or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Australian Guest House

Block D, Flat D7, 16th Floor, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Guest Room Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Triple Bed ( Double & Single) Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Building Entrance Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Building View Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed For Two Person Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Building Name Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Lift Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Microwave Owen Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Electricity Switch Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Take Bus From Airport A21 Stop No 14 Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Mail Reception Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Triple Bed Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Triple Bed Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Bed Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Single Bed Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Room Facilities Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room Australian Guest House Hong Kong - City View Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Room Facilities Australian Guest House Hong Kong - City View Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Facilities Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Room Facilities Australian Guest House Hong Kong - City View Australian Guest House Hong Kong - City View
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
806 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (806)
Sort by:
Amran H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 11, 2014
no comment

food, loction and money changer
8.7
for couple yes ok
Nitra P. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2014
Okey

Shower, coffee, TV
6.7
Room was ok but many Indian at G floor.
Edi R. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Staff, Location and Comfortable

The staff Mr. Lucky from india was very helpful and very friendly. we bought Disneyland ticket from him because more cheaper than buy from the counter.
8.3
Pui K. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
room too small. no place to put lugguage

they have wifi, tv and fridge and hair dryer
6.3
I saw something like dead bed bug on my bed. I squeeze it although there was no blood but smelly. i took a picture of it. before i slept, as usual i spray freezer which can clean the bed sheet. I always stayed in Chung King Mansion and I noticed that they provide expire 3-in-1 coffee
Melody D. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2014
Great Location

Great Location, near to MTR station and shopping malls
7.7
Clean and safe hotel
Dean R. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
fairly decent

location, value, staff
7.7
This is a pretty good hotel for a good price however you get what you pay for. There's only 1 small slow elevator that goes to the block d floor 16 and at certain times there's a queue just to get to the floor. In my room there was only 1 small outlet very high up on the wall so it was hard to hear charge a phone. I also saw a large cockroach walking around. Besides the negatives though it's a good location and relativity clean for the price
Panee B. Couples Thailand, November 6, 2014
Ok

Location
7
3time
Lee Y. Business travelers Taiwan, October 7, 2014
soso hotel

soso hotel
7
soso hotel
Ronan L. Groups Philippines, September 17, 2014
Pleasant

Location, Affordability, Comfort
9.3
We were a group of 3 staying for 4 days and 3 nights. The ground floor of Chungking Mansions is very crowded and full of merchants and stores, run mostly by South Asians. This area is a smorgasbord of people from all parts of the world, with a considerable number of Indians, Africans, as well as Caucasians and East Asians. The lifts were tiny, with room for up to only seven people, and the lines were long especially during the evenings. My friends were not pleased with the bustling atmosphere downstairs but I found it just fine, since we were staying in a backpacker hostel and I was willing to immerse myself into the culture. The room was small but clean and well-maintained. The staff were friendly and accommodating, despite the language barrier. There was a fridge and safe for valuable items. The beds were comfortable, the airconditioning was great, and the shower had heating. The location is perfect, just a few minutes' walk away from the Star Ferry Pier. I think it's the perfect location in Hong Kong to be. My only problem was the tiny lifts, really! Would recommend this to anyone who doesn't mind the busyness of Asia's World City.
Wikanto W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 24, 2014
very small room, public lift so share with public

wait quit long for lift
4
Lucky is only one day

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Triple Bed ( Double & Single)Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Building EntranceAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Building ViewAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed For Two PersonAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Building NameAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - LiftAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Microwave OwenAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Electricity SwitchAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Take Bus From Airport A21 Stop No 14Australian Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Mail ReceptionAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Triple BedAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Triple BedAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Twin BedAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Single BedAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - City ViewAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - City ViewAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - FacilitiesAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - City ViewAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - City ViewAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Single Bed For One PersonAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Double Bed For Two PersonAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - City ViewAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - City ViewAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - Single Bed For One PersonAustralian Guest House Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Tsim Sha Tsui

Customer Reviews - Australian Guest House, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01