Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aung Tha Pyay Hotel

No 74/80 ,38 th street and Merchant Street, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
156 reviews

107 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Tiwawan M. Groups Thailand, January 30, 2016
staff friendly

near Attractions
6.3
convenient
Report this review
Dave P. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2015
Lovely staff. Very attentive

Price is fair for the type of hotel
7.3
Very helpful and attentive staff. Its quite close to the river and about ten mins to Bogyoke rd etc
Report this review
Dan R. Business travelers United States of America, September 23, 2015
Dirty rooms, dirty towels, dirty bathroom

...
4.7
Not good. The sheets and towels were dirty, room was uncomfortable, breakfast was bad.
Report this review
Payupol S. Groups Thailand, September 7, 2015
Value for money

Great location, Hospitable staff, Excellent service
10
I would recommend this hotel to travellers who look forward to staying at a small hotel in Yangon. The hotel is located in a small alley in the downtown area, not far from the Sule Pagoda. The hotel staff were great and service-minded, especially one of the male receptionists who looks like half-Indian. He always gave us a charming and sincere smile whenever he saw us. As his English is very fluent, like a native English speaker, he gave us useful information regarding our travel plans. The delectable complimentary breakfast came in an enough portion with toast or fried rice, juice, coffee or tea as well as seasonal fruits. Other staff were also helpful as they treated us like VIP guests. To illustrate, they helped carry our big luggage from the taxi trunk to our booked rooms on the 3rd floor without expecting anything in return. The wifi Internet performance is acceptable. Thank you very much from Thailand!
Report this review
Lau Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 24, 2015
Aung Tha Pyay Hotel

-
3.7
half an star only I think,and too expensive
Report this review
Thi M. Groups Vietnam, August 24, 2015
Comments on Aung Tha Pya

Reasonable price, clean room, kind receptionist
7.7
I spent two days in this hotel and it offered fairly good quality services with resonable price. However, the hotel was located in an alley (most of the time fulled of packed vehicles) and it will be a bit difficult for transporting by cars (airport-car service, taxi, etc.), especially in rainy day.
Report this review
Thotsaporn S. Business travelers Thailand, August 23, 2015
Room is not clean
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Max S. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2015
Close to main attractions

Location, location, location
5.3
Yangon isn't the nicest of places and this was certainly the least nice hotel we stayed in during our 2 weeks in Myanmar. It was old and dated, in need of renovation. The room was cleanish, hot water, reasonable beds and cable tv. Downtown so most things are in walking distance. Overall I think it is a little expensive for what you get.
Report this review
Andre K. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2015
Very helpful staffs, location not so comfortable

Very helpful staffs, can help arrange transport etc.
5.3
I stay for 1 night at arrival in Myanmar. Staffs were very helpful from the beginning, and can arrange transport, bus ticket, provide early breakfast/takeaways etc. Location is actually handy for walking tour but it is in the dirty lane and not comfortable environment.
Report this review
Yu L. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 19, 2015
Location

Near Yangon downtown. Can go to main spots by walking. Suite room is quite spacious. The facilities are not new, but it preserved colonial style. Staff are also helpful.
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 107 reviews Next page
Aung Tha Pyay Hotel YangonAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - ExteriorAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - ReceptionAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - LobbyAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - StandardAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - ExteriorAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - Family RoomAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - SuiteAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - SuiteAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - Nearby AttractionAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - LobbyAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - Standard RoomAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - SuiteAung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon - Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08