Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 421 reviews

428 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Low T. Business travelers Singapore, May 3, 2016
Biz
6.7
Great services and excellent location
Report this review
Kuan W. Couples Macau, April 5, 2016
Travel
6
Excellently
Report this review
Nebojsa P. Business travelers Australia, March 23, 2016
First class location, second class facilities
5
High on the 37th floor the views are AMAZING. This was a 2-bedroom apartment, however, with small rooms, small living area and furniture that looked like it was picked up for free in front of a charity shop. Disappointing apartment, but if you are high up above and overlooking the harbour, you will enjoy the views. It is serviced daily, it's clean and the staff are friendly.
Report this review
Guohua S. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2016
tellible wind
3.3
wind was telliblly strong and noisy during two days' stay. you feel very unsafe. But actually the wind was normal at ground.
Report this review
Donna M. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2016
Oaks
4.3
In the beginning it was difficult to find. The beds were comfortable and our view was fantastic. The carpet leading into the kitchen area needs it`s trim replaced, my elderly mother caught her feet on it several times. I did not like the fact we had to take our own rubbish away, especially when we were spending over $400 a night. All in all a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Szeman L. Couples China, February 25, 2016
Good Location
5.3
Central of the City
Report this review
Mark B. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, February 6, 2016
oaks

location. two bedroom room available for family
5.3
This hotel was very over-priced. There were holes in the curtains and cigarette burns in the couch. The furniture was very old and tired. While the staff were friendly and helpful the front desk was very understaffed meaning a long wait at check in and check out
Report this review
Emma H. Couples New Zealand, January 21, 2016
Great location

Location, kitchenette, cheap
7
Had a fantastic room with views of sky tower and viaduct. Heaps of great cafes, bars and restaurants around hotel.Hotel could do with a paint as walls are marked and some of the curtains were ripped.
Report this review
Michelle M. Groups New Zealand, December 17, 2015
If I could have had my money back I would gavd

Location, close to Vector Arena
4
Room looked nothing like the website. It did not represent value for money. The room was tired, shower leaked all over the floor and the toilet dripped all night. There was a lack of bedding and the rooms were small and not well cleaned. It was very very disappointing
Report this review
Martin S. Business travelers Slovakia, December 17, 2015
OK

location
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 428 reviews Next page
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01