Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel

1 Beresford Street, Bayswater, North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace
Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Garden Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: North Shore Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
131 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Sheryn M. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2015
Beautiful river views from my room

Friendly family style accommodation
9
Jackie L. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
J and J

Views from the room.
10
Peigang N. Families with older children China, January 28, 2015
Good Hotel

clean, Comfortable, Service
9
Nice Hotel,Good Service
Alison C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Adequate

Staff
7.7
The staff were pleasant and he,Paul. Very useful to be able to get a complimentary ferry crossing go Auckland
Aditya K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 3, 2014
great hotel

great room location price
10
Very good view ...
Mohamed J. Business travelers New Zealand, November 20, 2014
Bed bugs, isolated, staff unhelpful

good sized rooms. nice views.
2.7
We had bed bugs in the beds. We all woke up with lots of rash. Breakfast was completely not even 3 star standards. It consists of muffins, old cereal and if you pay extra you get eggs. The nearest supermarket is 10mins by car and the nearest restaurant is 10mins by car. Nothing a walking distance so was isolated for me. When we informed the manager about the bed bugs he was more interested in protecting the hotel rather than assuring us it wont happen again, he then said he has pest control 3 months ago and every 3 months so they must be aware of such problems. The only pro is the view of the harbour/city was excellent.
Geasjun L. Solo travelers Thailand, October 28, 2014
No impression with this hotel

Quiet
5
I stayed at the Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel for 2 nights. Disappointed with this hotel, a few choice for breakfast, difficult to use wifi internet in the hotel.
Adrienne C. Families with young children New Zealand, August 31, 2014
Breakfast not so great

Location, staff and clean
6.3
Breakfast was limited, no cereal just museli. No weetbix, rice bubbles nothing. The room that we stayed in was more expensive than my relatives however was half the size. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and so was the queen bed. They need to be more accomodating for breakfast as my daughters dont eat museli and I found they could have a had a better variety.
Ka M. Business travelers China, July 31, 2014
Getaway from city

nice environment, fresh air, seaview
8.7
very nice experience
Melissa P. Business travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
Spacious room, food basic & staff not that helpful

Room was spacious, Internet included
5.7
I stayed 2 nights here in July. I stayed in a One bedroom Superior and it was rather large and spacious. There was a mini kitchen, separate lounge with desk and then off that a bathroom with ensuite bathroom (shower only). It was comfortable and the bed was pretty good. However the bath towels were a little worn. Internet was included with price of room, however it did tend to drop out alot. I had room service the first night, it was ok- pretty basic meals- not that fancy. I decided not to eat breakfast here though a light breakfast was included. Car Parking is awkward- you can't access car parks around the back unless you walk throught the dining area or around down the driveway. The staff were not that friendly or helpful. I wanted checked out at 7.15am (reception opens at 7am) and there was no one there to assist. She turned up a few minutes later. Then when completing my payment, she was unable to print a tax receipt (GST) which I require for work. I asked them to email it to me, it's only been one day, but so far I haven't received it. I would recommend they train their staff better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06