Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Entrance Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
411 reviews

422 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (411)
Sort by:
Mark B. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, February 6, 2016
oaks

location. two bedroom room available for family
5.3
This hotel was very over-priced. There were holes in the curtains and cigarette burns in the couch. The furniture was very old and tired. While the staff were friendly and helpful the front desk was very understaffed meaning a long wait at check in and check out
Report this review
Emma H. Couples New Zealand, January 21, 2016
Great location

Location, kitchenette, cheap
7
Had a fantastic room with views of sky tower and viaduct. Heaps of great cafes, bars and restaurants around hotel.Hotel could do with a paint as walls are marked and some of the curtains were ripped.
Report this review
Michelle M. Groups New Zealand, December 17, 2015
If I could have had my money back I would gavd

Location, close to Vector Arena
4
Room looked nothing like the website. It did not represent value for money. The room was tired, shower leaked all over the floor and the toilet dripped all night. There was a lack of bedding and the rooms were small and not well cleaned. It was very very disappointing
Report this review
Martin S. Business travelers Slovakia, December 17, 2015
OK

location
7.3
Report this review
Xuecheng D. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2015
Small room, but you can cook, and wash.

Perfect location, kitchen, view
6.7
Good service apartment. we cooked our breakfast and some times dinner in the room. the kitchen provided everything. The view was also good, our window was towards the harbor and the sky tower. Location is very close to the ferry terminal, sky tower where the InterCity buses start, and Queen Street where you can take the Airport Bus to the airport, the ticket is 16 dollar for each. It is located in the city center, so everything is very convenient. Strongly recommend.
Report this review
Scott B. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2015
Overpriced

Location, location, location.
5.3
Room was spacious and nice. Staff was a bit curt. The hotel advertises that they have parking, but none was available on our arrival. Great location. Internet was solid. At $250 per night, I felt it a overpriced.
Report this review
Tony G. Families with older children New Zealand, November 29, 2015
nothing a clean wouldnt fix

location to harbour front, views,
5.7
Filthy furniture, curtains, carpets etc, sat on the heavily stained sofa to find my self sitting on the previous guests chips and remenants of his meal...Swimming pool had cigarette butts all though it and around it... no thanks
Report this review
Wei M. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2015
convenience to the centre

comfort,convenience
7.3
Report this review
Kara O. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2015
Adequate but overpriced

Location, amenities ie. washer dryer, secure building
4
It was adequate to what we needed. However I feel it was extremely overpriced. Bed was situated next to moldy curtains. We moved bed into living room to get away from damp smell and found that mattresses were not only very worn in but also very dirty under. Exposing water stains or worst pee stains. The washer and dryer helped in our short stay but other than that I was unimpressed with the over priced room.
Report this review
David D. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2015
Super view

Friendly staff, fantastic harbour view, close to cbd
7
It was great. The hotel probably needs a little maintenance as lifts broken a lot, but staff friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 37th floor 2 bed 2 bathroom view over harbour n domain.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 422 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05