Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Spa
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
382 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (382)
Sort by:
Chiu H. Couples Hong Kong, February 2, 2014
Pleasant and centrally located

Close to Barbour front, dinning areas and centrally located
7.7
It was good, we got upgrade from one bedroom suite to two bed bedroom suite. Room were clean and with good tips for useful information for guest. Hotel also has good security system so felt very safe. Location closed to shopping dinner and wharf area was good to walk around. Staff were generally friendly and helpful.
Vyina F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2014
Great sized apartments with superb location

Good sized, ultra clean and well located
8
We arrived about just before 11 am, rooms were not ready yet. We went out and stayed out late due to the Auckland Holiday. We love the apartment with a lovely view and staff were friendly but not attentive (small detail, really). Everything else was terrific. It does not have a restaurant, so no breakfast inhouse but many cafes and restaurants serving breakfast nearby.
Steven T. Families with young children Australia, January 28, 2014
bitten by bed bugs!

views of the city harbour
5.3
Not comfortable; bitten by bed bugs; toilets and shower weren't functioning properly; very small rooms and spacing even for a city apartment
Andrew R. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2014
Great location

Location. View.
7
Good. Just what we needed and it didnt disapoint.Had everything we needed.
Dixon M. Couples New Zealand, January 12, 2014
Apart from parking provided all that we needed

Clean well appointed Room, Efficient Lifts, Central Location
7
Our concern was around parking. It was clearly stated on the online booking form that it needed to be pre booked. On arrival when I asked about parking. I was bluntly told " None available, Didn't you read the terms and conditions when you booked. Wilson parking closed by is expensive, $25 6:00pm to 6:00am ( Who wants to get out of bed at 6:00am on a Sunday morning and purchase another parking ticket ?) it is also unsecured and was littered in rubbish in the morning.
Stephen D. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
Great Barbour view

Location, pool , view, room size
8.3
Great hotel, third visit.centally located. Near ferry to islands.
Nadarajah S. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2014
Very distasteful for a hotel that claims it is 4*

Nothng
2.3
Very unsatisfactory. The room as not air conditioned. Carpets were torn and settees were stained and dirty. This hotel claims to be 4* and the location is bad. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone and will also write a review of this hotel on the Google review blog. This hotel did not meet the minimum standards of even a 2* hotel
Carolyn H. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2014
Very hospitable staff and very clean

Friendliness and efficient staff, very clean, location
8.7
Excellent. Would not hesitate to stay again. Very welcoming - thank you
Ben B. Groups New Zealand, December 8, 2013
Awesome

Perfect location, great staff, wicked views.
9
Had a few mates at this hotel with me on my birthday in 2 bedroom apartment. Amazing views, some of the best in Auckland. 2/3 balconies to enjoy it on too. Comfortable beds, great little kitchen area etc. Looking forward to going back sometime soon!
Lim H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2013
Great place to stay, felt like home

views, rooms and facilities
9.3
Wonderful stay at the hotel. It had all the basic facilities like dish washer, washing machine , dryer etc. The television also had a variety of channels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B04