Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 390 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Stanley L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 28, 2014
Conveniently located

Easy to access from airport, variety of restaurant nearby and clubs
7.7
It is conveniently located and you can find all kinds of restaurant. Clean rooms and comfortable bed.
Jonathan G. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2014
Friendly staff, small rooms

Staff was helpful and friendly, great location, very clean
8.3
It was highly convenient to touring around Auckland.
Margaret O. Couples Australia, February 26, 2014
Overnight

Location
7.7
Fine. Parking was a bit tight and a lift from the car park would have been good. We had to lug our luggage up the stairs to the lobby and then onto an elevator. Overall it was fine.
Rowan B. Families with young children Australia, February 26, 2014
Central location but tired

Central location was the only thing that was good. I would not stay at this hotel again.
5.3
Average. Central location but rooms VERY tired which made them look dirty. Bathtub in one of our rooms disgraceful and in the other room it wouldn't drain.
Wan N. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Centrally located, clean and comfortable

Near to shopping centres, eating places and the harbour
8
We arrived late on a Friday night. There were a lot of happenings around the hotel area, as such it was very, very noisy. We were rather tired after a 10 hour flight but were unable to rest for the night because of loud musics and traffic noise. It was rather hot but the air conditioning was not working. We were only supplied with one miserable standing fan. Good cooking and washing facilities available. Some of the staff are very polite and helpful but some others are just not at all friendly.
Michelle S. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
Efficient, fast and great location

effecient staff, fast check-in / check-out and great location
8
Very good. Location near the harbour front and access to many restaurants made it enjoyable.
Martin P. Couples Australia, February 21, 2014
Great Stay, friendly staff

location, view
8
Was a little worried after reading some of the reviews, however from the moment we arrived in Auckland until the time we left would very much reccomend Harbour Oaks, the friendly staff the location and the view, being on the 34th floor was great, the only thing probably the size of the balcony Ha Ha!
Dinesh A. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 2, 2014
Great location and clean rooms

location, pool and cleanliness
7.3
Chiu H. Couples Hong Kong, February 2, 2014
Pleasant and centrally located

Close to Barbour front, dinning areas and centrally located
7.7
It was good, we got upgrade from one bedroom suite to two bed bedroom suite. Room were clean and with good tips for useful information for guest. Hotel also has good security system so felt very safe. Location closed to shopping dinner and wharf area was good to walk around. Staff were generally friendly and helpful.
Vyina F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2014
Great sized apartments with superb location

Good sized, ultra clean and well located
8
We arrived about just before 11 am, rooms were not ready yet. We went out and stayed out late due to the Auckland Holiday. We love the apartment with a lovely view and staff were friendly but not attentive (small detail, really). Everything else was terrific. It does not have a restaurant, so no breakfast inhouse but many cafes and restaurants serving breakfast nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08