Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Spa
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (35)
Sort by:
Robyn R. Families with older children New Zealand, August 25, 2014
Central convenience in Auckland

Close to Britomart to get to and from Slyvia Park, had comfortable lodgings, overlooked the harbour (spectacular views)
7.7
Our stay was pleasant though damage was found over the rangehood when we arrived which I took a photo of and sent on to reception. Nobody wants to be billed for something they didn't do. Other than that it was a really nice weekend.
Jennifer S. Families with older children New Zealand, May 11, 2014
Gem in the City

location, modern, clean linen
8
excellent no complaints
Wan N. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Centrally located, clean and comfortable

Near to shopping centres, eating places and the harbour
8
We arrived late on a Friday night. There were a lot of happenings around the hotel area, as such it was very, very noisy. We were rather tired after a 10 hour flight but were unable to rest for the night because of loud musics and traffic noise. It was rather hot but the air conditioning was not working. We were only supplied with one miserable standing fan. Good cooking and washing facilities available. Some of the staff are very polite and helpful but some others are just not at all friendly.
Jane K. Families with older children Canada, November 11, 2013
Excellent - more than we wished for

Location, View, Facilities
9.3
We were very pleased with this 1 bedroom apartment hotel. It had all we wished for and more, like safe balcony on 31st floor where we can walk out and enjoy the ocean, city & mountain view and fresh air. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and spacious. We were catching the train to Wellington early next morning so it was really handy (only 5 minute walk) for us. We managed to have a nice evening stroll and find a good restaurant to eat and experience the city on Queen street which was a bonus. We got this hotel at a hugh discounted price on sale on Agoda so this review may not be so accurate if you were to pay full price. We just appreciated this opportunity.
Anchalee C. Families with older children Thailand, October 4, 2013
good habour view

centrally located, good habour view, value to money
8.7
the men staff in the evening is very kindness and helpful
Clarence R. Families with older children Fiji, October 4, 2013
great location

location clean friendly staff
7.7
enjoyed it friendly staff will stay again good location
Shi W. Families with older children China, September 11, 2013
Great Location and facilities in room

Location, Facilities, comfortable beds
8
Except there's problem of parking the car, the hotel itself is good to stay and value for money. the kitchen is good to cook by yourself.
Tina L. Families with older children New Zealand, July 15, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay.

COMFORTABLE ROOMS, FRIENDLY STAFF, AWESOME VIEW
9.3
Awesome, front desk staff went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Comfortable rooms, had everything we needed. Great views of the city and harbour.
Hin T. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2013
convenience but hostile front office staff

clean room, self contained
5.3
very bad experience with front office staff after our memorable journey in north island outside auckland with highly accommodating motel/hotel's hosts. we booked for 2-bedroom apartment, the staff claimed that we asked for 3 persons in our booking, it should be 1 bedded room, he fnalised agreed to "upgrade" us to 2-bedroom unwillingly, this should not have happen at all. when check-out, another front office staff printed receipt for cost of stay and parking charges.
Brian G. Families with older children Australia, June 23, 2013
Very comfortable; centrally located

fast check-in; friendly staff; location
8
Stay was pleasant; accommodation not as big as I would have thought but were adequate; nice and clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07