Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Newmarket Motel

189 Manukau Rd, Epsom, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Interior Auckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Entrance Auckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Kitchen
Area: Epsom Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Allison K. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2015
Falling Apart

Friendly reception staff
5.3
Our room, booked for a 1 night stay, was simply unacceptable for the nightly rate. The room was literally falling apart and needs to be renovated as of 5+ years ago. There were several holes in the wall and the shower was in particularly bad shape. There was also a strong musty smell in the room. It is situated right next to a restaurant and staff take breaks in the motel parking lot. It got quite loud. I highly recommend finding a different place to stay - there are certainly other places at a better value.
Report this review
Louise M. Business travelers New Zealand, April 2, 2015
an excellent motel

close to where i needed to go, easy to get to, good price quality ratio
9
I enjoyed my stay and will stay there again
Report this review
Neal A. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 2, 2015
Good valus for money

Location, layout of room, cleaniess
8.3
Report this review
Sandra C. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
Good value

Location, price parking
6.7
Report this review
Garrick W. Business travelers New Zealand, November 20, 2014
A Night

Location, cleanliness,availability
6.7
Fine
Report this review
Kerry C. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 10, 2014
Budget accomodation

Location
6
Average, a bit of noise from above unit above as people walked around, also fridge managed to freeze our milk and juice overnight. We were also given milk on check-in that had a best before date of 3 days ago. No power plug close enough to plug in electric blanket for single bed. Damaged light in bathroom so only 2 out of 3 working.
Report this review
Jodie B. Business travelers New Zealand, April 3, 2014
average

location, price, parking
7
The people in rooms around me were rather noisy and had people banging on door late at night. Fridge was very noisy and as it was close to bed it woke me up. Lovely lady on front desk and room comfortable and clean. Great location
Report this review
Carol K. Couples New Zealand, March 8, 2014
Unsatisfactory

Location location location.
4
Report this review
John C. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2013
Clean and tidy. All I needed for the stay

Price, clean friendly
8.3
Report this review
Boon C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2013
cosy motel

quiet, quiet, quiet
5.3
was ok not much of happening was ok not much of happening was ok not much of happening
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Main EntranceAuckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - EntranceAuckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Newmarket Motel Auckland - Kitchen


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08