or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel

16 Gore Street (Corner Fort & Gore Streets), Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Queen Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Executive Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living Area Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Spa
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City Views Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (36)
Sort by:
Carol S. Groups Australia, September 3, 2014
Good value

Rooms, staff, position
9
This was perfect for our needs. Very helpful reception staff. Not a 5 star place, but there was nothing else we needed. Highly recommended. Great position. Convenient.
Ramazan K. Groups New Zealand, June 30, 2014
Hard working receptionist.

Hard working receptionist.
4.7
The receptionist's attitude and his hard work are the best thing my honest and serious thoughts . They have to upgrade the room, service. Ask for a room service guys came in didn't even change the sheets. Second time ask for clean sheets they just thrown it on the couch and left .
Sesze W. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
near to eatery but need refurbish

location, service, environment
5.3
overall ok but this hotel need refurbish and change it mattress. too soft. on the 1st & 2nd night, instead of queen we were provided with 2 single joint. the mattress is so soft till it tilt to the center and leave a hard thing in between. couldnt sleep for the entire night and requested a room change which they give us a queen bed but the bath tub is so dirty. black spot all over. its time to change or this hotel will lose it customer.
Ben B. Groups New Zealand, December 8, 2013
Awesome

Perfect location, great staff, wicked views.
9
Had a few mates at this hotel with me on my birthday in 2 bedroom apartment. Amazing views, some of the best in Auckland. 2/3 balconies to enjoy it on too. Comfortable beds, great little kitchen area etc. Looking forward to going back sometime soon!
James L. Groups Australia, November 8, 2013
Rude Staff, Cheap Surroundings

Central Location
4.7
Don't venture out after dark! We arrived late for check-in only to find that our hotel was smack bang in the middle of Auckland's red light district.Not very inviting to say the least. Staff extremely rude upon check in. Hotel lobby door needs smart key access to open so at 11pm staff were reluctant to open doors, had to knock three times to grab their attention & they greeted us with "what do you want"? "Ummmm...im here to check in!!!" No free parking provided for guests of the hotel so had to wake at 8am to put a few dollars in the parking meter on the street. Also no wifi available at all!! What age are we living in. Booked superior room but felt like I got ripped. Pictures make room look more amazing than what it really is. No balcony, no futon, rooms tiny. Lounge room was packed with only one person in it. Kitchen was nicely fitted, but bathroom shower not practical, water leaked everywhere. Would not recommend staying here
King L. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2013
The hotel is great

large apartment, nice city view, comfortable apartment
8.3
The hotel is really great, with washing machine and dryer. We stay in a 2 rooms apartment, one with King bed and one with queen bed. The hall is big enough and comfortable and have a very nice view (Sky tower)from our apartment. The only disadvantage is we need pay NZD20 at a nearby car park (12 hours)
Devang P. Groups New Zealand, October 13, 2013
clean, big and spacious

Room was spacious, clean and location
8
It was very good, access to room was easy, hotel is very tall unfortunately got a room quite low however view was good.
Yi S. Groups New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Great for a girls weekend.

Large mirror in bathroom, clean, good beds
9
Slow to check in/ out. Should ore-book parking if you have a car
Varghese V. Groups Australia, August 8, 2013
great

cleanliness, check out, shopping
7.3
It was an excellent stay with harbour view, city view. it was close to the shopping, restuarants, ferry etc. Also the Hotel was clean and tidy. Best value.
Richard W. Groups New Zealand, August 6, 2013
A brief overnight stay.

Fast, central, neat views from 37th floor
7
No issues, All quite basic but comfortable stay. Loved the view from 37th floor! Over all a good stay for a short period of time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Deluxe QueenAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Harbour ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Kitchen AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Living AreaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - City ViewsAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3A05