Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel

Via Massimo d' Azeglio 24, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00184 (Show on map)

Book now!

Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Exterior Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Bathroom Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Interior Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Interior Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Interior Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Interior
Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Interior Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Interior Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Interior Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Bathroom Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Bathroom Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Roof Garden Bar
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 107

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
323 reviews

199 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Julie B. Families with older children New Zealand, January 16, 2016
Highly Recommend

The breakfasts, the friendly staff, the location
9.7
First impression of the hotel was great. The checkin procedure was done in an efficient and very friendly manner. The breakfasts here were very very good. Our 14 year old son could not believe the range of food items on offer. Our room was of a good size. The bathroom was also of a good size and the shower had very good water pressure. We did find the room got very hot overnight even though we turned the heating right down. The problem was solved by opening the window at night. When I come back to Rome I will definitely be staying here as it's in such a good location. We walked to all the major sites and it was only a few minutes walk to the train station.
Report this review
Rasheed A. Business travelers Pakistan, January 10, 2016
This was a good experience

Bed was so comfort, clean rooms and good location
2.7
Great
Report this review
Malisa N. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2015
comfortable stay

comfortable beds, friendly staff, good location
8
The hotel staff were friendly at all times, and they were very helpful in giving us tips on which restaurants to eat at nearby. The location of this hotel is near the metro and train station, making it very accessible to attractions. Beds were very comfortable too. I was also particularly touched that they welcomed us with a bottle of champagne perhaps because it was the Christmas period/ our honeymoon as indicated in our booking. Would definitely choose to stay there again when visiting Rome.
Report this review
Victoria V. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2015
Not impressed

Close to the train station, bed was comfy
4.7
The hotel room was extremely hot and clammy, when we asked the staff if or how we could work the air conditioning they smugly replied with "define air conditioning". They stated the air con doesn't work in winter and that we had to open the door if it was warm. The door opens into a courtyard of running Loud airconditioning units. Its a shame the staff didnt even attempt to move us rooms or offer to take a look at the airconditioning for us as it would have changed our entire experience. The breakfast was ok, a lot of pastrys and eggs. Very busy. The bed was the best part, very comfortable.
Report this review
Denis M. Couples Malta, December 14, 2015
Nice stay. Would return.

Room, breakfast, close location to Termini if one wants to stay in the area.
7.7
Very comfortable stay. No issues.
Report this review
Mohd K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2015
Good location, good internet, worth for money

Location fast internet good breakfast
9.3
We are young muslim couple with 4 kids ... All below 5 years old... This hotel is very convinience with unbeatabble location. Nearby train station...near so many halal restaurants... We just could walk or ride hop on hop off bus to cover to all the main attraction places. The internet wifi also free at our room and very good too
Report this review
Thi K. Groups Vietnam, November 22, 2015
Good location

The hotel is very near the Termini station, about 5minute walk. The room is quite small, but I guess you can not expect more in Rome. The staff were not very friendly.
9
Report this review
Erick H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 19, 2015
Good comfort near Rome's Main Station

Good location, Friendly and accommodating staff, value-for-money hotel
8
I can see why this hotel is quite popular, less than 10 minutes walk from Rome's Termini, about 5 minutes walk to one of Rome's must-see church, Basilica Santa Maria Maggiore, where we can hop on one of city sightseeing buses. Staffs are quite friendly and helpful giving directions to nearby sightseeing places. Nearby hotel you can find many souvenir shops and restaurants with reasonable prices, one souvenir shop nearby also double as foreign exchange where they buy dollars with good rates!!! Other than that there is nothing special about the hotel, room is clean but not extraordinary. Well worth the money with its prime location if what you do is enjoy the picturesque Rome most of the time.
Report this review
Man K. Couples Portugal, October 29, 2015
Good location and reasonable price

Close to the train station; Comfort bed; Nice front desk staff
7.3
Pretty good choice near the train station
Report this review
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 17, 2015
Good value and location

Location location location
8
Shower area is really too small for even an Asian...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 199 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Double Bed SuperiorAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - ExteriorAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - BathroomAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - BathroomAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - BathroomAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Roof Garden BarAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - BuffetAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Double StandardAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Double SuperiorAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Hi-Tech BedAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - ReceptionAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - ReceptionAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Suite RoomAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Smart BedAugusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome - Smart Bed


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08