or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel

1 Beresford Street, Bayswater, North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Lobby Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - View Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Recreational Facilities Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room
Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior
Area: North Shore Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Adrienne C. Families with young children New Zealand, August 31, 2014
Breakfast not so great

Location, staff and clean
6.3
Breakfast was limited, no cereal just museli. No weetbix, rice bubbles nothing. The room that we stayed in was more expensive than my relatives however was half the size. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and so was the queen bed. They need to be more accomodating for breakfast as my daughters dont eat museli and I found they could have a had a better variety.
Ka M. Business travelers China, July 31, 2014
Getaway from city

nice environment, fresh air, seaview
8.7
very nice experience
Melissa P. Business travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
Spacious room, food basic & staff not that helpful

Room was spacious, Internet included
5.7
I stayed 2 nights here in July. I stayed in a One bedroom Superior and it was rather large and spacious. There was a mini kitchen, separate lounge with desk and then off that a bathroom with ensuite bathroom (shower only). It was comfortable and the bed was pretty good. However the bath towels were a little worn. Internet was included with price of room, however it did tend to drop out alot. I had room service the first night, it was ok- pretty basic meals- not that fancy. I decided not to eat breakfast here though a light breakfast was included. Car Parking is awkward- you can't access car parks around the back unless you walk throught the dining area or around down the driveway. The staff were not that friendly or helpful. I wanted checked out at 7.15am (reception opens at 7am) and there was no one there to assist. She turned up a few minutes later. Then when completing my payment, she was unable to print a tax receipt (GST) which I require for work. I asked them to email it to me, it's only been one day, but so far I haven't received it. I would recommend they train their staff better.
Jianting L. Families with young children Singapore, May 9, 2014
disappoint

nice view, far away to city, not comfortable
5.7
Aranya P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 17, 2014
Quiet and privacy

Quiet, Privacy, Locaton
7
Not any problems
Tracey G. Groups Australia, February 24, 2014
nice new property

view, price, location
8
A lovely place to stay with a great view. Price was great and staff were very friendly and helpful. The 2 Bedroom apartments were a little strange as there was only 1 bathroom in the main bedroom that everyone had to share.
Tome N. Couples Australia, January 28, 2014
Quiet place easy access to the park

Clean, nice garden, friendly staff
6.7
When we booked the room was advertise with harbour view, but the room we stayed had no harbour view, we arrived on Saturday and the bath towels were not changed till Monday morning. We had to buy bath towels, that was strange for five star hotel, not having anyone working on Sunday's to look after the rooms. Otherwise it was OK
Surya H. Groups Indonesia, January 6, 2014
Great view and comfortable room

Great view Auckland City and Auckland Harbour Bridge, comfortable room and big bathroom
8.7
The room's big with a complete kitchen with modern design and the bathroom so big. From this hotel we have a great view to Auckland City with the Sky City Tower and Auckland Harbour Bridge across the sea. The hotel staff very friendly and helpfull. But this hotel a little bit far from the city can't access by walk, must use a car but still ok with the great location and view.
Farell S. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Decent hotel but nothing exceptional

Price, apartment size, service
5.7
The apartment was standard apartment, but nothing was outstanding. Room was very small, did not even have tv in the room. Breakfast included was only very basic continental, for cooked breakfast there is additional surcharge. The apartment claims to have superb view but that depends on your location. We had a room facing the carpark, and could hear people talking outside.
Maria O. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2013
very comfortable hotel with great views

room size, views, location
8.7
very good. room very spacious - only downside is that only bathroom is ensuite so guest in 2nd bedroom had to walk though another's bedroom to use toilet .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - LobbyAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Recreational FacilitiesAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - ViewAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - By The Sea ExteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - BalconyAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Executive Lounge BarAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Waiting Area


AS-AGWEB-3B08