Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Rose Park Hotel

92-102 Gladstone Road, Parnell, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Auckland Rose Park Hotel Exterior Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Business Center Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Business Center Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Food and Beverages Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Food and Beverages Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Food and Beverages Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Food and Beverages Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Business Center Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Food and Beverages Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Business Center
Area: Parnell Number of Rooms: 111

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 92 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Lim E. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Rose Park view

Located quite close to the Parnell street shops & restaurants, cosy & nice room, value for money.
8
The hotel has 2 blocks; Tudor & Colonial, and is located around 500m from the shops & restaurants. A picturesque scene with the rose park across the hotel. Stayed for 2 nites but it rained the following day. The passage way to the rooms are not completely covered & water was dripping & made the carpet soggy. The room was nice, clean, comfy & spacious. The restaurant was cosy & the food was good. However, the breakfast concept is quite confusing. So, don't forget to produce your breakfast discount voucher (in-house guests). Wifi is limited to 2 hr or 200mb usage.
Report this review
Komsan K. Groups Thailand, May 16, 2015
great location good price

location price and quited place
9
good time just a bit about room cleanning someday tgey didn't make a bed but the rest is perfect
Report this review
David S. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2015
It has a good standard for a very reasonable price

Position and parking.- clean.-good basics
8
We have stayed before.- The ceiling fan in our room needed cleaning,not a good look.- our tea and coffee sachets not topped up and there was actually no coffee. Desk staff polite but not friendly, no conversation about us, our journey, where we had come from, what where we visiting for and those sorts of general questions. But this does not put us off goingthere again as its value for money and very handy for us.
Report this review
Gary W. Couples New Zealand, March 10, 2015
One night stay

Handy to Auckland Hospital Reasonably priced Restaurant on site
7
Our stay was quite satisfactory as we had an appointment at the Auckland Hospital early next day.
Report this review
Benjamin W. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2014
A park in the city

The location, near enough to the city, and yet gives asuburban setting.
7.3
Report this review
Anne B. Business travelers New Zealand, November 28, 2014
Superb location, good value for money

The location opposite the Parnell Rose Garden (my room had a sliding door with balcony overlooking the park) and just up the road to fabulous Rosie's cafe and all the shops in Parnell etc.
9
This was a great value for money option for a stay in my favourite part of Auckland. Yes the hotel is a little dated with nana's pink tiles in the bathroom, (actually I quite like them), but it was clean and comfortable and you just can't get past the location, it's great. You can hear cars but the road wasn't too busy I thought for a city location, and I am always astounded by how inconsiderate other guest are about noise,when returning to their rooms late at night, but I have found that in 5* hotels to backpackers the world over, so not a negative about this particular hotel. I would stay again.
Report this review
Katherine P. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2014
night at rose park hotel

location clean comfortable room
3.7
Report this review
Mike A. Business travelers New Zealand, June 28, 2014
Good, close to the CBD and a nice tidy room

Location, staff and clean room
8
Good stay. Hotel was close to the areas we wanted to visit and was a good price. Room was clean and tidy although the bathroom will need renovating soon as it is getting a bit tired. Staff were friendly and helpful and local restaurants weren't too far away. Central city was 5 mins drive.
Report this review
Peter T. Couples Netherlands, June 2, 2014
Very comfortable, clean and friendly staff.

Clean, friendly staff and easy off-road parking.
8
Two comfortable and quiet nights, easy to walk to town (10 mins) and off-road parking. Friendly reception. Will come back again.
Report this review
Jocelyn B. Couples New Zealand, April 13, 2014
A good hotel. Clean and comfortable close to our f

Location cleanliness and price
7.7
We were very happy with our stay at Rose Park Hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Rose Park Hotel AucklandAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Auckland Rose Park Hotel ExteriorAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Business CenterAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Business CenterAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Food and BeveragesAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Food and BeveragesAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Food and BeveragesAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Food and BeveragesAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Business CenterAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Food and BeveragesAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Business CenterAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Business CenterAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Business Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06