Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel

453 Soi Ladprao 122 (Ramkamheang 65), Plabpra, Wangthonglang, Bang Kapi, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Reception Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Garden
Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Garden Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Garden Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Garden Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Garden Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bang Kapi Number of Rooms: 390

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.1

based on
443 reviews

134 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (443)
Sort by:
Arifin M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2015
good location

location
7.3
Report this review
Teddy S. Groups Indonesia, July 31, 2015
Overrated Hotel

Cheap.
4
Only Price is the best thing in this hotel, staff is not friendly, they cannot speak english. Rooms are old and dirty. only lobby is looking good.
Report this review
Neal O. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2015
4* - You're having a laugh

1. Proximity to Huamark Indoor Stadium, 2. Restaurant food was acceptable, but service was chronic, 3. Agoda price was OK.
4.7
We were looking for a room at short notice close to the Thailand Karate Open 2015. We saw how much TKF were charging for the same rooms, and thought we were getting a bargain. Our room was dirty (especially the walls), electrical box looked very suspect, the bathroom door was disintegrating. We have photographs of all of this. A warning not to plug anything electrical into the wall sockets such as an iron (doesn't a 4* room have an iron?). It sounded as though there was a party going on in the corridor until the early hours of the morning. The restaurant was OK, but service to paying customers was abysmal. There was a buffet for the TKF customers, and we were ignored. We would have bought more, but nobody would serve us. In need of urgent refurbishment.
Report this review
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2015
Value for money

Value location and confort
8
Very good
Report this review
Jonathan P. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2015
Great place

Nice location, Great staff and a relaxing place to be.
8.7
Very good, Will use again.
Report this review
Paruj G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2015
Bathroom Conditions

Nice Lobby
3.3
Very Bad Experience.Bathroom wall filled with BLACK MOLD along the grout line ,Toilet seat paint chipped.Had to change room twice.Bathroom wall on the 3rd room still filled with BLACK MOLD on the grout line.Lady at the cashier desk was not friendly at all. Upon check out 1GSR was busy on the phone with guest the other GSR was busy on her phone chatting.Had to wait till the first GSR was free.VERY BAD EXPERIENCE !Have pictures for all of these issues
Report this review
Chong K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Family Trip

Good location ,near to foods store,value for money
7.7
Report this review
Louis M. Groups France, February 25, 2015
Old hotel

Location, Staff, Price
6.7
The Chaleena Hotel is clearly an old and run down hotel which needs a good overhaul. Price is right though so this is why I stayed. The boat stop nearby is really nice to get around town fast and cheap. Would stay again because rooms are old but not dirty, and price OK.
Report this review
Dan T. Families with young children United States of America, October 21, 2014
Poorest of the poor

Location, close to waterway
2.7
First they tried to give us a different room than we booked. The rooms were dirty dirty dirty. The air conditioning didn't work. There was hair in the soup at breakfast, the dining area was extremely dirty and the food was cold rather than warm. Good luck in contacting Agoda.
Report this review
Micaiah T. Families with older children Philippines, September 7, 2014
Cheap and functional--can't really complain

Cleanliness, price, hot water
4.7
It was alright. Clean and functional, plus I got my room for SGD 30 a night, with breakfast. Our air conditioning was on non-stop even when you pulled the card out of the slot. The only way to switch it off was to flip the main switch by the side. I'd rather have an AC that's always on than one that doesn't work any way. Unfortunately, no free wifi in this hotel. I couldn't expect much from the breakfast either; I pretty much ate the same thing for 5 days. Overall, I appreciated that the hotel itself was clean, and there was hot water in the bathroom. There was really just one helpful staff at the reception; she could speak better English than the rest--because they couldn't even help with the transportation and 'how-to-get-there' questions. Living in a hotel that's at least 10km from the city center, that would've been a big help.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 134 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aunchaleena Bangkok Hotel BangkokAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ShopsAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ShopsAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ShopsAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ShopsAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorAunchaleena Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05