Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Spa
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
Clean and comfortable. Good location

Reasonably priced. Central location. Clean and comfortable room
8
Megan D. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
Great Location

Location, the city view and spacious apartment.
8
My stay was just a last minute one before I flew out the following day, although I was quite happy with everything in my short stay. The location is fantastic, as it is only a short stroll to all the shops and restaurants in Queen St and on the waterfront. At night the Auckland tower is all lit up right next to you which is pretty. The only problem I had was that the bathroom is quite small and you can't stop the water from leaking under the shower screen, although on the plus side, having the use of a washing machine and dryer before I flew home after my holiday, was a helping hand. Would stay here again for sure.
Yi S. Groups New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Great for a girls weekend.

Large mirror in bathroom, clean, good beds
9
Slow to check in/ out. Should ore-book parking if you have a car
Varghese V. Business travelers Australia, August 9, 2013
It was a great experience.

good location, clean and 24hrs check in and check out
8.7
I had a great experience in a beautiful hotel. Shops, restaurants, harbor, ferry.... were close to the hotel. We all enjoyed the view of the harbor as well as sky tower.
Varghese V. Groups Australia, August 8, 2013
great

cleanliness, check out, shopping
7.3
It was an excellent stay with harbour view, city view. it was close to the shopping, restuarants, ferry etc. Also the Hotel was clean and tidy. Best value.
Richard W. Groups New Zealand, August 6, 2013
A brief overnight stay.

Fast, central, neat views from 37th floor
7
No issues, All quite basic but comfortable stay. Loved the view from 37th floor! Over all a good stay for a short period of time
Dennis O. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2013
full of interesting conference speakers with easy

good location, clean room, full preasure shower
8
Overall very good. However the toilet flusher was extremely hard to operate and the handbasin was partially blocked and didn't drain properly.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2013
quiet..clean. comfortable.

city centre. close to everything you need.
7.3
located in the city centre. airport tpt 5mins walk to the pick up point. no need car. all are within walking distance n plent y of public buses to bring you around..
Clarence R. Business travelers Fiji, August 3, 2013
excellent staying there again next week

veiw 36 level, staff, great bed
9.7
Excellent when in Auckland will stay there as long as i can get water front view and on higher floor there overnight parking is a bit higher than other hotels in area over all happy with hotel staff were friendly this is a short stay hotel at a reasonable price I am in Auckland again next week and staying for two nights
Sarah B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
fleas, and they really don't care!

location that's it
2.7
I stayed here for business. I received multiple bites and after a sleepless night pulled back the sheets to see a flea jumping around. The response from the hotel management was tantamount to a shrug. After insisting, i was move room and offered a free 'breakfast'(old apples and some stale cake in a box). No call from the hotel to apologise, no response to an email to head office. Really poor experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05