Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Auditorium Di Mecenate Hotel

Via dello Statuto 44, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 37 reviews

22 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Tan C. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Location, staffs service and good wifi
7.7
Enjoyed our stay, staffs were friendly and good location to many shops. Wifi was good and cleaniness of room was good.
Report this review
Wattanachai K. Groups Thailand, December 13, 2015
super helpful staff

staff performance, convenience, suggestions
9
the lady who was the staff at the day shift is extremely helpful. she gave an advice about our trip planning and also tried to help us book the Vatican museum ticket for us. best staff performance ever!
Report this review
Kwok S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 11, 2015
Good location

Cleanliness, location and value for money
9
Very close to metro and major attractions. The room is very clean too,
Report this review
Genka B. Couples Bulgaria, May 1, 2015
Amazing

location, room, staff
10
The room was perfect, more than we were expecting for the money that we paid. I was completely satisfied with the tidiness in the room, clean towels, everything was clean and fresh. Big size. The staff was friendly. The breakfast in the bed was just the top. We felt we are on honeymoon. The location is more than perfect. 2 min from the metro stop. And just 7-10 min walk from the Colloseo (short walk). It's a really great value for money. I will recommend to all my friends.
Report this review
James E. Groups United States of America, April 21, 2015
Hidden gem

The staff was very friendly and helpful although not really multilingual. The rooms were spacious, clean and had frescoes on the ceiling. The location was very convenient.
8
We arrive fairly late in the evening and had a devil of a time finding it because it has no signage outside. We found it by the address eventually. The hotel is on the 3rd floor, but that wasn't clear immediately and the elevator was a "real classic". Everything was lit by energy saving fluorescent bulbs, so it looked rather depressing. After a nights sleep, we could see that this was really a nice, clean hotel with modern bathroom fixtures and gorgeous frescos on the ceilings of the rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You can get continental breakfast brought to your room with lovely pastries. However, I recommend going a few doors down the street to the La Pasticceria Regoli rated as one of the best in the world (and it is) for coffee and one of their mascarpone buns. The price makes this hotel a real value.
Report this review
Zijing Q. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2014
Not bad

location
8.3
The hotel is near to the train station and metro station. Quite convenient to go to those main attractions.
Report this review
Rowan M. Couples Australia, June 26, 2014
Clean and Friendly

Location, Staff, Room size
8.7
A nice clean hotel with friendly staff. A little difficult to find at night (you need to know the street number).
Report this review
Norhaida K. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2014
Pleasant stay

Friendly staff, clean room, fuss-free check-in
7.3
Room was rather spacious. Clean and easy access to public transport.
Report this review
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2014
Nice stay! Clean and good location.

The small hotel has a good location. Close to sights and subway line. Small but clean room with a modern bathroom. Would stay again.
6.3
Enjoyed my stay! Would stay again. Good location.
Report this review
Sabrina G. Couples Switzerland, April 25, 2014
friendly + helpfull stuff, centrally located hotel

good location for sightseeing! friendly stuff, very clean rooms
9.7
It was a fantastic stay! The hotel is quite close from the coloseum but if you don't want to walk you can take a bus or the metro. The stuff was always really nice and the rooms were clean. Each morning when you get up you will get breakfast in your room! Definitely a great hotel for this price class!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 22 reviews Next page
Auditorium Di Mecenate Hotel RomeAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - ExteriorAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - ReceptionAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - ReceptionAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - InteriorAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - EntranceAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - InteriorAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - BathroomAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - EntranceAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - BathroomAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - InteriorAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - BathroomAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - LobbyAuditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Rome - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08