Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aura Hotel

31, Arakashan Road,, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
167 reviews

118 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Zahid A. Business travelers India, November 16, 2015
Good

Unmaintened
6.3
Good
Report this review
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Oman, September 11, 2015
very bad not recommended

location
3.3
Very very bad
Report this review
Sami E. Solo travelers Palestinian Territory, February 5, 2015
Good hotel

Near metro ,, clean ,, good room
6
Very good
Report this review
Cliff L. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2015
Aura Hotel - falling apart

Location
3.7
Unbelieveably bad. Hotel has seen better days but now is falling apart. No maintenance to try and save money. Bedsheets are turned over and not changed. guests are allowed to smoke on any floors which caused ventilation problems. It is shame as structurally the hotel is fine - just that the new owners just refuse to spend any reinvestment cash. they even turn off the hot water at certain times just to save cost!! My last night there I was close to choking due to the cigarette smoke and the bad winter air outside due to rubbish burning etc.
Report this review
Seo Y. Groups South Korea, December 31, 2014
If only the breakfast was better

Relatively spacious room, affordable, everything worked and had all basic amenities
5
I wouldn't say it's up to par with my typical standard for a hotel. It has a front desk and the staff are friendly to call taxis for you to the airport. It was dimly lit, which made it look slightly run down, but in general the up-keep was fine. My friend and I were in Delhi for 2 days rushing around, so we didn't need to enjoy the luxuries of a better hotel. That said, the breakfast could've been better. Breakfast is served by the roof, though we didn't sit on the terrace (cold for that), and it was just toast and boiled eggs, bananas.. Basic 3 star stuff. There's a gym, which I my friend used. The towels in the bathroom were clammy/damp, but not mouldy. No extraction fan in the bathroom, which explains that. But the staff willingly brought new towels that were slightly better.
Report this review
Su Y. Couples South Korea, November 27, 2014
it is no kind a service

-
4
People no kind service Hotel is ok but service mind was Terrible memory for us
Report this review
Shoeb M. Families with young children India, November 12, 2014
This is best Hotel for family holidays.

Best location, Clealiness and Staff Members were really very helpful.
9
Dear Sir; I am fully satisfied with this hotel facility, except restaurant service as you can't find tasty non-veg food around this Hotel. However, this is best hotel as I ask for anything they always ready to help me with smiling, including fast wifi internet, Air-Ticket printout, early morning Breakfast even before ideal time for breakfast at 4 O'clock they arrange for me. Of course when I travel to Delhi in future surely will stay again in this Hotel with family and also recommend all friends and customers to enjoy your family holiday with stay in this Hotel.
Report this review
Anu S. Families with young children New Zealand, November 11, 2014
noisy location but value for money

friendly staff, breakfast included in rate, good service
7.3
Report this review
Bhavdeep C. Couples India, November 3, 2014
AVERAGE

NOTHING
5.7
ABOVE AVERAGE
Report this review
Sami E. Groups Palestinian Territory, October 10, 2014
Good hotel just for sleep

New furniture ,, location in like bazar street
4.3
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 118 reviews Next page
Aura Hotel New Delhi and NCRAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - GymAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAura Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06