or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel

1 Beresford Street, Bayswater, North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Interior Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace
Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Garden Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Exterior Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: North Shore Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
Business travelers (9)
Sort by:
Mohamed J. Business travelers New Zealand, November 20, 2014
Bed bugs, isolated, staff unhelpful

good sized rooms. nice views.
2.7
We had bed bugs in the beds. We all woke up with lots of rash. Breakfast was completely not even 3 star standards. It consists of muffins, old cereal and if you pay extra you get eggs. The nearest supermarket is 10mins by car and the nearest restaurant is 10mins by car. Nothing a walking distance so was isolated for me. When we informed the manager about the bed bugs he was more interested in protecting the hotel rather than assuring us it wont happen again, he then said he has pest control 3 months ago and every 3 months so they must be aware of such problems. The only pro is the view of the harbour/city was excellent.
Ka M. Business travelers China, July 31, 2014
Getaway from city

nice environment, fresh air, seaview
8.7
very nice experience
Melissa P. Business travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
Spacious room, food basic & staff not that helpful

Room was spacious, Internet included
5.7
I stayed 2 nights here in July. I stayed in a One bedroom Superior and it was rather large and spacious. There was a mini kitchen, separate lounge with desk and then off that a bathroom with ensuite bathroom (shower only). It was comfortable and the bed was pretty good. However the bath towels were a little worn. Internet was included with price of room, however it did tend to drop out alot. I had room service the first night, it was ok- pretty basic meals- not that fancy. I decided not to eat breakfast here though a light breakfast was included. Car Parking is awkward- you can't access car parks around the back unless you walk throught the dining area or around down the driveway. The staff were not that friendly or helpful. I wanted checked out at 7.15am (reception opens at 7am) and there was no one there to assist. She turned up a few minutes later. Then when completing my payment, she was unable to print a tax receipt (GST) which I require for work. I asked them to email it to me, it's only been one day, but so far I haven't received it. I would recommend they train their staff better.
Christine V. Business travelers New Zealand, September 24, 2013
Clean, spacious and affordable.

Price, cleanliness and restaurant on premises.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay and added another night, which increased our travelling, but were so comfortable we preferred to travel than move hotels. It was very clean and lovely to home to at the end of a busy day.
Tracey C. Business travelers Australia, July 19, 2013
Clean rooms, friendly staff

Location, cleanliness, staff
7.3
The stay was very pleasant, would definitely return
Young H. Business travelers New Zealand, May 17, 2013
was comfortable

comfortable , clean, large room
7.3
Corrado A. Business travelers Italy, April 4, 2013
centrale, senza il fastidio della macchina

tranquillo, comodo e pulito
9.3
L'hotel offre il biglietto per il traghetto per il centro di Auckland, comodissimo e la tratta è piacevolissima. Quando abbiamo prenotato noi l'offerta per notte era di NZ$130, quindi estremamente conveniente
Worawee W. Business travelers Thailand, September 14, 2012
ห้องพักเงียบสงบ น่าอยู่

ห้องพักดี สงบ เป็นส่วนตัว มีความสะดวก มีที่จอดรถ
8
ต้องมีรถส่วนตัวจึงจะสะดวก ในการเข้าพัก ที่อยู่โรงแรมตามที่Agoda ให้มาเมื่อใส่ลงในGPS จะพาไปคนละฝั่งเกาะ ควรหาจาก google map จะดีกว่า เช้าเป็นแบบง่ายๆ กาแฟ นม ขนมปังเนยแยมและผลไม้ ไม่ใช่แบบที่คุ้นเคย ในห้องมีของใช้ครบ เหมาะกับการมาพักผ่อนมาก wifi ให้ใช้ได้ 200mb มากกว่านั้นต้องจ่ายเพิ่ม
Syed H. Business travelers Ireland, May 19, 2013
good and impressive

food/internet/value for Money
6.7
The hotel was cosy/Great location with ocean view room/Friendly staff/Shuttle to airport was there.In house restaurant with international food available.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel AucklandAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - InteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - GardenAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - BathroomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAuckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Auckland - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C08