or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien

Messestrasse 2, 02. Leopoldstadt, Vienna, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : ATH Messe
Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Hotel Exterior View Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Exterior Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Exterior Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Lobby Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Lobby Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Reception Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Guest Room Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Guest Room Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Guest Room Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Hotel Room Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Hotel Room Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Guest Room Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Bathroom Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - View Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Restaurant Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Pub/Lounge
Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Meeting Room Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Meeting Room
Area: 02. Leopoldstadt Number of Rooms: 243
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Lee S. Couples Hong Kong, August 3, 2012
a neat and tidy hotel with nice location

nice location and reasonable price
8
the hotel has been very reasonably-priced, and the location is also great. Though not in the city center, the hotel is easily accessible with metro. The room is also clean and neat, like hotels operated by other hotel groups. I like this hotel, quite.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel does not provide any breakfast usually so you might need to have breakfast in other restaurants in the city centre, which is quite a distance from the hotel
Jennifer N. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2012
Near the flyer and casino

Walking distance to underground trail
6.7
the hotel has friendly staff. the room is smaller than the other 4 star hotel we stayed in vienna. there are basic facilities including internet at the lobby area. it was not the practice of the hotel to provide a kettle in the room. it is a short walk to the underground train station and conveniently located also to near the cruise ship anchoring at the danube river .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near casino and flyer
Jeong J. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2012
Good base for Vienna but service can improve

location, cleanliness
8
The hotel rooms look new, spacious, and clean. Location is great as it's few minute walk from Prater-Messe station (line 2), which connects to all the tourist areas without the need to transfer. The area is quiet away from the busy inner city. So it is a great base for sightseeing in Vienna. However, service by the staff can improve a bit. It wasn't horrible but for a hotel that charges 100 Euros, it's below average. They always appeared "busy" when there was no one else waiting for anything at the front desk. When they were answering questions or when we were making requests, they seemed annoyed (at least 3 different employees). Housekeeping didn't do much more than make the bed (trash cans were not emptied, floors weren't vacuumed). Housekeeping also barged in waiting about 0.5 seconds after knocking at 8am. While the room and location were great, unfortunately the service didn't match.
Hui P. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with great room

Good service, great rooms
6.7
The hotel is fantastic, with good service and great rooms. Location wise, other than being near the rail, and theme park, not really a great location.
Lay K. Business travelers Singapore, June 16, 2012
near to convention center but small room

near to subway
6
Was here to attend a trade show, hotel was walking distance to the show. Close to subway. Room a bit too small, not much food around the hotel.
Pat A. Couples Thailand, June 10, 2012
Decent hotel and good location

Clean and Friendly Staff
8.3
the accommodation of the hotel is ok and we've got everything we needed for our short stay in vienna. the staffs were efficient and helpful. we were 15 mins late for our reserved taxi to the airport but the hotel managed to negotiate with the taxi company that we didn't have to pay because we called them in advance to notify on our delay.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good Chinese restaurant across the street opposite to the amusement park.
Mohammad B. Families with young children Syria, June 2, 2012
Clean, nice, great location for reasonable price!

Good location and quite new rooms/furniture for reasonable price.
7.7
Nice and pleasant stay. Perfect for family with children. Nice staff and clean room. Good wireless internet.
Travel tip: The hotel is 2 min. walk from underground station which is practical. Walking distance from Prater, Vienna’s famous playground, great especially if you are travelling with children! Very nice area around for walking, cycling and family activities. The only disadvantage we experienced was that option to have breakfast included in price was not available when I booked online. The alternative was to pay per person for every single day which becomes almost more expensive than the room itself!
Lap H. Groups Hong Kong, May 31, 2012
Good hotel

Location convenient, and the staff are helpful
7.3
The hotel is located near the metro station, and it is easy to reach there, therefore for transportation it is a quite ideal location. The staff there are also helpful and willing to answer questions.
Regin L. Couples Denmark, May 28, 2012
Clean hotel close to the U-bahn

clean room, quiet, new
8.3
The hotel is nice and quite new. The room is of decent size and is clean. The U-Bahn station Messe-Prater is just a couple of minutes away, and make it easy to get to the center of Vieana. Internet is for free, but only available through a cable which is provided on request. However, travelling only with an iPad we couldn't connect to the internet this way. We stayed at the 5th floor, so we luckily could access the Wi-Fi at the business floor (also for free).
Florencia E. Groups Indonesia, May 28, 2012
Great rooms but not so central location

friendly staff, nice and clean room
8.3
the hotel is nice, with clean and comfortable rooms. location is a bit out of the way, but close by to the train station (messe prater is the stop for this hotel), which you can take to the city center (stephansplatz)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Imperial Crypt is a must-see

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Hotel Exterior ViewAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Hotel Exterior ViewAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - ExteriorAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - ExteriorAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - LobbyAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - LobbyAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - ReceptionAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Hotel RoomAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Hotel RoomAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Guest RoomAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - BathroomAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - ViewAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - RestaurantAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Pub/LoungeAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomAustria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Vienna - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05