Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
411 reviews

422 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (411)
Sort by:
Grant P. Couples New Zealand, November 29, 2014
Well located hotel but limited comfort

Location, price, size
7
We only stayed over night at this hotel. It is in a great spot if you are attending a show at Vector arena or wish to stay in the CBD region. It was reasonably clean, but the room does lack any ambience or pleasantries. The fixture and fittings are of fairly cheap quality. The hotel is well priced compared to others in the area. So the place is ok as somewhere to sleep, but I won't what to be staying there for any real length of time.
Report this review
Charles L. Business travelers Canada, November 24, 2014
Ok location, but skycity is better for the same $$

close to wharf, large rooms, ok wifi
5
almost everything was ok. I wasn't too satisfied when they charged me an extra $40 because of a late checkout. I asked front desk for a late checkout the night before and while they agreed, no one seemed to remember it the next day.
Report this review
Linda H. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
Adequate only

Location, ease of booking and front desk open 24 hours for late arrivals
5.7
Only stayed one night as a stop over between cities. Bedroom needs curtains (or at least blinds that cover the entire window) as the room was very bright during the night. No tissues, No facewashers in the bathroom (needed these things as we were travelling light with carry-on luggage only). Check out time was busy so just left room card on front desk and left. Quite noisy - take earplugs for sleeping.
Report this review
Kirsten D. Families with young children Germany, November 5, 2014
mystery

Room views, location, price
7
Quite annoying, as booked as mystery deal and than found out that parking has to paid extra...
Report this review
Steve C. Families with older children United States of America, November 4, 2014
Great

Price price price
9
Great
Report this review
Mark B. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2014
Weekend break

Proximity to CBD.Onsite parking.24hr reception
8.3
Standard of room was great as was the customer service this time around.2nd time we have stayed here.
Report this review
Marianne F. Solo travelers Germany, November 1, 2014
Great location, great views, great stay

Harbour views, wonderful bed comfort and directly on the water front
8.7
Report this review
Reuben M. Couples New Zealand, October 19, 2014
Great

Room, distance to attractions, view
8
It was a pleasant stay. For the money we paid it was well worth it
Report this review
Suzanne P. Families with older children New Zealand, October 2, 2014
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

friendly staff , location
4.3
This was the most disgustingly dirty and run down hotel I have ever had the misfortune to book. Stained, uncomfortable and in some cases broken furniture. Poor state of general cleanliness . Filthy torn curtains which in one case only covered a third of the window.The bathrooms so narrow that one couldn't have a shower without flooding the whole room. Cheaply put together, dirty and nasty. Never again.we had booked for a full week and curtailed our stay
Report this review
Raymond L. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
not happy
5
when i opened the door to my room the first thing i found was a fold out bed i didn't order taking up the lounge area. this was removed by staff but furniture moved to accommodate the bed was not put back in placed which was not good as i am recovering from spinal surgery and stumble with a walking stick but was left to move the furniture myself. the door to the toilet did not lock, the furniture in the lounge area and kitchen was old and in poor condition. the bedroom mattress was terrible leaving us with no sleep. not happy
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 422 reviews Next page
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01