Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel

1 Beresford Street, Bayswater, North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 146 reviews

118 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Hannah T. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2016
Value for money but not 5 star
3.7
Stayed here 3 nights in a superior suite. I got a mid week special so paid around $130 a night. Room was nice enough - small kitchen, lounge and ensuite. I was happy to pay what I had - but this hotel is advertised as five star and it's certainly not. Everything is 'tired'. Dirty grout in bathroom, some loose fixtures and some which were obviously left after handrails had been removed (but not entirely). I was put in room 205 which was next door to reception and lifts so very noisy especially during cleaning hours. I was at the end of a long holiday and was looking forward to spending an entire day in bed watching movies but unfortunately there was no TV in my bedroom and the noise from the lifts didn't help either. I think maybe when it was brand new (and with more attentive staff) it was once a 5 star hotel - but a bit rich to call it that now. Still - if you're looking for somewhere out of town to spend a night or two it is fine. Food was good.
Report this review
Alvan R. Families with older children French Polynesia, April 10, 2016
Compte rendu
6.7
The best of the best.
Report this review
David K. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2016
If you like to stay at North Shore.

Location,close to Devorport,very good view.
9.3
For business travel and vacation.
Report this review
Brenda P. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2016
Not exactly as advertised.
3.7
There were problems. I had booked a Harbour View two bedroom suite. I got a view of the back parking lot. There were two bedrooms, but only one bathroom which was an ensuite to the master bedroom. So I would have to go through my travelling companions' bedroom to use the toilet during the night, or the shower in the morning. Toilet didn't stop running until you lifted the lid to jiggle it. When I complained about the accommodation, I did get moved to a room with two toilets, but still no view. Food in the lounge was poor, and staff seemed confused. Seems like staff and management are trying hard but don't quite have the experience and personnel right yet.
Report this review
John L. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
very nice

location, good rooms , helpful staff
7
Very enjoyable. We would certainly stay again.
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, December 1, 2015
review

location, location & location
5.3
the hotel is run down, in general the front office staff are lazy & useless whereas the housekeeping staff are very courteous & helpful as are the staff in the restaurant.
Report this review
Kevin N. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2015
Life is good in Bayswater

Location was excellent, five minutes to Auckland ferry. Room was spacious and well - designed. Staff was very friendly and service matched the overall atmosphere. We will return when in Auckland.
9.3
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable beyond expectations.
Report this review
Stanley W. Couples New Zealand, October 27, 2015
Nice and comfortable stay

Nice and comfortable stay
7.7
Report this review
John B. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
Great views

Friendly staff. Fantastic view from the resturant clean comfortable and reasonable price.
9.3
Daughter at AUT so stay in North Shore often. This is the nicest place to stay.
Report this review
Helen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
Great views over the Waitemata Harbour

The size of the room, the location and comfort of the room
7
My two night stay was a good one. I was greeted with news that there was no hot water due to storm damage the previous night, but it wasn't a problem as things were back to normal the following day. A bit disappointed to note that no help was offered in bringing in my luggage from the car which was parked quite far from reception.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 118 reviews Next page
Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - GardenAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07