or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Spa
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Suzanne P. Families with older children New Zealand, October 2, 2014
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

friendly staff , location
4.3
This was the most disgustingly dirty and run down hotel I have ever had the misfortune to book. Stained, uncomfortable and in some cases broken furniture. Poor state of general cleanliness . Filthy torn curtains which in one case only covered a third of the window.The bathrooms so narrow that one couldn't have a shower without flooding the whole room. Cheaply put together, dirty and nasty. Never again.we had booked for a full week and curtailed our stay
Raymond L. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
not happy
5
when i opened the door to my room the first thing i found was a fold out bed i didn't order taking up the lounge area. this was removed by staff but furniture moved to accommodate the bed was not put back in placed which was not good as i am recovering from spinal surgery and stumble with a walking stick but was left to move the furniture myself. the door to the toilet did not lock, the furniture in the lounge area and kitchen was old and in poor condition. the bedroom mattress was terrible leaving us with no sleep. not happy
Manhay J. Couples China, September 11, 2014
Value for money

Clean hotel , excellent sea view and washing machine in the room.
6.7
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and feel warm and conformtable except the bed, we requested for a king / queen sized bed but we found that was combined by 2 single beds with gap in between that my hubby and I need to relocate the pillows and our sleeping direction.
Carol S. Groups Australia, September 3, 2014
Good value

Rooms, staff, position
9
This was perfect for our needs. Very helpful reception staff. Not a 5 star place, but there was nothing else we needed. Highly recommended. Great position. Convenient.
David S. Business travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
Great stay

Great, location, freak views, easy check in check out
9
Our stay was very enjoyable with no problems. Staff were helpful, internet service was very handy, the views were great across the bay. Would recommend it to anyone
Robyn R. Families with older children New Zealand, August 25, 2014
Central convenience in Auckland

Close to Britomart to get to and from Slyvia Park, had comfortable lodgings, overlooked the harbour (spectacular views)
7.7
Our stay was pleasant though damage was found over the rangehood when we arrived which I took a photo of and sent on to reception. Nobody wants to be billed for something they didn't do. Other than that it was a really nice weekend.
Vishal F. Business travelers India, August 16, 2014
Best Hotel to stay in Auckland

Harbour View , Rate and Easy availability at all places.
8.7
Rupert M. Business travelers Australia, July 8, 2014
Affordable, clean, convenient

Affordable, clean, convenient
9
Great Views, centrally located, affordable, friendly and helpful reception
Ramazan K. Groups New Zealand, June 30, 2014
Hard working receptionist.

Hard working receptionist.
4.7
The receptionist's attitude and his hard work are the best thing my honest and serious thoughts . They have to upgrade the room, service. Ask for a room service guys came in didn't even change the sheets. Second time ask for clean sheets they just thrown it on the couch and left .
Karyn G. Families with young children New Zealand, June 29, 2014
Great

Views
4.3
Average very noisy at night, small tv and uncomfortable couch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B07