or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Rose Park Hotel

92-102 Gladstone Road, Parnell, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Auckland Rose Park Hotel Exterior Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Restaurant
Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Spa Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Parnell Number of Rooms: 111

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Benjamin W. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2014
A park in the city

The location, near enough to the city, and yet gives asuburban setting.
7.3
Anne B. Business travelers New Zealand, November 28, 2014
Superb location, good value for money

The location opposite the Parnell Rose Garden (my room had a sliding door with balcony overlooking the park) and just up the road to fabulous Rosie's cafe and all the shops in Parnell etc.
9
This was a great value for money option for a stay in my favourite part of Auckland. Yes the hotel is a little dated with nana's pink tiles in the bathroom, (actually I quite like them), but it was clean and comfortable and you just can't get past the location, it's great. You can hear cars but the road wasn't too busy I thought for a city location, and I am always astounded by how inconsiderate other guest are about noise,when returning to their rooms late at night, but I have found that in 5* hotels to backpackers the world over, so not a negative about this particular hotel. I would stay again.
Katherine P. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2014
night at rose park hotel

location clean comfortable room
3.7
Mike A. Business travelers New Zealand, June 28, 2014
Good, close to the CBD and a nice tidy room

Location, staff and clean room
8
Good stay. Hotel was close to the areas we wanted to visit and was a good price. Room was clean and tidy although the bathroom will need renovating soon as it is getting a bit tired. Staff were friendly and helpful and local restaurants weren't too far away. Central city was 5 mins drive.
Peter T. Couples Netherlands, June 2, 2014
Very comfortable, clean and friendly staff.

Clean, friendly staff and easy off-road parking.
8
Two comfortable and quiet nights, easy to walk to town (10 mins) and off-road parking. Friendly reception. Will come back again.
Jocelyn B. Couples New Zealand, April 13, 2014
A good hotel. Clean and comfortable close to our f

Location cleanliness and price
7.7
We were very happy with our stay at Rose Park Hotel
Jessica S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 16, 2014
Good

Location&price
8
Peter D. Business travelers New Zealand, March 9, 2014
Convenient & Well Priced

Location,
8
The accommodation was well priced and clean. However we suggest that a room away from the roadside where all the tour buses park would be much better. The buses start their engines at approx 6.00am, and reverse with accompanying beeping. We had very early wake ups on both mornings then big days, so left this hotel exhausted. Not recommended if you are working.
Jason A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 4, 2014
value for money

Good value, close to park, free car parking
7
good. However, we were allocated to a twin room where there wasn't much space for a baby cot. Even though we had re-confirmed before arrival.
Marie N. Business travelers New Zealand, March 4, 2014
Could be better needs a upgrade.

Good parking and quiet surroundings although on a busy through road
6.7
This is a older property needs an upgrade but ok for the money. I would go back .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Rose Park Hotel AucklandAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Auckland Rose Park Hotel ExteriorAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - SpaAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAuckland Rose Park Hotel Auckland - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B03