run down hotel I have ever had the misfortune to book. Stained, uncomfortable and in some cases broken furniture. Poor state of general cleanliness . Filthy torn curtains which in one case only covered a third of the window.The bathrooms so narrow that one couldn't have a shower without flooding the whole room. Cheaply put together, dirty and nasty. Never again.we had booked for a full week and curtailed our stay
Report this review
Raymond L. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
not happy
5
when i opened the door to my room the first thing i found was a fold out bed i didn't order taking up the lounge area. this was removed by staff but furniture moved to accommodate the bed was not put back in placed which was not good as i am recovering from spinal surgery and stumble with a walking stick but was left to move the furniture myself. the door to the toilet did not lock, the furniture in the lounge area and kitchen was old and in poor condition. the bedroom mattress was terrible leaving us with no sleep. not happy
Report this review
Manhay J. Couples China, September 11, 2014
Value for money

Clean hotel , excellent sea view and washing machine in the room.
6.7
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and feel warm and conformtable except the bed, we requested for a king / queen sized bed but we found that was combined by 2 single beds with gap in between that my hubby and I need to relocate the pillows and our sleeping direction.
Report this review
Carol S. Groups Australia, September 3, 2014
Good value

Rooms, staff, position
9
This was perfect for our needs. Very helpful reception staff. Not a 5 star place, but there was nothing else we needed. Highly recommended. Great position. Convenient.
Report this review
David S. Business travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
Great stay

Great, location, freak views, easy check in check out
9
Our stay was very enjoyable with no problems. Staff were helpful, internet service was very handy, the views were great across the bay. Would recommend it to anyone
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05