or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Augusto'S Copacabana Hotel

Rua Bolivar 119, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business Center Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Recreational Facilities Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel Facility Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room
Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 103

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Rosalind P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Hard to beat this location in Copacabana

Location. Helpful & friendly staff. Good breakfast.
7.3
Stayed for 2 weeks, hotel and location was an ideal base, close to beach and convenient for sight-seeing, staff were friendly and helpful with plenty of information and advice for solo traveller during Carnival. Hotel and room had all necessary requirements and usual services plus a fresh breakfast.
Susumu N. Business travelers Japan, October 30, 2013
Great location, but dissapointed room facilities

Location, location location
4.7
Definitely this hotel is located very good place. very close to the Copacabana beach. Due to this, price is high. I was very dissapointed with my bath room. It was very poor tap water condition for both cold and hot. I even couldn't wash my face!! This was unbelievable. Also, my friend called to my room, but he could hear my voice, but i couldn't hear his voice!! So, he asked the hotel to change the phone in my room. So I expected that the hotel staff to bring new phone to my room by noon on the next day, but they didn't. So, I went to the reception, to ask to bring the new phone immeditately. Then, finally they changed my roon phone.
Prakash P. Solo travelers Belgium, April 7, 2013
where good location

many lively bars at walking distance also the beach 5 min walk
7.3
Prakash P. Solo travelers Belgium, April 7, 2013
was very good asits good location

lots of bars at walking distance
6.7
Gemma D. Groups Australia, October 2, 2012
Needs an upgrade

Great location, friendly door staff
6.3
The hotel is very old and the rooms definately need an upgrade. The pool and spa were too dirty to swim in and there was no one posted upstairs for towels etc. The staff for the most part were very friendly and the hotel is located in the perfect spot for visiting Copacabana and the markets. They could also do with a second lift, you have to wait along time for it to come and it is small so only 2 people and their bags can fit in at a time. I would have epected a little more for the price comparing it with other hotels throughout South America. Overall the stay was pleasant but not ideal.
Zhenming G. Business travelers China, June 28, 2012
great location but old facility

good location
6
this hotel is loctated just near the beach of copacabana, walking 3 blocks away can reach the famous beach, the sea wave is very high and exciting. but the hotel is too expensive, everything must be paid, even the safe which has pay 4 reals. the worst thing is AC which is too old and noisy, you can sleep if it is on. terrible.
Gabit Z. Business travelers Kazakhstan, November 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice breakfast, Near the Copacabana beach.
8.7
I was staying four days in this hotel. Hotel, locates in Centre of Copacabana, and Copacabana beach. Copacabana beach is famous place in the world)))
Anoma V. Solo travelers Thailand, August 17, 2011
2-star old hotel nearby copacabana beach

location nearby Copacabana beach
6
This hotel is definitely not 4-star hotel. I would rate it 2-star. Room is quite small, located 2 blocks from Copacabana beach, not far from subway, bus stop.
Anoma V. Business travelers Thailand, August 16, 2011
old hotel nearby copacabana beach

not far from copacabana beach
6.3
Hotel is quite old. Internet charge is R$6 per hour or R$15 per day, but signal is not very good, often cut off. Room is not very clean. Staff is quite helpful even they don't like smiling.
Anoma V. Solo travelers Thailand, August 15, 2011
Location a few minute walk to Copacabana beach

good location
6.7
nothing near to 4-star hotel, it should be about 2-3 star, room is very old

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Augusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Recreational FacilitiesAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel FacilityAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomAugusto’S Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01