Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aung Mingalar Hotel

Bagan Nyaung U Road, Nyaung-U, Bagan, Myanmar 09015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Reception Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Balcony/Terrace Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Exterior Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - View from Suite Villa (family suite) Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Garden Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Garden Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Bicycle rental service Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Recreational Facilities Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Exterior Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Double Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - View of Ancient Bagan Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Courtyard Exterior Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Shwe Zi Gon Pagoda Entrance Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Exterior Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Guest Room With Balcony
Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Hotel Entrance Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Garden Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Garden Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Guest Room Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Guest Room With Balcony Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Bungalow Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Bungalow Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Garden Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Walk way Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Bungalow Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Balcony Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - in room Facilities
Area: Nyaung-U Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
686 reviews

391 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Rudy L. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 22, 2016
pleasant

nice villaroom, good breakfast, good situated although at the road site.(during night not much traffic)
8.3
Pleasant.Staff is helpfull but speak little english.wifi not in the rooms and most of the time not in the reception Bicycle rent ok, e-bike they order for you from somewhere else,so the rent will be a little higher
Report this review
Dang N. Groups Vietnam, January 1, 2016
Good in term of money

Clean, friendly, conform
7.3
Nice room. The breakfast is not much diverse but Is good. Staffs are friendly and ready for supporting. We are group of 4 and stayed at bew year eve. They gave each room a fireword as gift and at 00:00 we made the countdown together. Well organized to made us remember them at a special moment.
Report this review
Siau W. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2015
Lovely place & good location

Breakfast, Room, Service
8
The counter staff helped us to book bus, tour and ebike rental. They have been very efficient and helpful. Lovely small resort with affordable price and good breakfast every morning. No wifi in the room and payable in common area. The only problem was our water pressure was very low in the bathroom.
Report this review
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2015
Good location

Location, staffs ,
6.3
Avoid rooms starting with 4.
Report this review
Hoang Q. Groups Vietnam, December 28, 2015
staff not friendly, room not clean

location, breakfast, garden
5.3
Not very good, check-out time at 11am, staff not friendly.
Report this review
Yoshioka A. Solo travelers Japan, December 26, 2015
Will use again here

Close to town. Good breakfast. Friendly staffs.
7.7
It's located very close to the famous pagoda. Staffs were all friendly and speak good English. I needed to book a bus for Inle and the reception is did it for me. Couldn't do an early check in after arriving a night bus from Yangon. So I did a tour to mt. Popa(10000khat) also this place provide it so I shared a ban with some other people. Hot water and clean room. Wifi works only at the reception but I think it's common in Bagan.
Report this review
Marie B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2015
Great location with much needed upgrade.

Location
6.3
Bathroom condition was poor. Room is old and out dated. Power plugs are not accessible for anything that needed power. Had a 24 hours nonstop prayer going on at the time of my travel and couldn't any sleep through the nights I was there. Prayer got louder during the night and wouldn't give any refund at my request.
Report this review
Ailbhe D. Groups Ireland, November 24, 2015
Pleasantly surprised

Location, cleanliness, breakfast
8.7
Was very happy with my stay, the breakfast had the best options of our entire stay in Myanmar and the staff were very friendly. Rooms were great, the bathroom was a little more rustic but if you're not a fussy person you'll be very happy with this place!
Report this review
Fay K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2015
average hotel

the room was clean, location
5.7
Average stay, room was clean, had a fridge and air-con which was good. There was a tv but only one channel worked and it kept on going on and off. Wifi only worked in the reception area and was very intermittent, didn't work majority of time. The shower water was mainly cold and not much power. However, if you take a shoer between 4.30 and 5.30am it was hot and powerful! (just need to get up very early for it :-) ). The breakfast was dreadful, probably the worst breakfast I had during my 2 week visit to Myanmar. The staff were friendly and polite, but not able to sort out problems, maybe down to language barrier. Good enough location though
Report this review
Duc K. Couples Vietnam, November 10, 2015
very bad experience
3
this is the worst experience that we've had. the staff is unfriendly(not all), room is in bad condition (shower is too weak, too many insects in the room). The price for ebike and bike is too expensive, my ebike was broken down, due to the age of ebike (too old and much people use it before) and I had to pay for repairing it with expensive cost. Breakfast is not really good. I will not recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 391 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aung Mingalar Hotel BaganAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - ReceptionAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Balcony/TerraceAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - ExteriorAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - View from Suite Villa (family suite)Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - RestaurantAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - GardenAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - GardenAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Bicycle rental serviceAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Recreational FacilitiesAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - ExteriorAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Double Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - View of Ancient BaganAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Courtyard ExteriorAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Shwe Zi Gon Pagoda EntranceAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - ExteriorAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Guest Room With BalconyAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Hotel EntranceAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - GardenAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - GardenAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Guest Room With BalconyAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Deluxe BungalowAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Deluxe BungalowAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - GardenAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Walk way Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Deluxe BungalowAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - BalconyAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - in room FacilitiesAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Twin (Pagoda View)Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Deluxe CourtyardAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Public Shower Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Amenities Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Twin (Pagoda View)Aung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - SuperiorAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Deluxe Courtyard InteriorAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Traditional Tha-Nat-Ka PlateAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior Double or TwinAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - BathroomAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - EntertainmentAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - SurroundingsAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - FacilitiesAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - BathroomAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - ExteriorAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - InteriorAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Superior BathroomAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Garden View RoomsAung Mingalar Hotel Bagan - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04