Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 432 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

stephen C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Conveniently Located
View. Position. Nice Room.
Only a one night stay. Good view of city from high floor. Could hear noise opposite clubs which may not be appropriate for everyone. Located close to city centre.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Phil A. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Adequate central aparthotel
Location views from upper floors keen price
Perfectly adequate but has a few gentlemens clubs nearby can be noisy at night but overall value if good rate obtained
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Douglas P. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great Views, affordable and convenient
Great Views, affordable, convenient
We stayed at the 29th floor for two nights, it's noisy at all. The location of the hotel is very good and easy to reach everywhere. The rooms are comfortable and quite conveniently furnished. Love it, Will stay in this hotel again for sure.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Denise D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Stay somewhere else
Cant think of any
Our stay was OK. It was just an overnight stay. Would we stay here again? No.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Simon M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Wasn't impressed
Location was good
Rooms had no aircon, had to open windows but the hotel is across from a backpacker hotel bar which plans loud music until really late.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Kelly C. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2015
couple with teenagers
location, price, friendly staff
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Vera G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
the washroom and kitechen was not clean
The room/unit was disappointing. It certainly was not a 4 star,there was no plce to put soap or any thing in the shower stall, you could look down the sink drain as there were no drain covers in the kitchen or bathroom sinks which was disgusting. I would not give it a 4star rating.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Andrew N. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Harbour Oaks
Location, location and views
Room was alright. View was fabulous. Rooms could due with some update as starting to look tired. Larger screen TV would be advantage Room cleaning staff need to pay attention to detail - they took away dishcloth on first day and never replaced, did not check toilet paper levels when cleaning room and we were needed to get some from front desk and did not leave enough towels for amount of people and we had to get that as well. Rooms need a full length mirror somewhere so you don't need to pop out to the lift to look at your whole appearance (lift has large mirror inside). Front desk staff were really excellent and helpful - they fixed everything straight away. We would most likely stay there again as we have stayed there before this trip but some upgrades would help.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Migdalia R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice overall.
Location, clean, kitchen
It was good overall. I only stayed for one night, and it was conveniently located.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Cedric M. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Average but convenient hotel
location; pool; fast check in
The hotel is actually a mix between a residence and a hotel. Some people actually live here all year long. The rooms are small but quite conveniently furnished. Cleanliness is average: found lots of hair and some dirt in the bathroom. Staff is friendly and fast. For the same price, I prefer other hotels in the CBD. I don't really recommend staying in this hotel as you can find better value for the same price.
Reviewed January 06, 2015