or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aung Mingalar Hotel

Bagan Nyaung U Road, Historical Bagan and Airport Area, Bagan, Myanmar 09015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Reception Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Double Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Flat Screen TV Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Amenities Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Twin (Pagoda View) Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Twin (Pagoda View) Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Balcony/Terrace Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Pathway to Deluxe Courtyard Rooms Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - View from Deluxe Courtyard Rooms Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Suite Villa (Family Suite) Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - View from Suite Villa (family suite)
Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Double or Twin Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Garden Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Garden Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Bicycle rental service Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Exterior Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Recreational Facilities Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Exterior Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Guest Room Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Surroundings Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Surroundings Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Double or Twin
Area: Historical Bagan and Airport Area Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
560 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (560)
Sort by:
Ng W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
No wifi

Big hotel
6
Dont suggest to stay especially for solo travellers. Not enough air condition at my deluxe courtyard room, i hv to changed to a smaller room for sufficient air conditioning. No wifi, and they charge usd2 /phone for 1 day at public area. Almost every lodging/restaurant provide free wifi at Bagan. Breakfast ok. Under renovation when i live in, dusty everywhere.
Lo K. Solo travelers Macau, May 28, 2014
Really bad Internet and the room is not clean

Good staff good information and good location
5.3
Naomi C. Groups United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
Nice clean hotel, great staff, good location.

Walking distance to restaurants and cultural sites. Clean grounds and rooms. Friendly staff.
8.3
Lovely stay, good air conditioned rooms. Good location, near to restaurants and cultural sites. Nice breakfast and lovely staff.
Atsuko H. Groups United States of America, May 21, 2014
Found dead Gecko in my bathroom

Close to the bus station, good AC, 2 free bottles of water.
8.3
I stayed here only because it is walking distance from the bus station. I found dead Gecko in my bathroom, and the cabinet drawer felt off when I tired to open it. Pay $10 more to find decent hotels.
Michelle T. Groups Philippines, May 15, 2014
It is able to provide the right comfort to guests

Location, Quality of the room, Free breakfast
8.7
- it would be better if WIFI is available to guests for FREE. - They were very helpful in booking us transportation and information about tours.
Aphiwat B. Groups Thailand, May 15, 2014
Absolute Worthy and Warm-hearted, Good Impression

Friendly and helpful staffs of giving the travel information, The attentive Hotel-Taxi driver, The location advantages
7.7
It will be better if staffs improve their English Communication skills.
Nattharika S. Groups Thailand, May 11, 2014
good location

location breakfast convinient
9.3
a great pagoda view in front of the hotel horse car & bike rental need to pay 2000 ks if u need to use wifi (only lobby area) nice breakfast (delicious fried rice)
Joey L. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2014
Accessibility, Warm and Friend Staffs,

Location, Staffs, Privacy
9
We arrive during the wee hours in Bagan and waited until 7am till we get check in without additional cost. The room was bit spacious and had basic needs just like a typical hotel. Comfort room should have look better if they maximize the space and put some nice decors and interiors to it. There are some mosquitoes so a repellant must have. The reception staff are so accomodating and attentive to our needs. Their manager may look snob but he was very efficient and made sure every guest concern wa adressed. The Shwezigon Pagoda is just walking distance from this Hotel, a great view at night.
Anne L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2014
Starts with bad and end with good.

Near the famous pagoda, located near several restaurants and major bus station.
6.3
Let's start with the booking experience. There was no book now and pay later policy. It's you book and you are confirmed. I tried to get the address of the hotel in Burmese, what I received was English address. I tried to call the hotel with ringing tone only. Later, I was informed by Agoda that their number has changed. Arriving at the hotel, I find the receptionist s and workers there speaks minimum English. They first gave me a room, that the door can not locked properly. Then the second room they gave me with a AC what appeared to be working but it's not. The funny thing is the guy who showed me the room seems to be awared that those rooms' problem. He asked "is this door ok for you?" "Is the AC ok?" In the evening, I asked them again to looking into the AC, they switched a room with working AC and locked doors. I guess the good part of this hotel is if you do speak up, they will try to accommodate you. I really like the fact I stayed across the Swedizegon pagoda. I get to see the pagoda different part of the day.
Caley W. Solo travelers Canada, April 15, 2014
Worst Hotel experience in Myanmar

Fairly big bathroom. Close to the Shwezigon Pagoda,
4
We were highly disappointed with our stay at the Aung Mingalar Hotel to the point that we changed hotels after two nights. Compared to all other hotels in Myanmar that we stayed in, the staff at AM had no desire to help us with transport, bookings, information about Bagan or the temples, they did not even supply a map. They charge exorbitant rates to use the wifi and for bike rental. More than anywhere else in town. Our power went out for more than 15 hours (normal for Myanmar) but we then realized it was only our room and the rooms adjacent. After mentioning this the next morning they did nothing. 5 minutes later they tried to make us pay much more for our e-bikes than originally stated. Overall it felt like a scam. We even found some of the cleaning staff fooling around in our room putting on makeup while we had been eating breakfast. Don't waste your money on this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aung Mingalar Hotel BaganAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - ReceptionAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Double Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Flat Screen TVAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Amenities Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Twin (Pagoda View)Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Twin (Pagoda View)Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - SuperiorAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Balcony/TerraceAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - RestaurantAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - RestaurantAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - RestaurantAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - RestaurantAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Pathway to Deluxe Courtyard RoomsAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - View from Deluxe Courtyard RoomsAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Suite Villa (Family Suite)Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - View from Suite Villa (family suite)Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Double or TwinAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - RestaurantAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - GardenAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - GardenAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Bicycle rental serviceAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - ExteriorAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Recreational FacilitiesAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - ExteriorAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - SurroundingsAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - SurroundingsAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Double or TwinAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Double Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Room AmenitiesAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - BathroomAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Courtyard ExteriorAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Shwe Zi Gon Pagoda EntranceAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Deluxe CourtyardAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Courtyard InteriorAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Traditional Tha-Nat-Ka PlateAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - View of Ancient BaganAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Double or TwinAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - BathroomAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - EntertainmentAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Public Shower Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aung Mingalar Hotel, Bagan

AS-AGWEB-3B06