My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Hotel Exterior
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views
Hotel Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
302 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Jia S. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2013
Great value for money

The apartment is a fully furnished apartment with all the things i wanted. Its just a 10 mis walk away from the auckland sky tower.
9
Clean and comfortable environment to stay in. I'll definitely stay there for my next visit to Auckland. Better than what i've expected.
Alex D. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2013
Just takes a little getting used to

Night staff, great views, central location
7
When I first arrived I was a bit under impressed, the hallways are quite small, and could use a coat of paint, plus there was a problem with my key on arrival (not programmed correctly), which meant I had to carry mu luggage back downstairs to fix the problem. So my first impression wasn't good, however it got better as I became more accustomed to the hotel, my room and surroundings. , The guy on the desk, was very nice though, and quite apologetic for the key mix up and was very helpful in providing information about Auckland. The balcony is incredibly small, you can stand on it (but only just), and there are bars blocking or at least impeding what is a rather magnificent view. The pool was dirty. It had cigarette butts, papers, plastic wrappers and even cutlery in it. A bit cheap on the complimentary tea, coffee (only 2 of each). It is opposite a few strip clubs, and there is a nearby nightclub, however this doesn't bother me, and I couldn't hear any noise from my room. On a plus side, it is very close to the CBD and public transport. Overall, the room is fine. Bed comfortable, everything works fine, and is relatively clean. Just takes a little getting used to :-)
John R. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2013
dissapointing

location, percieved cost, viw
5.3
bathroom sink was blocked, shower head was totally loose, ironing board was filthy
Nhung N. Couples Vietnam, August 27, 2013
It's value for money but it's not worth 4.5 stars

close to central area, room is clean, staff is ok
7.3
It's value for money if you can book when the hotel room is on sale. It's clean, very close to central area. I stayed in the queen deluxe room and it's actually quite small, the bathroom is also too small and simple. I don't like that we have to see the receptionist to pick up wifi password everyday Overall, the hotel is ok if you can find good deal but it's not worth the 4.5 star hotel as advertised.
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
Clean and comfortable. Good location

Reasonably priced. Central location. Clean and comfortable room
8
Megan D. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
Great Location

Location, the city view and spacious apartment.
8
My stay was just a last minute one before I flew out the following day, although I was quite happy with everything in my short stay. The location is fantastic, as it is only a short stroll to all the shops and restaurants in Queen St and on the waterfront. At night the Auckland tower is all lit up right next to you which is pretty. The only problem I had was that the bathroom is quite small and you can't stop the water from leaking under the shower screen, although on the plus side, having the use of a washing machine and dryer before I flew home after my holiday, was a helping hand. Would stay here again for sure.
Yi S. Groups New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Great for a girls weekend.

Large mirror in bathroom, clean, good beds
9
Slow to check in/ out. Should ore-book parking if you have a car
Varghese V. Business travelers Australia, August 9, 2013
It was a great experience.

good location, clean and 24hrs check in and check out
8.7
I had a great experience in a beautiful hotel. Shops, restaurants, harbor, ferry.... were close to the hotel. We all enjoyed the view of the harbor as well as sky tower.
Varghese V. Groups Australia, August 8, 2013
great

cleanliness, check out, shopping
7.3
It was an excellent stay with harbour view, city view. it was close to the shopping, restuarants, ferry etc. Also the Hotel was clean and tidy. Best value.
Richard W. Groups New Zealand, August 6, 2013
A brief overnight stay.

Fast, central, neat views from 37th floor
7
No issues, All quite basic but comfortable stay. Loved the view from 37th floor! Over all a good stay for a short period of time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Hotel ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views


AS-AGWEB-3C05